tlg1903 Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Och at least we got a replay this time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Well I've never been to Palmerston before so at least I can tick off another stadium. Trying to stay positive this year. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Fucking pish. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Good luck to any of the mugs that are going to Palmerston. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted February 4, 2012 Share Posted February 4, 2012 Good luck to any of the mugs that are going to Palmerston. You wanting a lift still? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 It was total pish. I'd be inclined to drop Arnason and Fyvie and play players that want to stay at the club. Both were poor yesterday, Arnason in particular was very lacklustre, and Fyvie couldn't cross a road let alone a ball from a corner. Fuck both of them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 It was total pish. I'd be inclined to drop Arnason and Fyvie and play players that want to stay at the club. Both were poor yesterday, Arnason in particular was very lacklustre, and Fyvie couldn't cross a road let alone a ball from a corner. Fuck both of them. Were they that bad? From what i've seen of Arnason he's been quite laid back in his play. Are people starting to turn on him now (and FF) since they've rejected offers from the club? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 His Jean Claude Van Damne impression should have been a red card. Open all mics seemed to be making out that Fyvie was running the show although I was being distracted by Ross County passing St Mirren off the park. Some of their one touch passing was quite scary Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 That miss by Megginson was woeful! Shame Crespo didn't take the chance for himself. How'd you hear the news about Arnason Jager? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 It's shite - and fuckin miles from Scotland The same as you then. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 Arnason isn't definitely leaving yet. BUT... I don't think he's worth the jizz-fest mega-bukkake that folk have been having over him - but folk always use this sorta shit to have a go at the board, so proportion gets all fucked up. If he stays, he'll be nae bad - nae worth a red-eye cumshot, but nae worth shouting abuse at either. Not disagreeing with what you say re the hype but as for your comment above, it's as if you feel any criticism of the board is unwarranted? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 Any word yet on when the replay will be? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 14th. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 I wonder if this will be televised ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/16778855 Highlights are up if you want to see them. McArdle for their goal was abysmal, where was he going?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 wasn't my intention - I was just saying that's the reason folk hype up a mediocre player... i.e. the board is shite and won't pay for Arnason, therefore Arnason must be a fuckin legend - it's just a bit fucked up, ken. It's the old "who can moan the loudest and be the most negative" syndrome that many spastic fans love to involve themselves with. Don't agree he's mediocre. He's not the player many make him out to be, for sure, but if the club can keep him it'd be a superb piece of business I reckon. He's the sort of guy the team's missed since Heikkinen left us. i.e. someone who actually knows how to play the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 Don't agree he's mediocre. He's not the player many make him out to be, for sure, but if the club can keep him it'd be a superb piece of business I reckon. He's the sort of guy the team's missed since Heikkinen left us. i.e. someone who actually knows how to play the game. Words of wisdom Greg that have been sadly missed during your self imposed absence. Good to have you back on board Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted February 5, 2012 Share Posted February 5, 2012 Total pish again from Dons. What is it with this club and cup ties against lower league opposition. Several players played well below par. Anyone any idea why Jack was taken off. He was by far our most effective player on the day. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 6, 2012 Share Posted February 6, 2012 Jesus I don't think it was that bad!? Aye we lacked cutting edge but it was all Aberdeen pressure and I'd say we were unlucky to a degree. I've seen us play a hell of a lot worse. At least we're still in the cup FFS sake. Fyvie fucked up one corner. Frustrating? Yes. Did he have a shocker? No. Arnason made one mistake or maybe two where he gave the ball away. It's fuck all to do with him not wanting to be at the club. Just that he's a big game player. We all know that. He wasn't his best against Forfar either. But against Forfar he hadn't turned down the contract yet so no one made such a huge deal of it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgin Ali G Posted February 6, 2012 Share Posted February 6, 2012 Jesus I don't think it was that bad!? Aye we lacked cutting edge but it was all Aberdeen pressure and I'd say we were unlucky to a degree. I've seen us play a hell of a lot worse. At least we're still in the cup FFS sake. Fyvie fucked up one corner. Frustrating? Yes. Did he have a shocker? No. Arnason made one mistake or maybe two where he gave the ball away. It's fuck all to do with him not wanting to be at the club. Just that he's a big game player. We all know that. He wasn't his best against Forfar either. But against Forfar he hadn't turned down the contract yet so no one made such a huge deal of it. Totally agree ...... if a 3rd division team came and parked the bus against us we don't have the quality to break it down an that's all QotS did, with a total freakish breakaway into our half for their goal. I'm not a huge Fyvie fan but thought he was one of our better players on the day with Jack being the best so why he was taken off is beyond me unless he was injured ... which I couldn't see either Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted February 6, 2012 Author Share Posted February 6, 2012 Jesus I don't think it was that bad!? Aye we lacked cutting edge but it was all Aberdeen pressure and I'd say we were unlucky to a degree. I've seen us play a hell of a lot worse. At least we're still in the cup FFS sake. Fyvie fucked up one corner. Frustrating? Yes. Did he have a shocker? No. Arnason made one mistake or maybe two where he gave the ball away. It's fuck all to do with him not wanting to be at the club. Just that he's a big game player. We all know that. He wasn't his best against Forfar either. But against Forfar he hadn't turned down the contract yet so no one made such a huge deal of it. This^^^ We utterly dominated that game but suffered from our lack of guile up front, which is hardly going to be a surprise to anybody (last 4 home games, 1-1. 0-0, 0-0. 1-0). Then inevitably our defence make a mistake, and it was the only one they made, and QotS scored. Jack was our best player and only real width or outlet. Clark had been doing ok but is yet another who looks like he will be out for a few wks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 6, 2012 Share Posted February 6, 2012 Aye I thought Clark was having a very decent game when he pulled up. That will genuinely be a loss for us. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted February 6, 2012 Share Posted February 6, 2012 Who are we wanting in the draw then? Assuming we don't get spanked by QotS again. With our record against lower division teams, I think i'd rather draw Hibs/Hearts than Ross County/Falkirk. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted February 6, 2012 Share Posted February 6, 2012 I'd take anyone but Celtic, Dundee Utd or Hearts. Even though they're shite (Hearts and Dundee United especially) we'd still bottle it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted February 6, 2012 Share Posted February 6, 2012 watched county at the weekend and I think they would rip us apart home or away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...