glasgow sheep Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 God this place is dying a death, anyone got anything to say about tomorrows game? Bit of a distraction before heading home to watch Europe getting raped by the Yanks at golf. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted September 28, 2012 Share Posted September 28, 2012 I'm in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Another 0-0 bore draw. And i think all the Aberdeen forums are down in number and interest GS as Apathy kicks in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 0-0 seems likely. Was going to head up for this but not any more, just going to find a pub in Glasgow that will hopefully show the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 I'm not looking for a -7 handicap on this one. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Oot Golfing Golfing 2-0 Us Beers & Ryder Cup Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Dons game first then heading over to see Cove v Golspie Scottish Cup game. Hopefully better performance than Wednesday as if we do put in the same performance we will get gubbed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Always liked going to Aberdeen hibs games as the first game i went to was Hibs-Aberdeen in the early 80's. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Cant see us winning with the way we're playing at the moment, despite last Sundays comeback. Probably watch so if someone has a link for the game, please PM so i can report to the relevant authorities Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 We'll get an early goal and win 2-0 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 After a poor start, the goal has given the team a lift. Hopefully they get a second soon though. Amusing to hear the hivies singing Arsenals Who to, who to be chant Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Definitely a penalty, how much clearer it could have been I don't know, then, of course, they score. CLANGERS! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Fucking Langfield again. Unbelievable Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Fucking Langfield again. Unbelievable Shocking positioning for the goal. What happened to Fraser? I missed the start of the second half. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Who is the hibs ref? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 We played some great stuff in large spells of the game and dominated most of it. Just strange that after the 2nd we seemed to sit back for a bit. How on earth did the ref not give a penalty for the handball in the first half though?!? Was impressed with all today, though Langfields kicking was atrocious and I have no idea what he was doing for their equaliser! Edit: Great 3 points today, COYR! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bloo_toon_red Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Yass! COYR! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Does anyone think there's any chance our young players will get any protection this season? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Better today. More like a 4-4-2 today with McGinn playing alongside Vernon and team seemed play better for it. Fraser again given scant protection from ref. Limped of today after being kicked up and down pitch. Hughges was one weak point today. Sooner Milsom is fit to replace him the better. Good result as Hibs looked a decent side and bore no resemblance to the team that almost went down last season. Off to see Cove in Scottish Cup now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Better today. More like a 4-4-2 today with McGinn playing alongside Vernon and team seemed play better for it. Fraser again given scant protection from ref. Limped of today after being kicked up and down pitch. Hughges was one weak point today. Sooner Milsom is fit to replace him the better. Good result as Hibs looked a decent side and bore no resemblance to the team that almost went down last season. Off to see Cove in Scottish Cup now. Did you actually enjoy yourself today Jute? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Aye, the thing that shocked me was that Hibs completely controlled the first five minutes, but we went and scored with our first attack. FANTASTIC piece of skill fae Vernon to get the initial strike in which the Hibees keeper spilled for McGinn. I thought Magennis was inspirational when he came on. When I saw Fraser limp off and him come on, I predicted that we would lose all signs of creativeness. Turns out pretty much everything came from Magennis from that moment onwards. The SPL really is completely open this season for anyone to win! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 As the commentary on ESPN suggested, Fraser is just going to have to get used to brutal hacks taking him down because he is a talented winger. It's a sad state of affairs, really. Such a talented player who is worth the admission price alone is given absolutely no protection from the relentless hack tactics from the league's ogre-players. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bloo_toon_red Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Alan Maybury is a cynical cunt and it's good to see his ability hasn't improved since he left us. Shocking behaviour from a so-called experienced pro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 I was quite disappointed to see him subbed at HT. Based on his complete inability to handle Fraser's wizardry, I was quite looking forward to Maybury receiving a second-yellow Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McMaster Posted September 29, 2012 Share Posted September 29, 2012 Good result. Thought Ozzy, Vernon and Magennis played really well. Clangers looked like he had no command over his box and a wee bit o a liability. As much as we dominated no clear cut up front and could easy of conceded more than one. Overall though, happy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...