Reekie_Red Posted October 11, 2007 Share Posted October 11, 2007 A quick survey is being run at the moment regarding fans' thoughts on their team's kit. Got any opinions on the current Aberdeen strip? How does it rank among your all-time favourite Aberdeen strips? Is it value for money? The results will be read by the kit manufacturers themselves - so this is your chance to help shape the future of kit design! Go to www.footballfanscensus.com and take part in the "Football Shirts?" survey. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted February 21, 2018 Share Posted February 21, 2018 Anyone know if there is another new strip planned for next season? I see on the club shop site that all kit prices have been slashed. I thought the new one only came out in time for the cup final last year.............and the horrible blue one only at the start of this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted February 21, 2018 Share Posted February 21, 2018 We have had new home and away kits every season for at least the last 10 years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted February 21, 2018 Share Posted February 21, 2018 Cheers min. I dinna buy the things any mair so wasna sure. £50 for a replica shirt nowadays is just taking the piss. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted February 22, 2018 Share Posted February 22, 2018 Nae buying it for me obviously but certainly nae buying it at a' if it's blue. red and red white and black Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest kiriakovisthenewstrachan Posted February 22, 2018 Share Posted February 22, 2018 Hope at some point they bring back the checked type look that the JVC shirt used to have back in the Charlie Nic days. Loved that one as a bairn. Also liked the navy and gold vertical striped away shirt - think that one was when Abtrust was the sponsor. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted February 22, 2018 Share Posted February 22, 2018 Go back to black and gold stripes IMO Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted May 15, 2018 Share Posted May 15, 2018 New home strip is a banger: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted May 15, 2018 Share Posted May 15, 2018 Like the 84-86 strip. I had the white away top.....hope the new away kit is white and black as it always should be Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted May 15, 2018 Share Posted May 15, 2018 New home strip is a banger: Really like that strip. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 15, 2018 Share Posted May 15, 2018 Smart, very smart Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted May 15, 2018 Share Posted May 15, 2018 Tommy MacQueen era-esque,which was around the last time I bought a football top,but a very smart effort.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted May 15, 2018 Share Posted May 15, 2018 There's always one eh? Usually a negative old cunt who canna crack a smile. I hate it. Change is shite. The neck detail black line overlap is shite. The ribbed front looks cheap and uncomfortable. The shorts look like they should cost 75p. And the model is an ugly wet pussy. Keep it simple AFC. Which doesn't mean getting a simpleton to model it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted May 16, 2018 Share Posted May 16, 2018 Really like that. Very much like the 1985 top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 16, 2018 Share Posted May 16, 2018 Anyone know where online i can buy a 17-18 home top? (Size large) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 16, 2018 Share Posted May 16, 2018 Anyone know where online i can buy a 17-18 home top? (Size large) Have you contacted the club / club shop? I’ve always found them very helpful so may know some availability. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 29, 2018 Share Posted May 29, 2018 Anyone bought this yet? Looks smart. Thinking of getting one ordered for when i'm over at Christmas in time for the Kiwi summer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
LA-Don Posted May 29, 2018 Share Posted May 29, 2018 Any sign of the away or third strip yet? Are we doing 3 new ones this year? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 29, 2018 Share Posted May 29, 2018 Any sign of the away or third strip yet? Are we doing 3 new ones this year? Didn’t they time the away kit with the first euro game last season, or am I imagining that? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted June 18, 2018 Share Posted June 18, 2018 New away kit revealed today. Pretty good effort: https://www.afc.co.uk/2018/06/18/2018-19-away-kit-revealed/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted June 18, 2018 Share Posted June 18, 2018 I'll be investing in that one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 18, 2018 Share Posted June 18, 2018 Don't like it at all. Looks like a woman's pyjama top. I like that they're doing proper badges this season but that top isn't for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
A llad insane Posted June 18, 2018 Share Posted June 18, 2018 Is that from the new nightwear range ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 18, 2018 Share Posted June 18, 2018 Just happy it’s not fucking blue. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 18, 2018 Share Posted June 18, 2018 No likey Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...