scotfree Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 I'll start worrying about my age when im 30, not many, but a few years left! Young Cunt that you are. Just give it a few weeks as it seems and you will be 40. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted September 27, 2012 Author Share Posted September 27, 2012 And cheers all that called me a old cunt. Just wait....... Cunts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatjim Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 That should be an old cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 That should be an old cunt. Takes one to know one Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
fatjim Posted September 27, 2012 Share Posted September 27, 2012 Takes one to know one Unfortunately it's not exclusive to old ones too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 So most on here are at least in their 40's. No wonder we are a miserable bunch of Cunts. Age has nothing to do with the misery or the level of Cuntage Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted September 28, 2012 Author Share Posted September 28, 2012 Aye you would know ya miserable cunt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 So most on here are at least in their 40's. No wonder we are a miserable bunch of Cunts. Fucking youngsters Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 So, we've recruited a right few new members in the past few weeks. Strikes me that a number of them are ages with myself so thought I'd dig up this old thread and throw it out there........whats your thought on getting older ? Good, bad, indifferent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Turned 43 a few weeks ago and have to say getting old is shit. I wouldn't recommend it and am often left wondering where the hell the years have went. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ten Caat Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Fortieth birthday wife asked what sort of party I wanted ( shes now ex wife btw). I told her f@ck all, but behind my back she goes and organises one anyway. Now my birthday falls on Hogmanay. I just wanted a quiet day see the bells in and hit the pillow by 130/2am tops. Anyway I got wind of things around 27th/28th. I stewed on things for 24 hours then told her on 29th I knew about the party and that while she was welcome to proceed with her plans, I would be checking into a hotel and would be back late evening on neerday. Poor cow spent next 6 hours on phone cancelling all guests. Probably seem a right ungrateful c@nt but that was just how I was at the time. Grumpy bastard definately. Was it age related? Possibly, I just developed a talent for saying exactly what I thought rather than biting my tongue as I had done in situations in younger years. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 JUst turned 54 and it's pissing me off no end, I'm more aware of my and everyone around me's mortality which scares me. My eyes which used to be great into my 40s are now pish, nead glasses to read everything. I make that euuugh noise when I get up after sitting for a while. I have an irregular heart beat (AF).......on the other hand I still sometimes think I'm 18 and run about like a feel, cue the AF starting up All in all getting auld is a cunt imo. Wish I could be 21 again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 All in all getting auld is a cunt imo. Wish I could be 21 again. Well said that man! I'd happily go back to being 21 again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
donsdaft Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 So would I but I'd also want it to be 1979 again to go with it. Sod being 21 now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 So would I but I'd also want it to be 1979 again to go with it. Sod being 21 now. The year I turned 21 was the greatest year ever. Would simply love to go back there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gervaise_Brookhampster Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 The year I turned 21 was the greatest year ever. Would simply love to go back there Same here 1983 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 2, 2016 Share Posted November 2, 2016 Same here 1983 Indeed young man Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted November 3, 2016 Share Posted November 3, 2016 Watching your kids get older is horrible, great from their point of view, but my youngest has started to drop my hand if he is walking along the streets and sees his pals, so not long now until taking my hand will stop altogether. It is nice seeing them grow up and become adults, but nothing ever beats them being young and innocent and relying on their mum and dads for everything. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 3, 2016 Share Posted November 3, 2016 I'm a 1962 vintage too. Getting older is excellent. I wouldn't want to go back one year let alone decades like some do. Wisdom grows. Love deepens. Why would anyone want to go back? If you're not loving living more and more each year, with ALL the ups and downs it brings, you're not thinking right or you are living wrong. And if you're living wrong, change. We've had the best of it though. I don't think our kids have got as good prospects as we had. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted November 3, 2016 Share Posted November 3, 2016 83 Al? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
1903_Redz Posted November 3, 2016 Share Posted November 3, 2016 I'm now 45 and can't say i'm over the moon about the ageing process. My kids are 17 and 14 and i pretty much don't see them a great deal, never out their rooms. I can't believe i'm at this age already to be honest and i just feel the years are racing past. I do wonder if having worked offshore for over 16 years has got a lot to do with that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
MálagaSheep Posted November 4, 2016 Share Posted November 4, 2016 Am just a kick in the erse away from 40 and yes growing old is a worry, When i think back now i wish me and the wife had kids when we were a bit younger, and if i could stop time, now would be a great time to stop. The loons are a great age Also looking back at my 18-30 stuff, did i enjoy it? Aye, would i like to go back? No. Other thing is enjoy life to the max, we are here for a good time no a long time. Enjoy every day like its your last as you're never sure whats round that corner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
THEBEACHEND Posted November 4, 2016 Share Posted November 4, 2016 I'm 48 next week and it's pissing me off just how quick the years are now passing. It seems time moves quicker the older you get. I think offshore or working abroad doesn't help. Time flies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted November 4, 2016 Share Posted November 4, 2016 I rejected organised religion early doors. Never believed the church stuff. But I made a conscious decision to read the Bible, age 15 or 16. It was a good read actually. I thought it wise to see what the fuss was about before slamming the door shut for life. So I considered myself an atheist for 20 years, which I don't now. Still despise all "religions" but I guess when you close the door on the state-sponsored devices, it kind of forces you to create your own belief system (or religion). For me, the objective of life is very simple; to die without regrets. Seems that there's a lot of regret and reflecting on "the good old days" in here. That's sad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2016 Share Posted November 4, 2016 83 Al? Indeed it was MBT....the year I turned 21 not my fucking age Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...