Slim Posted November 1, 2007 Share Posted November 1, 2007 http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News/clubNewsDetail/0,,10284~1156869,00.html 3000 tickets to go on sale 10th November. Bloody good timing cos I fly out to Dubai the next morning. This is going to be a nightmare, I can see people sleeping outside overnight and the like. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 1, 2007 Share Posted November 1, 2007 I should be ok, even though our supporters club only got 36% of the tickets we asked for - almost the same number as members we had out in Dnipro. Now I just have to decide on a fair way to dish out the tickets....... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted November 1, 2007 Share Posted November 1, 2007 so if you're not in a supporters club, don't have a season ticket, not a 260 share holder, nor went to Dnipro or pantythinkoffs you are screwed for getting a ticket. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted November 1, 2007 Author Share Posted November 1, 2007 Pretty much, unless you fancy going in the home end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 1, 2007 Share Posted November 1, 2007 so if you're not in a supporters club, don't have a season ticket, not a 260 share holder, nor went to Dnipro or pantythinkoffs you are screwed for getting a ticket. We got our tickets due to several people making it out to Dnipro Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 1, 2007 Share Posted November 1, 2007 I should be ok, even though our supporters club only got 36% of the tickets we asked for - almost the same number as members we had out in Dnipro. Now I just have to decide on a fair way to dish out the tickets....... So you're struggling for a ticket then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 2, 2007 Share Posted November 2, 2007 No, because I have drawn up the list on who get the tickets Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 2, 2007 Share Posted November 2, 2007 No, because I have drawn up the list on who get the tickets Ah but you might be asked to justify why your name came oot o' the hat first mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 2, 2007 Share Posted November 2, 2007 We are an Oligarchy not a Democracy Nah I go to too many games Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted November 2, 2007 Share Posted November 2, 2007 We are an Oligarchy not a Democracy Nah I go to too many games Not as many as me though as I believe I was first on the list. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 2, 2007 Share Posted November 2, 2007 Without your 3 points for Dnipro I would have beat you. Govan/Dnipro which is the worst shithole? I think I should have had extra points for enduring that! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted November 2, 2007 Share Posted November 2, 2007 so if you're not in a supporters club, don't have a season ticket, not a 260 share holder, nor went to Dnipro or pantythinkoffs you are screwed for getting a ticket. Normal practice for such a high-profile game! The club will be wanting to monitor who is going to the game so that they can crack the whip if any trouble occurs - which is pretty much a given for this particular fixture as Atletico have quite a rough section of fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 3, 2007 Share Posted November 3, 2007 Aye reekie, it is the same especially for Ibrox and Parkhead. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 6, 2007 Share Posted November 6, 2007 wow. have i found a thread on a dons site about the ticket situation with no signs of panic. this is great Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted November 6, 2007 Share Posted November 6, 2007 Hehe. Welcome to DonsTalk, vanderark. Panic ain't in our vocabulary ... unless The Hat goes down, and then we get inundated with the conspiracy-crew. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
walton Posted November 7, 2007 Share Posted November 7, 2007 wow. have i found a thread on a dons site about the ticket situation with no signs of panic. this is great Folk are going to let the ticket panic ruin their trip at this rate. Get yersel over there, hae plenty of booze and sing yer heart oot wi thousands of dandies Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 7, 2007 Share Posted November 7, 2007 wow. have i found a thread on a dons site about the ticket situation with no signs of panic. this is great Folk are going to let the ticket panic ruin their trip at this rate. Get yersel over there, hae plenty of booze and sing yer heart oot wi thousands of dandies thats the plan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...