glasgow sheep Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 Just been on the phone to the ticket office for my Simmie ticket. They have only now received tickets for Parkhead. They state the KO time is 1245 on Saturday but the SPL are unable to confirm if that is the case or not and game could be moved. Also no indication of when other TV games will be announced. Quote
jmo Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 Seems a little late to still not know which games are going to be on TV, at least initially. Bit frustrating as I've bought my rail tickets to Aberdeen for the Ross County game but slightly concerned it may end up getting moved and I'll have to pay the extortionate amount that Scotrail charge for train tickets to Aberdeen if you don't buy them a month or so in advance. Quote
Jute Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 Just been on the phone to the ticket office for my Simmie ticket. They have only now received tickets for Parkhead. They state the KO time is 1245 on Saturday but the SPL are unable to confirm if that is the case or not and game could be moved. Also no indication of when other TV games will be announced. What they charging for tattie bowl? Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 24, 2012 Author Report Posted July 24, 2012 What they charging for tattie bowl? I'm not sure that has been confirmed. £29 I think, whatever it is it is far, far too much. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 I'm not sure that has been confirmed. £29 I think, whatever it is it is far, far too much. £29 and £26 unrestricted. FUCKING UNBELIEVABLE. Quote
Jute Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 I'm not sure that has been confirmed. £29 I think, whatever it is it is far, far too much. Fuck paying £29 for an SPL game. Quote
fatjim Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 Yea it's not worth it with the Huns in div 3. What were they thinking? Quote
RAZOR Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 Fuck paying £29 for an SPL game. 29 or 26 both ridiculous for the view we get. Quote
Ptayles Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 So when will they actually know if its 1245 or 3pm? Fucking shambles Quote
RAZOR Posted July 24, 2012 Report Posted July 24, 2012 So when will they actually know if its 1245 or 3pm? Fucking shambles I think its safe to say it wont be 3pm. I think the main question is Saturday or Sunday. Quote
Elgin Ali G Posted July 26, 2012 Report Posted July 26, 2012 Do they actually know yet when the game will be played ? Rediculous situation to be in when you have to make travel arrangements and Childcare Quote
Stewart Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 Have tweeted Sky Help a few times about this without answer. Emailed AFC this morning to ask if there's an update. Quote
Stewart Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 Saturday lunchtime. Subject to change aye. Quote
Stewart Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 Hi Stewart, Thanks for your email. Unfortunately at this moment in time there is still no confirmation from Sky as to whether they will be showing our match against Celtic next weekend live. We have been chasing Sky and our colleagues at the SPL to get a definitive answer but as yet are still waiting for a response. We agree that it is a ridiculous situation to be in given the game is a week away but please be assured the club is doing everything it can to gain further information on behalf of our supporters. Please keep an eye on RedWeb as we will make an announcement regarding kick off time as soon as we hear. Quote
Mentorred Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 Hi Stewart, Thanks for your email. Unfortunately at this moment in time there is still no confirmation from Sky as to whether they will be showing our match against Celtic next weekend live. We have been chasing Sky and our colleagues at the SPL to get a definitive answer but as yet are still waiting for a response. We agree that it is a ridiculous situation to be in given the game is a week away but please be assured the club is doing everything it can to gain further information on behalf of our supporters. Please keep an eye on RedWeb as we will make an announcement regarding kick off time as soon as we hear. I bet sky are holding off to see if Sevco get their license, cause they will show their 1st game in Div 3 instead. Quote
tom_widdows Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 I bet sky are holding off to see if Sevco get their license, cause they will show their 1st game in Div 3 instead. Division 3 doesnt start until the following week Quote
McMaster Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 This is an absolute disgrace. If the tims were coming to Pittodrie it would be a different story. Usual pish Quote
glasgow sheep Posted July 27, 2012 Author Report Posted July 27, 2012 tbf I'm not sure it would be. This is all the fault of the SPL, cockwomble and the on going pandering to Sevco Quote
McMaster Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 Yeah your right . Just mad. It's a nightmare organising fitba trips fae Shetland tae Glasgow on short notice. I guess it's just easier to blame Celtic!! Just end up going to Pittodrie for sell out Saturday Quote
Mentorred Posted July 27, 2012 Report Posted July 27, 2012 This is an absolute disgrace. If the tims were coming to Pittodrie it would be a different story. Usual pish The Tims are in the same boat as us, alot of their fans travel from all over Scotland and beyond. Quote
Ptayles Posted July 28, 2012 Report Posted July 28, 2012 So... Still no news and the game is due to be played in 7 days. Cracking. Can see my £50 that Ive payed for bus and ticket be fucked Quote