Saturday 28th September 2024 - kick-off 3pm

Scottish Premiership: Dundee v Aberdeen

DT Politics Thread

glasgow sheep

Poverty is the only thing the tories have increased since coming to power in 2010 and cutting taxes for big business and the wealthy, which was to be expected, yet they are being portrayed as saviours, even though coming on for 10 years after the recession they are still preaching austerity and squeezing the living standards of millions whilst totally shitting on the really poor and disabled

Corbyn is going to go down as the new Michael Foot yet he speaks more sense than anyone.

Nae quite.

They gave up on the austerity plan, meaning wasted years struggling away.

You can see that Trump is going to try and engineer a boom which of course the English will copy.

Then it's just another countdown until the next bust.

Just one question, how come I never seem to benefit from the booms but I sure as hell feel the busts.

I've never been adverse to feeling busts ( just before someone else said it)

I see the Eu are playing hardball with the cunt and saying they won't negotiate any trade deals until there are real and serious guarantees of its citizens. Good on them. Absolute disgrace that Eu nationals may be sent back despite some of them have lived and worked in the UK for years. May and her government should be coming hung out to dry for their attitude. Cunts. The lot of them.

They want to leave the EU with no deal at all.

This is what this election is all about.

Of course they'll spin it to look like "They're ganging up on Britain "

But in actual fact the tories will take a typically English approach to dealing with johnnie foreigner and just try to tell them what the deal will be.

We can all do the type of "I want" speech delivered earlier in the year by hatchet face.

Hopefully, the rest of us were all brought up properly to understand that just shouting "I want" in a louder voice didn't work.

Her speaches are getting more and more absurd.

I want it to be xmas everyday

I see the Eu are playing hardball with the cunt and saying they won't negotiate any trade deals until there are real and serious guarantees of its citizens. Good on them. Absolute disgrace that Eu nationals may be sent back despite some of them have lived and worked in the UK for years. May and her government should be coming hung out to dry for their attitude. Cunts. The lot of them.

Absolutely.

And if anyone should be trying to drive a car through that fuckhole building full of twisted perverted cunts, it should be a Scotsman.

Oh and Teresa...Britain and the U.k. Is NOT A FUCKINGGGGGGG COUNTRYYYYYYYYYYYY.

WANKER

Macron is now saying that the EU must change and that if it doesn't, he will lead France to a Frexit.

Marine has openly declared she wants out.

Britain, and Farage in particular, opened the door. It's just a matter of time until it gets smashed up.

So what was Salmond and now Sturgeon not seeing?

Scotland have some spectacular capacities to embarrass people of reasonable intelligence and robust integrity. Playing politics by taking a stance the polar opposite to middle England irrespective of what the policy might be isn't leadership nor having a vision. It's the lowest form of populism. The SNP are muppets. The only thing I have in common with them is independence.

Bollocks

Macron is as pro European as I am.

Of course things have to change, it's far too bureaucratic for a start.

Hopefully the youngsters think more European than the oldies, just have to wait for the oldies to die off ( they're taking their fucking time)

The problem with remainers and those who concede that the EU needs to change is that they don't understand what the EU actually is. It's not bureaucratic failings. It's the whole ethos of the unelected bastards and their institutional support structure that robs people of jobs and dignity whilst putting excessive wealth into the hands of a tiny few. Greece has been fucked over but the youth unemployment in Spain and Italy is frightening. "Terror" has been engineered by socially engineered division. Kristalnacht II isn't far away but this time it will be the Arabs rather than the Jews in Europe who will suffer.

Well that was a good day.

I cannae say I've ever been a fan of formula 1 and was just about to text that I couldn't believe the crowds when one went past.

Fuck sake they can get up to quite a lick on a straight road can't they.

Anyway it was on from that to loads of other stuff, everywhere I went had a holiday atmosphere.

I hope Asda was good.

Edit:  I apologise in advance for this post but, as part of Europe, why the fuck does Scotland only ever compare itself with England?

Being European has so many advantages but as usual we will listen to the English.

Aye, she's determined to just turn her back.

Her negotiating position will be that we don't owe them a penny and that they are dammed lucky we want to trade with them at all.

Now, what I want to know is why I haven't seen her pro remain speech ( before the referendum) over and over again.

What's going on there?

Donsdaft

Why would the people of the Country of the UK do celebratory things and enjoy themselves when its easier to play the playstation and smoke a joint

Or moan about nothing.

Or do the garden

Or watch some BBC propaganda

Or go to the pub on a sunny day

Or just be depressed in general

:)

Abbott is thick as fuck and incapable of any leadership role. But the nature and intensity of the coverage over this has been incredible. Yes it was a massive gaffe by a stupid woman but where are the investigative journalists to expose the profiteering by the PM's husband, both historically and since Brexit? What's the bigger offence?

Thatcher's Dennis made piles of cash from the EU in his salmon farm investments in Scotland (as well as breaking certain toxicology rules) and that wifie on QT didn't get sued (nor did the journos follow up on it) when she said Sandra Cameron's father was the biggest beneficiary of EU handouts for wind farm technology so are we to just accept that a perk of the job is to misuse the public position for private gain? Is it sheer coincidence that former ruling party cabinet members and former PM's just walk into earnings more than twenty times more than their annual salaries whilst in public office? Doesn't anyone want to seek the correlation? Well of course they can't because the media owners are complicit and an integral part of the systematic establishment corruption.

Abbott's stupidity today could be a fatal blow for Corbyn. He's the stupid fuck who appointed the thick fat fuck.

Yep, she's fucked up. But it could so easily have been nipped in the bud. She could have just said, "hold on a second, my mind's gone blank, let me have a little think", paused, took a drink or whatever and gathered her thoughts. The point that is ignored is that the policy is quite sound (if you want more police, which I don't), the numbers were correct in the policy and the costing met. That is the only thing that matters. Not whether or not some random wifie has remembered her lines correctly. It's not fucking dragon's den. Personality politics once again.

The problem they have is that there wasn't a clamour from other labour politicians to defend her. Which says more about the party than it does her. The Tories would have dealt with it quickly and aggressively. Although it wouldn't have made the news if that incompetent fuckwit May had said it.

They have no option to ditch her though.

Who the fuck is voting for Conservatives?!  ???

Going by the interviewers stationed in Wales a fair chunk are people who 'don't like Jeremy Corbyn'

It is an interesting logic to take. I don't like the laid back old bloke so ill vote for the party who is openly destroying every socialist ideal the UK ever had.

Just reminds me of the Welshies they interviewed after the EU Referendum who's attitude was essentially 'The EU has paid for our new roads, schools, leisure centres etc but enough is enough. It's time we put out faith in the Conservatives'

Who the fuck is voting for Conservatives?!  ???

Exactly what I was thinking.

So basically after 7 years of cuts to everything which have an affect of the everyday lives of most people such as the NHS, Education, etc  whilst cutting taxes for higher earners/business, the tories appear more popular than ever. It's like the 80s all over again. Will we ever learn?

I'm not sure if it is they are popular or if people have just stopped voting, making them look more popular than they actually are, which I suspect may be the case.

Once they win next months election and increase their majority they will really go to town.