glasgowdon Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 he just keeps on going up in my estimation, its been a long time since i have been so nervous about a player not signing a new deal Ditto. Excellent quote if true. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 he just keeps on going up in my estimation, its been a long time since i have been so nervous about a player not signing a new deal Big time! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 Given the second part seems pure fiction the first part is actually very sad, not knowing who one of the best players Scotland ever produced was. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 Nae his fault. He's just a young loon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 Given the second part seems pure fiction the first part is actually very sad, not knowing who one of the best players Scotland ever produced was. tbh I don't really know much about Willie Henderson. How he hasnae heard of Jimmy Johnstone given all the Lisbon Lions crap is perhaps a little bit more surprising. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 I did mean Johnstone, I have no idea why Willie Henderson gets to have a mention in the same sentence as Johnstone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 I did mean Johnstone, I have no idea why Willie Henderson gets to have a mention in the same sentence as Johnstone. Because the "meeja" canna mention one ugly sister without mentioning the other! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 10, 2012 Share Posted October 10, 2012 If they had put Jim Baxter in there instead of Henderson it might have been a but more understandable Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 If they had put Jim Baxter in there instead of Henderson it might have been a but more understandable Baxter wasn't a winger though, I think that's the point. Not entirely sure, but I think Henderson won more Scotland caps than Johnstone. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 Yeah, looking at my wee red book app Henderson had 30 caps to Johnstone's 23. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 How regie blinker didn't get a mention beggars belief Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 11, 2012 Share Posted October 11, 2012 Yeah, looking at my wee red book app Henderson had 30 caps to Johnstone's 23. May be moving into Celtic paranoia territory but this is still a fucking mystery. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
jmo Posted October 12, 2012 Share Posted October 12, 2012 Picked up a thigh injury in the under 18 Scotland match according to his twitter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Having seen Fraser Fyvie sign for Wigan and Jack Grimmer move to Fulham, Aberdeen face the prospect of Swansea maintaining an interest in their 18-year-old winger Ryan Fraser. (The Sun) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Fuck off Swansea Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Nae a surprise. Hope the contract talks between Aberdeen and Ryan are at an advanced stage. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 23, 2012 Share Posted October 23, 2012 Has laways come across as a level headed young man, so hopefully sees the potential benefits in playing for AFC for a good two to three more years and getting plenty of experience under his belt whilst continuing to develop. Get a new contract signed and then we can punt him for a decent fee further down the line Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Today's alleged Fraser quote: @RyanFraser94 - Hahaha had to laugh at that. #barcaaaaa @KnuckleDraggingTimTroll - sorry what was the aberdeen score tonight? @RyanFraser94 - won 5-1 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 The boy just keeps going up in my estimations Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Even if it's not true Manc, the legend grows Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Even if it's not true Manc, the legend grows I know, i'd like to believe it though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 Even if it's not true Manc, the legend grows Now just sign the contract loon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 100% true. Saw the retweet last night. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted October 24, 2012 Share Posted October 24, 2012 I know the tim that tweeted him... Absolute fanny at the bets of times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...