baggy89 Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 He'll have time for all the reading that he was too busy for these last 30 odd years. Could be that he was offered a few gigs further afield but the money meant he couldn't uproot his whole family to take them, so rather than live away he's decided to get proper job? Quote
maverick sheep Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Pie and Bovril ?@pieandbov #Aberdeen are the latest #SPL club to confirm there will be no further player movement to or from the club. Sad face. Quote
Jute Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Pie and Bovril ?@pieandbov #Aberdeen are the latest #SPL club to confirm there will be no further player movement to or from the club. Sad face. Better hope our striker finds form soon or it will be a long season again. Quote
dickofthedons Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 I'm disappointed as I thought with Pawlett leaving that would open the door for someone, potentially on loan. However, if these youngsters that Brown rates so highly get their chance to shine and another one or two players like Fyvie, Jack, Roberson, Fraser comes through then I'm happy. If Brown doesn't bring in a player and these guys don't get a chance either then thats even more disappointing for me Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Abby Wambach, team USA star striker to sign for Dons............... ..................someone here told me so it must be true! Quote
maverick sheep Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Abby Wambach, team USA star striker to sign for Dons............... ..................someone here told me so it must be true! Abby Wambach, team USA star striker to sign for Dons............... ..................someone here told me so it must be true! Tbf there are a couple lassies who'd be a better option than a lot of men. Even if not at spl level yet, certainly at sevco level. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Some of them are pretty tough and skillful (if nae real pretty) Quote
Jute Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Rumour on Twitter that Paton been freed. Quote
Stewart Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Confirmed. http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120831/michael-paton-moves-on-_2212158_2906568 Quote
Jute Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 Aye supposedly due to emergance of goal scoring youngsters. If these youngsters are so good why was Paton on the bench for first 5 games instead of them? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 31, 2012 Report Posted August 31, 2012 You can see why, our strikers are that good that competition is completely unnecessary. Quote
tlg1903 Posted September 1, 2012 Report Posted September 1, 2012 I have never put much hope into the signing of McFadden before but with the transfer window closed and him still without a club.................. we have freed up more wages............. I still think it is unlikely but I must confess to actually feeling a glimmer of hope about the prospect. Brown has approached him before and he respectfully declined if memory serves, the guy needs to get some game time and as a club we must be becoming a more attractive position by the day. If we offered him a years contract and assurances he would be the main man he might just go for it Quote
Reekie_Red Posted September 1, 2012 Report Posted September 1, 2012 Would happily have him upfront for the Dons. But really cannae see it happening. Quote
manc_don Posted September 1, 2012 Author Report Posted September 1, 2012 Haha given the time of tlgs post, im sure they don't either Sadly, never happening. Quote
tlg1903 Posted September 1, 2012 Report Posted September 1, 2012 Haha given the time of tlgs post, im sure they don't either Sadly, never happening. Was actually sober as judge, just in from work when I put that up. I very much doubt it will happen but if I was CB I would be chancing my arm anyway Quote
manc_don Posted September 1, 2012 Author Report Posted September 1, 2012 Was actually sober as judge, just in from work when I put that up. I very much doubt it will happen but if I was CB I would be chancing my arm anyway Haha fair enough. Completely agree though, you don't ask, you don't get. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 1, 2012 Report Posted September 1, 2012 I'll be very surprised if he isn't Jhames McFhadden soon. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted September 1, 2012 Report Posted September 1, 2012 Did Paton not have a falling out with Archie last season? Quote
manc_don Posted October 2, 2012 Author Report Posted October 2, 2012 Sunderland are poised to sign 29-year-old Scotland forward James McFadden, a free agent since being released by Everton at the end of last season, after he impressed during a trial with the Black Cats. Will put that rumour to bed anyway. Quote
Tyrant Posted October 2, 2012 Report Posted October 2, 2012 Bet he's gutted he turned down all those offers of £2.5k per week from Aberdeen now. Quote
Jute Posted October 2, 2012 Report Posted October 2, 2012 Will put that rumour to bed anyway. Good move for McFadden. Heres hopping from a Scotland view he gets some games and back into the national team. Quote
maverick sheep Posted October 16, 2012 Report Posted October 16, 2012 Gary Twigg. Worth a look? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gary_Twigg Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 16, 2012 Report Posted October 16, 2012 Gary Twigg. Worth a look? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gary_Twigg Do I need to tell you where to stick it? Quote