Superstar Tradesman Posted November 19, 2007 Share Posted November 19, 2007 9 sleeps left. That is all. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 19, 2007 Share Posted November 19, 2007 Yep, nine for me as well..... Bring it on Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 19, 2007 Author Share Posted November 19, 2007 Or maybe only 8. Not sure how much sleep I'll get the night before. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 19, 2007 Share Posted November 19, 2007 Or maybe only 8. Not sure how much sleep I'll get the night before. Probably more thsn I anticipate during my two nights in Madrid and one in Dublin whilst I'm away Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 19, 2007 Share Posted November 19, 2007 Just 7 more sleeps for me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 19, 2007 Author Share Posted November 19, 2007 I'm back on the Saturday afternoon but I'm thinking I should book up another night. Chances are I'll get back here, dump my bag and then head into town anyway. Be as well having another night in Madrid.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 19, 2007 Share Posted November 19, 2007 8 more sleeps till my madrid journey begins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 19, 2007 Share Posted November 19, 2007 I'll be leaving in less than 190 hours! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 19, 2007 Share Posted November 19, 2007 I'm feeling crap, my friend had a bug that put her out of action for a week - and I saw her on Saturday just after she recovered. I better nae have that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 i fly back from houston on the 27th, leave for madrid on the 28th, back from madrid on the 30th, then off to Dubai on the 12th for 2 nights. mair airmiles than Judith Chalmers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 I'm feeling crap, my friend had a bug that put her out of action for a week - and I saw her on Saturday just after she recovered. I better nae have that I've just spent the night sweating and coughing like fuck. Nae good. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 I'm feeling crap, my friend had a bug that put her out of action for a week - and I saw her on Saturday just after she recovered. I better nae have that I've just spent the night sweating and coughing like fuck. Nae good. Rather now than this time next week. Get it oot of the system now and you'll be fine Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 20, 2007 Author Share Posted November 20, 2007 If you're sweating now, what you gonna be like after a few days and nights on the San Miguels?! On that note: 8 days left.... I'll leave Sneckie to work out the hours. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 I'll be leaving in less than 190 hours! i take off in 167 hours Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 20, 2007 Author Share Posted November 20, 2007 Then you've got the hour's difference....... I'm sticking to 'sleeps'. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 Then you've got the hour's difference....... I'm sticking to 'sleeps'. ha ha ha fair enough. 7 more sleeps for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 I'm feeling crap, my friend had a bug that put her out of action for a week - and I saw her on Saturday just after she recovered. I better nae have that I've just spent the night sweating and coughing like fuck. Nae good. Looks like it is just a 24 hour thing, I'm starting to feel better. Jute was saying he felt shit too last night, sharing all those hip flasks on the train was a bad idea! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 20, 2007 Author Share Posted November 20, 2007 The alcohol in those flasks would have killed off any colds, flus or bugs. Sounds like hepatitis to me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 As long is its nae bad aids again Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 20, 2007 Author Share Posted November 20, 2007 Again? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 Aye, I got cured fae the bad aids. I had to drink the blood of a virgin and then spend hours chained up in an Ethiopian church getting drenched in holy water by a naked old woman with saggy boobies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted November 20, 2007 Share Posted November 20, 2007 I'm really getting up for this trip now. Has anyone found a cheap, 7 day travel insurance policy which covers you for alcohol poisining and having your wallet 'stolen' by Bobby Moores ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 21, 2007 Author Share Posted November 21, 2007 Didn't realise you could get insurance for that. I thought that was just part and parcel of a trip abroad? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 21, 2007 Author Share Posted November 21, 2007 Anyway... 7 days (almost to the minute) that I'll be putting my jacket on and heading for the door. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Anyway... 7 days (almost to the minute) that I'll be putting my jacket on and heading for the door. I can't wait. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...