BigAl Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 I heard from someone on twitter that Jason Brown is going and Craig Gordon is coming in. First part Seond part Can't see Gordon coming here however Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 20, 2012 Author Share Posted August 20, 2012 Precisely BigAl, but the way JB conducted himself on twitter recently, i don't think the club have much choice. Shame. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 If we signed Craig Gordon it would be the single biggest signing in the history of our club. Nae happening. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 If we signed Craig Gordon it would be the single biggest signing in the history of our club. Nae happening. He'd make a decent backup to Langfield. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 He'd make a decent backup to Langfield. Unfortunately that is probably the way it play out ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 To be honest Brown is no loss. He is a below avereage keeper. Craig Gordon signing would up there as one of clubs biggest ever signings and would wind the diets up no end. Sadly never going to happen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Let's face it Jimmy Leighton is probably still the best keeper at the club! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Let's face it Jimmy Leighton is probably still the best keeper at the club! One thing is for certain, given his track record, he sure as hell isn't the best judge of a goalkeeper's ability Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Let's face it Jimmy Leighton is probably still the best keeper at the club! Fuck me, mbt in negativity / nostalgia shocker. Who'd have thunk it? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Fuck me, mbt in negativity / nostalgia shocker. Who'd have thunk it? It's called reminiscence therapy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 CtS, you arguing or agreeing? We DO need a new GK, don't we? I'm trying to be positive about this season, but we still have glaring issues that need addressed..........one of those being a keeper. Who's playing for the U20's? Is he a better bet than LangBrown? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 CtS, you arguing or agreeing? Neither, he was taking the pish. Anyway, Benny Yorston, he wis magic eh? Tell us aboot him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Harry wis better, and thon Zoltan chiel was nea bad. Ally Shewan or Jim Hermiston though? Discuss? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Harry wis better, and thon Zoltan chiel was nea bad. Ally Shewan or Jim Hermiston though? Discuss? The idea is for you to discuss them, maybe. Try to slow the decline of whatever diminishing faculties you have. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 One thing is for certain, given his track record, he sure as hell isn't the best judge of a goalkeeper's ability You sure? Didn't Leighton complain about the standard of Keepers at the Dons and other stuff along those lines? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 You sure? Didn't Leighton complain about the standard of Keepers at the Dons and other stuff along those lines? Two words Dave Berti Bossu Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 20, 2012 Author Share Posted August 20, 2012 Two words Dave Berti Bossu Sigh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Two words Dave Berti Bossu Aye - that's the one that Leighton was quite openly criticizing. I had managed to block the name from my mind. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Still can't get over that performance at Rugby Park. Have we had a worse goalkeeping performance than that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Nicky Walker 1-5 v hearts? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 Sigh Two words Dave Berti Bossu JL told JC not to sign him. JC signed him anyway. £400 pw didn't eat into the budget. JL was raging and almost left the club as a result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 JL told JC not to sign him. JC signed him anyway. £400 pw didn't eat into the budget. JL was raging and almost left the club as a result. Is the correct answer. I thought it was openly known that JC signed him and then told everybody that Leighton had recommended him when it turned out that he was clearly shite. In my own opinion, JL has clearly improved the majority of the keepers he has coached at Pittodrie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 20, 2012 Share Posted August 20, 2012 JL told JC not to sign him. JC signed him anyway. £400 pw didn't eat into the budget. JL was raging and almost left the club as a result. Pretty much the story I heard when we were in Holland that preseason. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 21, 2012 Author Share Posted August 21, 2012 I always sigh when someone mentions that guys name. I'll never forget the look of embarrassment on Leightons face when he was warming bossu up. Soon matched by my own. was it not Leighton who got the best of out preece and obviously more recently langfield and brown. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted August 21, 2012 Share Posted August 21, 2012 I always sigh when someone mentions that guys name. I'll never forget the look of embarrassment on Leightons face when he was warming bossu up. Soon matched by my own. was it not Leighton who got the best of out preece and obviously more recently langfield and brown. Definitely. Preece was a much improved keeper from working with Leighton. In short, BigAl's lost it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...