Kowalski Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 Pictures: http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120614/new-201213-adidas-home-kit_2212158_2811078 Quote
Tyrant Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 I really like them. I like the top that Isaac's wearing. I'd perhaps consider possibly thinking about maybe mulling over whether to buy that or not. Quote
baggy89 Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 The tagline should read "one shade, coyw" Quote
mizer Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/41/10/0,,10284~10948673,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/42/10/0,,10284~10948674,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/44/10/0,,10284~10948676,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/5a/10/0,,10284~10948698,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/61/10/0,,10284~10948705,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/65/10/0,,10284~10948709,00.jpg[/img] http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/62/10/0,,10284~10948706,00.jpg[/img] Quote
scunnered999 Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 Away kit looks quite good - slightly Germanic Quote
Madbadteacher Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 Did we not have red tops and white shorts until the Turnbull era in the late 60's early 70's? Did he not change it so we looked like Liverpool? Quote
Penfold Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 Away kit looks quite good - slightly Germanic Think that's just a training top rather than the away top. I like the white shorts. Quote
dave_min Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 I really like them. I like the top that Isaac's wearing. I'd perhaps consider possibly thinking about maybe mulling over whether to buy that or not. Agreed about Osbournes top. The home top is pretty much as expected. Shall probably wait on the new away kit instead though. Quote
Jute Posted June 14, 2012 Report Posted June 14, 2012 Do not like the white shorts. Do like top Osbourne has on. Quote
maverick sheep Posted July 5, 2012 Report Posted July 5, 2012 Black and gold away kit on sale 12th July Quote
baggy89 Posted July 5, 2012 Report Posted July 5, 2012 Hopefully something along these lines... Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 5, 2012 Report Posted July 5, 2012 Do not like the white shorts. Do like top Osbourne has on. We had white shorts til late 1960's I believe Quote
baggy89 Posted July 5, 2012 Report Posted July 5, 2012 Surely those can't be described as black and gold. Black and Yellow, maybe. Either way both are minkin and likely to elicit a response similar to Sevco 5088 Ltd being admitted into the SPL. Quote
Penfold Posted July 5, 2012 Report Posted July 5, 2012 As black and gold as this one: http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/38/18/0,,10284~3348536,00.jpg[/img] Quote
Stewart Posted July 5, 2012 Report Posted July 5, 2012 Going by the 1904 picture they've used it'll surely be the third option? Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 5, 2012 Report Posted July 5, 2012 We should go back to black and gold stripe and white shorts for our main kit. Makes me all nostalgic now we're actually standing up to the of shite Quote
glasgowdon Posted July 6, 2012 Report Posted July 6, 2012 We should go back to black and gold stripe and white shorts for our main kit. Makes me all nostalgic now we're actually standing up to the of shite With white shorts? Ooft, that would be rotten. Black shorts however... Quote
dave_min Posted July 6, 2012 Report Posted July 6, 2012 With white shorts? Ooft, that would be rotten. Black shorts however... White shorts are shite regardless of the colour of the rest of the kit. Navy & Gold is where it's at. We should bring back some mid-90's away kits. Quote
Tyrant Posted July 6, 2012 Report Posted July 6, 2012 White shorts are shite regardless of the colour of the rest of the kit. Navy & Gold is where it's at. We should bring back some mid-90's away kits. Quote
Tyrant Posted July 6, 2012 Report Posted July 6, 2012 Aye. And that's actually the colour gold and nae just yellow being called gold. Quote
dave_min Posted July 6, 2012 Report Posted July 6, 2012 I always preferred this one: The only away top to come anywhere close to those 2 since thenis this one: It's a tough job being a style connoisseur Quote