BigAl Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 STV teletext reporting Dons on verge on triple signing joy...... Lee Mair as we all know about subject to medical Karim Touzani has verbally accepted a two year deal but not yet put pen to paper and Gary Dempsey set to reject a move to Yeovil and sign on for further period at Pittodrie, but reported elsewhere that he has in fact rejected the Dons offer and is away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 Good news if true. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 15, 2007 Author Share Posted March 15, 2007 Good news if true. its true as in reported on STV.... but i get your point mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 afchat is saying he has rejected us and is signing for yeovil Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 15, 2007 Author Share Posted March 15, 2007 afchat is saying he has rejected us and is signing for yeovil Aye saw that o'er there when I droped in for a look. Post is by first time poster, with no source quoted, so don't really know validity of it mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted March 15, 2007 Share Posted March 15, 2007 Can almost guarantee that post on AFC Chat is genuine BigAl. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 15, 2007 Author Share Posted March 15, 2007 Can almost guarantee that post on AFC Chat is genuine BigAl. Ah, the power of being able to edit a post Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Johnny Mac Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 No great loss if Dempsey goes. Get Kerr in from Motherwell to replace him. Yeovil.... what a team! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobby Peru Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 dempsey's been okay, but it's hardly a disaster if he goes. pretty confident we'll get someone of equal (and hopefully better) ability on a decent wage to replace him. for a triple signing swoop, it's pretty uninspiring fare. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 16, 2007 Author Share Posted March 16, 2007 for a triple signing swoop, it's pretty uninspiring fare. Don't shoot the messenger Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wee toon red Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Report on the BBC about Touzani and Mair says that Dempsey is set to sign a new deal. "Meanwhile, Aberdeen expect midfielder Gary Dempsey to agree the two-year deal he has been offered, " is all it says tho. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edinburghdon Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Been told by my dad that dempsey was in to see about selling his house this morning, looks like he's off Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leerichardson40yrds Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Or could be looking to buy a new house in the area, say with a new signing on bonus... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Come on and let me Knooooooooow Should I Stay Or Should I Go Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted March 18, 2007 Share Posted March 18, 2007 Dempsey will be off to Yeovil if what I hear is correct. His wife or girlfriend handed in her notice a few days ago and made no secret of the fact Yeovil was her next stop. This is one of those friend of a friend things so dont get fuckin arsey with me if I'm wrong. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted March 18, 2007 Share Posted March 18, 2007 I want Dempsey to stay. Watching the game yesterday, he was the only player who could pass to another Aberdeen player. Clark, Smith and Severin lost the ball too many times in midfield. I didn't think ANYONE deserved pass marks yesterday but i felt that Dempsey was a bit more composed on the ball and tried to keep posession rather then just hoofing it up the park a la Foster. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 28, 2007 Share Posted March 28, 2007 Apparently Dempo has knocked back the latest offer. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...