Kowalski Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Chris McLaughlin: "BBC has learned Craig Levein will not be carrying on as Scotland manager. More to follow across #BBCSport outlets." Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 So we're all backing JC aye? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Bbc reporting that captain Darren Ferguson went public with his support of the manager. Fucking amateurs. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Thank fuck Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 charlie adam saying he can't believe the media got what they waned. what a total cunt. the fans made it clear they wanted him out and that's that. he should learn his place and belt up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Good riddance. Shockingly bad appointment. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Billy Start in temporary charge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Billy Start in temporary charge. Fucking booooooo!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Billy Stark even. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 Good. Now for Regan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bloo_toon_red Posted November 5, 2012 Share Posted November 5, 2012 charlie adam saying he can't believe the media got what they waned. what a total cunt. the fans made it clear they wanted him out and that's that. he should learn his place and belt up. Correct. Fat arse needs a spell on loan with a diddy team to learn his place. Charlie Adam how would you like to be remembered; Ross County, St Mirren and Blackpool legend or Scotland, Rangers, Liverpool and Stoke flop? The fact that any player in an under-performing team comes out in 100% support of their manager, whilst not altogether surprising of the media-facing robots that football players are, is symptomatic of their own personal failures as footballers in that team. McGregor's and Adam's attitudes post-Belgium were completely defeatist as if they went on to the pitch expecting to lose. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 6, 2012 Author Share Posted November 6, 2012 Charlie Adam can GTF, horrid little bastard. He's clearly out of touch with reality if he thinks it's all the media's fault. As for replacing Levein, I would be happy with Strachan, Jordan or Calderwood. Is Jimmy a realistic option though? I'm sure quite a few of us would like to see him as Scotland manager, but not sure if he's be universally popular with supporters of other teams!? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Can only see it being one of McLeish/Smith/Strachan tbh be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I don't think JMG is a realistic option although if Levein deserved a chance then so does Calderwood. Calderwood will be cheaper after all. I'd be happy with fucking anyone that isn't Levein. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 As much as I loved having him as boss of Aberdeen, I think Calderwood would be an embarrassment as Scotland manager. It's got to be someone who handles the media with a bit more guile. "Wee Barry" and "Big Tam" and "Sloppy" just don't cut it at this level. Smith, McLeish, maybe Coyle? Strachan's got to be hot favourite though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 6, 2012 Author Share Posted November 6, 2012 The SFA might see Strachan as a risk - they might want more of a "Yes" man, which is exactly what we don't need IMHO opinion. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 As much as I loved having him as boss of Aberdeen, I think Calderwood would be an embarrassment as Scotland manager. It's got to be someone who handles the media with a bit more guile. "Wee Barry" and "Big Tam" and "Sloppy" just don't cut it at this level. Smith, McLeish, maybe Coyle? Strachan's got to be hot favourite though. The thing is, though, all those managers will fuck off to England as soon as they do a half decent job. You won't see their heels for fucking dust. Then once again we regress. But I'd tend to agree regarding Calderwood. He's probably not good enough in all honesty. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 The thing is, though, all those managers will fuck off to England as soon as they do a half decent job. You won't see their heels for fucking dust. Then once again we regress. But I'd tend to agree regarding Calderwood. He's probably not good enough in all honesty. Would love to see JIG in charge, but realistically he's got as much chance of being appointed as I do. He would also fuck off the second the Ajax job was offered to him. I can't see past it being Strachan. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Probably going to be Strachan but he's been overlooked before. JC is no better or worse candidate than Levein but if Aberdeen fans didn't/don't appreciate him then every other cunt certainly won't. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bloo_toon_red Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I don't understand the clamour for Strachan at all. I think Calderwood would make a good Scotland manager. Whilst he is seen by many in the media as a figure of fun, he has the common touch that football players seem to like whilst still commanding respect from his players. I don't for one second believe he'll be considered though. The SFA need to be bold with the next appointment. The fans have got their wish over the last 3 or 4 appointments and with the exception of Walter Smith none have really turned out well (McLeish's results were good but he was too easily seduced back into club management). Out of all the names that have been mentioned, only Walter Smith does it for me. I think we should cast the net far and wide. With the Wotte influence, I wont be surprised if it's a Dutchman. I'm going to throw in a name from the extreme left-field: Steve Nicol Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ptayles Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I'd be more than happy to see JC get the job. Done quite well/half decent at the clubs he has been at. Would love to see the Scotland players on a holland trip every summer though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wi_09 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 I think we should cast the net far and wide. With the Wotte influence, I wont be surprised if it's a Dutchman. Bert Van Marwijk was one possible candidate in the paper today apparently. Wouldn't be any worse than the previous foreigner in charge... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 Calderwood? Really? To manage the national side? Oh God Oh God please no He's a cunt, a total cunt, but my head says Walter Smith is the best man for the job Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted November 6, 2012 Share Posted November 6, 2012 walter smith is a far far bigger cunt. i'd have a young guy like john collins until the end of this campain to see how they get on. going back to what we've had before is hardly going to lead us to anywhere better than we've come to now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...