TheChimp Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 6 days for me. Mizer, is there some sort of lunchtime meeting in a central Edinburgh establishment before we make a jaunt out to the airport? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 6 days for me. Mizer, is there some sort of lunchtime meeting in a central Edinburgh establishment before we make a jaunt out to the airport? Can I request that you don't let Hebrew get too drunk as I don't want to have to look after her when she arrives! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 6 days for me. Mizer, is there some sort of lunchtime meeting in a central Edinburgh establishment before we make a jaunt out to the airport? I'm up for that. I have the day off so aside from school drop off and a sneaky christmas shop for the wife in the a.m. I am free from lunch time onwards Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Can I request that you don't let Hebrew get too drunk as I don't want to have to look after her when she arrives! I'm sure Hebrew is old enough and sensible enough to make her own decisions with regards to alcohol consumption. I'm up for that. I have the day off so aside from school drop off and a sneaky christmas shop for the wife in the a.m. I am free from lunch time onwards I'm working a.m. and will probably dart out of the door at 12. Guildford Arms? Just so we can get it right up Peterheid before we go? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Can I request that you don't let Hebrew get too drunk as I don't want to have to look after her when she arrives! I'm sure Hebrew is old enough and sensible enough to make her own decisions with regards to alcohol consumption. Hmm, you think?! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Hmm, you think?! We'll be arriving at midnight anyway. Hopefully most of the booze will have worn off by then and we can fire into tapas, piella and red wine. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 I'm working a.m. and will probably dart out of the door at 12. Guildford Arms? Just so we can get it right up Peterheid before we go? Food there is not up to much. Must be somewhere better surely ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Food there is not up to much. Must be somewhere better surely ? Mussel Inn? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Hmm, you think?! We'll be arriving at midnight anyway. Hopefully most of the booze will have worn off by then and we can fire into tapas, piella and red wine. Midnight! That's past my bedtime! She might have to stay with you on Tuesday night so I don't have to be woken up to give her a key. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Midnight! That's past my bedtime! She might have to stay with you on Tuesday night so I don't have to be woken up to give her a key. But Mizer and Topcorner are already spooning in the bed that night. Maybe she's partial to a Miles sandwich? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest dundee_red Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Hmm, you think?! We'll be arriving at midnight anyway. Hopefully most of the booze will have worn off by then and we can fire into tapas, piella and red wine. Midnight! That's past my bedtime! She might have to stay with you on Tuesday night so I don't have to be woken up to give her a key. 4 into 3 beds is bad enough (well, for mizer & chimp anyway ) wihtou making it 5 into 3 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 4 into 3 beds is bad enough (well, for mizer & chimp anyway ) wihtou making it 5 into 3 And Mizer snores like a motherfucker. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 21, 2007 Author Share Posted November 21, 2007 Food there is not up to much. Must be somewhere better surely ? If it's good food you're after then you're shit out of luck in Madrid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest dundee_red Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 4 into 3 beds is bad enough (well, for mizer & chimp anyway ) wihtou making it 5 into 3 And Mizer snores like a motherfucker. Ah well, better get some ear plugs then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 21, 2007 Author Share Posted November 21, 2007 Ah well, better get some butt plugs then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Midnight! That's past my bedtime! She might have to stay with you on Tuesday night so I don't have to be woken up to give her a key. But Mizer and Topcorner are already spooning in the bed that night. Maybe she's partial to a Miles sandwich? You can work it out among yourselves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest dundee_red Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 I'm really getting up for this trip now. Has anyone found a cheap, 7 day travel insurance policy which covers you for alcohol poisining and having your wallet 'stolen' by Bobby Moores ? I got mine from http://www.swiftcover.com/ for £8 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 I will be no my own on Tuesday night, as Jay doesn't arrive until Wednesday so no Miles sandwich available I'm afraid. Sneckie, you have a responsibility here so just swallow it. You are the one who asked HD to share with you so quit trying to offload her. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 I will be no my own on Tuesday night, as Jay doesn't arrive until Wednesday so no Miles sandwich available I'm afraid. Sneckie, you have a responsibility here so just swallow it. You are the one who asked HD to share with you so quit trying to offload her. Your responsibility is to not let her get too smashed before she arrives...I'm pretty sure I'll manage just fine when I am suitably smashed too! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Ah well, better get some butt plugs then! classic. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 21, 2007 Share Posted November 21, 2007 Right, after Englands result tonight I am happy for the first time since saturday. BRING ON MADRID, will be on the subway into town in 6 days! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 22, 2007 Share Posted November 22, 2007 Right, after Englands result tonight I am happy for the first time since saturday. BRING ON MADRID, will be on the subway into town in 6 days! Hope you'll nae be wearing those sandals Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 22, 2007 Share Posted November 22, 2007 Right, after Englands result tonight I am happy for the first time since saturday. BRING ON MADRID, will be on the subway into town in 6 days! Hope you'll nae be wearing those sandals FFS digging up the old shit yah bastard Dinna ken if I would ka them sandals like, got a bit o a heel tae them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 22, 2007 Author Share Posted November 22, 2007 6 days til el airporto. 7 til we're all bouncing round Plaza Major. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 22, 2007 Share Posted November 22, 2007 I've nothing else to look forward to this weekend so hurry up Madrid! 3 days of work left. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...