RDU_64 Posted August 28, 2012 Report Posted August 28, 2012 Anybody used it for phone contracts? Any good points or bad points? Recommend them or no? Been tied into a contract from Orange for the past 2 years which I've grown to increasingly dislike especially when I've seen better sim only contracts for £10 cheaper on other networks. My contract runs oot in October and I ken all aboot haggling to get a cheaper deal but to be honest, I'm terrible at haggling and I can't really be arsed with the hassle. I've got a smartphone already so a sim only deal would suit me. Seen GiffGaff and they are offering 400 minutes, unlimited texts and unlimited internet for £15 a month which would suit me grand I think. They also use O2s network so signal/reception will be the same as O2. Or any other good phone contract deals worth mentioning/looking at? Quote
Kowalski Posted August 28, 2012 Report Posted August 28, 2012 Never heard of them but in my experience of you phone Orange you can get a better deal out of them if you tell them you're thinking of leaving for a better deal elsewhere. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted August 28, 2012 Report Posted August 28, 2012 Aye, even if you move and can't get Orange coverage they'll offer you the world and her tits! Quote
RDU_64 Posted August 28, 2012 Author Report Posted August 28, 2012 I did plan to do that Kow, just to see what they offered me like. But anything less than what that GiffGaff is offering and I think I'll move. Was just wondering if anyone had used them as they are a relatively new company. Quote