BigAl Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Nae travel insurance eh?! I'll take my chances. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Shit good point!! Bettre book up the now! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Nae travel insurance eh?! I'll take my chances. I was only £4 from http://www.travelinsurance.co.uk/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Get some chimp, I'm nae fucking looking after ye! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Fuck I hate this world we live in, just another fucking scam. Done. Yes plumped for the £4 one. Thank you Mr Kowolski (I haven't figured out who you were from the hat yet!).Unfortunatly it doesn't cover hijacks. Pfft. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Aye, leaving about half 4 ish from Vegas. The boozer has been open at that time in the departure lounge when I've went to Dublin before at that time so I'm confident! half four ffs I'm nae getting up til 5.30 be at airport by 6am Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Fuck I hate this world we live in, just another fucking scam. Done. Yes plumped for the £4 one. Thank you Mr Kowolski (I haven't figured out who you were from the hat yet!).Unfortunatly it doesn't cover hijacks. Pfft. Redbrigade. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheChimp Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Redbrigade. See you in the pub at 2ish Ajja. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 thats me countdown over. my journey begins today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted November 27, 2007 Author Share Posted November 27, 2007 24 hours from now I'll be taking the airplane stairs 2 at a time. I'm getting affa excited! ;D Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 24 hours from now I'll be taking the airplane stairs 2 at a time. I'm getting affa excited! ;D 24 hours from now i will be sitting in paris CDG 3 and a half hours of work to go. its killing me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 24 hours from now i will be sitting in paris CDG 3 and a half hours of work to go. its killing me 24 hours from now some of us will be in Dublin waiting for the second leg of the journey to commence Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 5 hours and I will be taking off.......hang on its easyjet Dundee_red is safely there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vanderark14 Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 same here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Nellie The Don Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 I'm departing t'interweb world now. See ye's on the other side. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig_don Posted November 27, 2007 Share Posted November 27, 2007 Dinna leave God' Own City till 8 tomorrow morning to head to Glasgow. Still, Shed Seven gig tonight the Madrid tomorrow night. Canna beat it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted November 28, 2007 Share Posted November 28, 2007 Just away to leave in 15-20 mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig_don Posted November 28, 2007 Share Posted November 28, 2007 Getting ready to go...a wee bit hungover and NOT looking forward to the 3 hour drive to the Weeg. Still, by 8 tonight it'll have been worth it! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SeeBass Posted November 28, 2007 Share Posted November 28, 2007 I may be daft and I maybe stupid but I`ve went for 2-1 Dons at my local independent bookie! Miller to score the winner sometime in the last ten minutes! Zander if he plays to nod us in front early on! History twenty five years on has got to repeat it`s self! Cheers! SeeBass Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 29, 2007 Share Posted November 29, 2007 Right, from my memory, this is apparently how the herald thinks we're going to line up: Langfield, Diamond, Macnamamarrararara, Considine Hart, Nicholson, severin, clark, Byrne, Young, Miller Not too happy about this alleged cull of the players who haven't performed in the previous two games... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted November 29, 2007 Share Posted November 29, 2007 /\ ! Clarke? Are we trying to get right royally humped? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 29, 2007 Share Posted November 29, 2007 Looks like it doesn't it! As i said, i'm not happy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 29, 2007 Share Posted November 29, 2007 Right, from my memory, this is apparently how the herald thinks we're going to line up: Langfield, Diamond, Macnamamarrararara, Considine Hart, Nicholson, severin, clark, Byrne, Young, Miller Not too happy about this alleged cull of the players who haven't performed in the previous two games... Eff Eff Ess!! No aluko and no Jeffrey De Playboy? Might have been handy playing those two as: A. Aluko can actually run with the ball at his feet, a whacky concept, I know, but supposedly it's what a lot of teams are trying these days. B. JDV knows how to keep the ball and pass it and cross it. Again, a crazy concept but it may just be worth a try. IF that line up starts tonight, it says everything about JC's friends in the team. We're going to be up against it no matter who we field tonight. In other news, there was supposedly trouble last night in Madrid. All I can say is: Fannies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Peacock Posted November 29, 2007 Share Posted November 29, 2007 To be honest i don't know why anyone is surprised at this line up. The "culling" of players was never going to happen against Athletico - Calderwood was using that threat as a means to give a rocket up the arse of underperforming individuals like Severin and Clark, letting them think they might get dropped so that they really get stuck in tonight when they are given their "reprieve". I don't agree with it, but that's the way i read it knowing what we do about calderwoods blind loyalty with certain individuals. De visscher and Aluko would have given very solid attacking base, but judging by that team we're already going over there to sit in, and against a team like Atletico, that's tant amount to suicide if you ask me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted November 29, 2007 Share Posted November 29, 2007 To be honest i don't know why anyone is surprised at this line up. The "culling" of players was never going to happen against Athletico - Calderwood was using that threat as a means to give a rocket up the arse of underperforming individuals like Severin and Clark, letting them think they might get dropped so that they really get stuck in tonight when they are given their "reprieve". I don't agree with it, but that's the way i read it knowing what we do about calderwoods blind loyalty with certain individuals. De visscher and Aluko would have given very solid attacking base, but judging by that team we're already going over there to sit in, and against a team like Atletico, that's tant amount to suicide if you ask me. Believe me, I am in no way surprised at this either. The guy is full of hot air. Atletico have had 3 matches at home finishing 4-3 (won 2, lost 1), it shows they're weak at the back. At least give ourselves a glimmer of hope by playing guys who can get us up the park quickly and put them on the back foot. I'm in no way advocating a gun-ho approach, but with Miller as the lone front man we'll be lucky to get within 40 yards of their goal. We're on a hiding tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...