mizer Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20120718/redmatchday-magazine_2212158_2843147 How do you fancy being part of the AFC programme this season? The redmatchdaymagazine team are asking supporters to pick their AFC Dream Team. We want you to pick your greatest ever AFC XI and in each programme this season we will include a supporters team. At the end of the season our expert panel will then pick an official AFC all time Dream Team. You can pick any player from the Dons illustrious past. To be included we require the following information: YOUR NAME (and photo if possible) FORMATION - (ie 4-4-2) PLAYERS - 1 to 11 (couple of lines on each player) SUBSITUTES - 5 names (list 5 players from any position who did not quite make your XI) MANAGER - 1 name (which former AFC manager will manage your team?) Email your team to redtv@afc.co.uk If you want you can include a couple of lines on why you chose the selected players, which players were close to making your team, which formation you are playing etc. You can also pick five substitutes and we would appreciate if you could email in a picture of yourself for inclusion with the article. http://www.afc.co.uk/javaImages/64/8e/0,,10284~11046500,00.jpg[/img] SUBSITUTES - 5 names (list 5 players from any position who did not quite make your XI) MANAGER - 1 name (which former AFC manager will manage your team?) Quote
Jute Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 Surely manager question is a waste of time. Cannot see anyone not picking Fergie. Quote
maverick sheep Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 I eagerly await the club's handling of the situation when the rogue Darren Mackie element in our support rigs the results. Quote
mizer Posted July 18, 2012 Author Report Posted July 18, 2012 Surely manager question is a waste of time. Cannot see anyone not picking Fergie. Quote
baggy89 Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 Don't know about anyone else but my team will certainly include "Aberdeen's Michael Owen", "Aberdeen's David Beckham" and "Aberdeen's Wayne Rooney" Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 I'll take this seriously and expect to see my ugly mug in the programme Quote
Kowalski Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 FORMATION - 4-4-2 PLAYERS - Leighton McKimmie Miller McLeish Rougvie Strachan Bett Simpson Weir Black McDougall SUBSTITUTES - Snelders, Mason, McGhee, Gillhaus, Booth MANAGER - SAF Pretty tough picking only 5 subs. Quote
baggy89 Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 I'll take this seriously and expect to see my ugly mug in the programme Aluko!!!! Quote
baggy89 Posted July 18, 2012 Report Posted July 18, 2012 FORMATION - 4-4-2 PLAYERS - Leighton McKimmie Miller McLeish Rougvie Strachan Bett Simpson Weir Black McDougall SUBSTITUTES - Snelders, Mason, McGhee, Gillhaus, Booth MANAGER - SAF Pretty tough picking only 5 subs. I'm drunk but I'll go 3-5-2 based on what I've seen plus what I wis telt by my dad. Snelders McLeish - Miller - Anderson Varga - Bett - Mason - Grant - Weir Gillhaus - Nicholas Subs - Leighton, Jess, Harper, Simmie & McMaster Quote
Madbadteacher Posted July 19, 2012 Report Posted July 19, 2012 Ok How the hell to include the following Kennedy, Clark, McMaster, Varga, Graham, Harper, Robb, Scott, Munro, Shewan, Black, Hewitt, Stark, Cooper (Neil), Buchan, Jackson, Cooke, Smith(joe), Jarvie, Winchester, Petersen, Colman, Hermiston, Mills, Leggatt(snr) and McMaster when most will go with the the obvious Gothenburg II. A lot of you will be too young to remember when we had GREAT players that didn't win shitloads in the 80's but were every bit as good (in some case possibly better). And SAF or Turnbull? Who actually did the better job with what they had at the time? Most will pick Peter Weir over Arthur Graham, but I KNOW who was the better winger, by a fair distance! And ther we have the gist of the argument. Mason, or Bett, or Cooper, or Simpson, or Strachan, or Stark, or Connor, or Grant, or Smith, or...........etc Nae doubt someone will say Mackie was better than Harper and genuinely believe it I know this is a bit of fun, but it's bound to be won by "youngsters" who dinna remember the times before JC! Auld mannie ranting over, good luck to all of you! Quote