mizer Posted October 7, 2007 Report Posted October 7, 2007 1 Jamie Langfield 2 Michael Hart 5 Alexander Diamond 21 Andrew Considine 14 Richard Foster 24 Jeffrey De Visscher 6 Scott Severin 8 Barry Nicholson 19 Derek Young 16 Lee Miller 10 Darren Mackie Quote
Guest standfree Posted October 7, 2007 Report Posted October 7, 2007 looks a good starting line up. we should beat st mirren another 2-0 victory i reckon. mackie and nicholson to score. stand free Quote
mizer Posted October 7, 2007 Author Report Posted October 7, 2007 1-0 up at HT, Seve from the penalty spot after JDV was taken down. Game sounds shite Quote
Tiralak Posted October 7, 2007 Report Posted October 7, 2007 Game picked up in the second half, well glad I went. Nearly didn't, but fuck it, Aberdeen beats Uni work any day I was quite impressed by De Vischer, but Maguire must be reeling after getting that kick in the ba's! Quote
The Doricle Posted October 7, 2007 Report Posted October 7, 2007 You're nae kidding. My plums went numb just watching it, and when he was hirpling about after, you could almost feel the nausea kicking in! Ooyah! Quote
rednek Posted October 7, 2007 Report Posted October 7, 2007 Poor first half. Got alot better in 2nd. JDV improved considerably 2nd half. Glad Millers off the mark. Officials were consistantly poor. Thought main stand lino couldn't see touchline, must have been playing school playground pitch sizes. Quote
capitalsharpie Posted October 8, 2007 Report Posted October 8, 2007 Me was there, we played in first gear, took about half an hour to get into the game. Although St mirren had a lot of posession, never looked like scoring, solid defensively, mopping up high balls all day long. Officials were appalling. saints fans, feeling understandibly agrieved. A good scoreline, more importantly a clean sheet, Langfield looking in command and confident in his six yard box, points on the board. Not one to really judge the performance of the team on, so soon after such a big game. Whos next??!!! Quote
Fergie83 Posted October 8, 2007 Report Posted October 8, 2007 Game picked up in the second half, well glad I went. Nearly didn't, but fuck it, Aberdeen beats Uni work any day I was quite impressed by De Vischer, but Maguire must be reeling after getting that kick in the ba's! I was goin purple seein it lyk. De Visscher i thought was quite class. made the odd mistake but who didna. Anyone see Diamonds peach of a kick in the second half from the corner area. HUGE high slice right over the south stand. WHAT A BEAUT!!!!! I remember i stood and shouted THEYRES ONLY 1 ZANDER DIAMOND!!!! Quote
Tiralak Posted October 9, 2007 Report Posted October 9, 2007 Anyone see Diamonds peach of a kick in the second half from the corner area. HUGE high slice right over the south stand. WHAT A BEAUT!!!!! I remember i stood and shouted THEYRES ONLY 1 ZANDER DIAMOND!!!! Aye, right oot the ground! Wonder where it landed? By the way, did anyone else notice there weren't any police from the north of the Merkie, to around the segregation in the South Stand? Quote