mizer Posted November 22, 2007 Share Posted November 22, 2007 You could meet me and pay for your ticket........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted November 23, 2007 Share Posted November 23, 2007 I hope all that shit in the Plaza Mayor is gone for us getting there. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 23, 2007 Share Posted November 23, 2007 4 more sleeps then my journey there begins P.S where does everyone get those other smilies? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted November 23, 2007 Share Posted November 23, 2007 One day left at work after today 4 sleeps. I'm too excited. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 23, 2007 Author Share Posted November 23, 2007 It's like the game at the weekend doesn't even exist! 5 sleeps til my flight takes off and 6 until kick-off! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 23, 2007 Author Share Posted November 23, 2007 Negatory. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sharpie Posted November 23, 2007 Share Posted November 23, 2007 I'm off to New Yoik this Sunday for 4 nights - back in to Londres on Thursday at 9 (I freakin hope) and then off to Madreed at 12. Ole! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 23, 2007 Author Share Posted November 23, 2007 You win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 24, 2007 Share Posted November 24, 2007 I'm so excited I think I won't bother. THREE SLEEPS! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 25, 2007 Share Posted November 25, 2007 Slight panic for the last 20mins - couldn't find passport Flat turned over, nowhere to be found Found it for some reason in a drawer here in the living room - its all good Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalsharpie Posted November 25, 2007 Share Posted November 25, 2007 Yeah, I went through a passport panic also. spent a whole day off ripping the flat apart, getting more and more frantic.Nowwhere to be found. Finally resolved to go through to the weege and get another one within a week, total cost a billion pounds. Got the form sorted out with new photos which had to be counter signed blah blah blah. Had "one last look" around the lat and the car. With much joy I found it under the car mats!!? It is now in a an extremely safe place. I check on it everyday to make sure it hasnt moved. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted November 25, 2007 Share Posted November 25, 2007 TWO SLEEPS! My passport is very safe. I also got Euros today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 26, 2007 Author Share Posted November 26, 2007 Getting close ain't it! Gonna be a busy couple days at work though and after a bit of a mental weekend, I'm not sure 4 days on the batter is really what my body needs at this precise moment.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 TWO SLEEPS! My passport is very safe. I also got Euros today. Good to see you've sorted oot the cash for drink Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 1 sleep to Madrid! :dance: :dance: Why is work so busy at the moment? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest dundee_red Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 No more sleeps - but an overnight train - till Madrid Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 26, 2007 Author Share Posted November 26, 2007 From Dundee? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 Ahhh, I sat in the pub last night, looked longingly at my pint and said 'you know what, in 48 hours time I'll be doing this in Madrid. Fit fine.' Fit fine indeed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 I sleep for me. Nightshift is a bastard!! Al, get your hoose mortgaged for a pint at Prestwick! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cowie Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 Gonna be a busy couple days at work though and after a bit of a mental weekend, I'm not sure 4 days on the batter is really what my body needs at this precise moment.... Who said life was easy?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 Having my last day at work today and its not looking like a particularly productive one Meet with all my department managers, delegate the arse out of this weeks work and then start day dreaming of sombreros, segnoritas and singing 'til my throat hurts. Stand Free. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 I sleep for me. Nightshift is a bastard!! Al, get your hoose mortgaged for a pint at Prestwick! H'min its mortgaged to the hilt already mate I hate to pour cold water on things, but I seriously dinnae think the bar there will be open at six in the morning Are you guys travelling doon in the early hours ? Five minutes away in a taxi for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 1 more sleep for me. not alot of work being done by me today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
paulkaneatemyhamster Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 only downer is getting up at 5am on Thursday morning to get to Gatwick 3 more night to go though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest dundee_red Posted November 26, 2007 Share Posted November 26, 2007 From Dundee? Train from Dundee to Liverpool - flying at 0840 tomorrow. 22hrs till touch down in Madrid :dance: :dance: :dance: :dance: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...