phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted October 9, 2007 Report Posted October 9, 2007 for those not yet in the know Panathanikos Atletico Madrid Lokomotiv Moscow FC Copenhagen ABERDEEN can't see us going any further, but four corners of Europe or what?!? Quote
Fergie83 Posted October 9, 2007 Report Posted October 9, 2007 for those not yet in the know Panathanikos Atletico Madrid Lokomotiv Moscow FC Copenhagen ABERDEEN can't see us going any further, but four corners of Europe or what?!? I heard top 3 go through. Stranger things have happened. 2 home wins and we could just get through Quote
Penfold Posted October 9, 2007 Report Posted October 9, 2007 for those not yet in the know Panathanikos Atletico Madrid Lokomotiv Moscow FC Copenhagen ABERDEEN can't see us going any further, but four corners of Europe or what?!? I heard top 3 go through. Stranger things have happened. 2 home wins and we could just get through 2 home wins would about guarantee us through. Teams finished 3rd in the groups last year with 4, 5 or 6 points. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 Those are TOUGH teams. I cannae see a winner from any of those teams, regardless of who they are playing. We are the clear underdogs of this group, and if we can catch any of the other teams napping, we might just stand a chance.' But folk like Lee Miller and Darren Mackie are gonna have to be fully awake for these matches, cos we're nae gonna get much small change fae these teams. We need to take whatever chances fall to us. Quote
Guest standfree Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 just 2 home wins. come on you reds!!!! stand free Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 just 2 home wins. come on you reds!!!! stand free Did the huns end up NOT qualifying with 6 points one year? Atletico will top the group, spent more money than everyone in La Liga over the summer bar Real Madrid. Quote
Ajja Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 Its a great draw for us in terms of the fixtures. I think most of th eteams in our group are not setting their relative leagues on fire at the moment. A cheeky draw in Greece will set us up nicely. Loco and Copenhagen do not travel well as far as I have seen. Its defo not over, there is more drama to come. Only thing for sure is that we will get horsed in Madrid and 5000 dandies will not give a flying fuck Quote
vanderark14 Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 Its a great draw for us in terms of the fixtures. I think most of th eteams in our group are not setting their relative leagues on fire at the moment. A cheeky draw in Greece will set us up nicely. Loco and Copenhagen do not travel well as far as I have seen. Its defo not over, there is more drama to come. Only thing for sure is that we will get horsed in Madrid and 5000 dandies will not give a flying fuck ;D ha ha brilliant. i really cannot wait for this. never been abroad with the dandies before Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 Its a great draw for us in terms of the fixtures. I think most of th eteams in our group are not setting their relative leagues on fire at the moment. A cheeky draw in Greece will set us up nicely. Loco and Copenhagen do not travel well as far as I have seen. Its defo not over, there is more drama to come. Only thing for sure is that we will get horsed in Madrid and 5000 dandies will not give a flying fuck ;D ha ha brilliant. i really cannot wait for this. never been abroad with the dandies before Perhaps not, but you have been a broad. Quote
Theo Ten Caat Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 Think every team, bar Copenhagen, have had indifferent seasons. I think Copenhagen may be one of the tougher games, as they're really experienced in Europe. Panathinaikos - Played 4 - Won 2 - Drawn - 2 - Lost 1 (4th) Lokomotiv Moscow - P 26 - W 11 - D 6 - L 9 (6th) FC Copenhagen - P 12 - W - 7 - D 4 - L 1 (1st) Atletico Madrid - P 7 - W 3 - D 2 - L 2 (6th) Aberdeen - P 9 - W 3 - D 2 - L 4 (8th Quote
phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted October 10, 2007 Author Report Posted October 10, 2007 Think every team, bar Copenhagen, have had indifferent seasons. I think Copenhagen may be one of the tougher games, as they're really experienced in Europe. Panathinaikos - Played 4 - Won 2 - Drawn - 2 - Lost 1 (4th) Lokomotiv Moscow - P 26 - W 11 - D 6 - L 9 (6th) FC Copenhagen - P 12 - W - 7 - D 4 - L 1 (1st) Atletico Madrid - P 7 - W 3 - D 2 - L 2 (6th) Aberdeen - P 9 - W 3 - D 2 - L 4 (8th Panathinaikos are doing really well then - played 4, but got 2 wins, 2 draws and a loss!!!! Quote
rednek Posted October 10, 2007 Report Posted October 10, 2007 Thier record doesn't matter. They will still get humped by JC's dandy dons. Quote
Drewsome Posted October 11, 2007 Report Posted October 11, 2007 I'll take 3 points from Locomotiv, and 3 from Copenhagen. A draw in Grece and loss to Madrid. 7 Points = we're through! Quote
Reekie_Red Posted October 11, 2007 Report Posted October 11, 2007 Yeah true. If we were to play any of these guys a couple of months ago, we'd get a new arsehole ripped on our backsides. But it's amazing what two months difference makes to a side's confidence. Who's to say these sides are firing on all cylinders at the moment. Our defence seems to be running on pure adrenalin at the moment, and are fuckin awesome! If Mackie, Lovell and Miller can get their respective arses in gear, then we could stand a fighting chance. Come on ... we've got one of the fastest teams in Scotland, and are the SPL's masters at counter-attacking football. Surely that's gotta count for something against a team like Locomotiv who've scored 35 goals this season ... but lost 35 too! Quote