Reekie_Red Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 I read an article on the Dondeh pages saying that Dyron Daal had signed a contract with Dundee. What's everyone's thoughts on this? I thought he was going to be another one of these "one-for-the-future" players. Seems a strange move from the Dons, offloading a promising striker. Then again, I suppose Daal has been dicked around by the Dons for long enough on this amateur contract that he's been on for sixteen years! In the end he has to think about his own interests. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 I feel sorry for him really, he's the worst player I've ever seen play for Aberdeen I think, but he seemed to enjoy himself and at least try his best. Good luck to the guy, he'll need it with Alex Rae as his new manager. Just had a look about, it seems that he's only signed for them on loan. How does that work then, seeing as he's only signed with us as an amateur? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Certainly couldn't fault the boys enthusiasm, but as Slim said certainly doesn't appear to have been the most talented of individuals. Wish the guy no harm at all, and wish him a' the best.... lets face it he'll need it in Dundee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Be good to see how gets on with a run of games. I know it's only the First Division, but we're as well letting him go on loan since he's fairly down the pecking order at Pittodrie these days. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Hey, his goal record was good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
K-9 Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Hey, his goal record was good! Certainly was but is clearly not good enough and is never getting a game now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Johnny Mac Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 I feel sorry for him really, he's the worst player I've ever seen play for Aberdeen I think, but he seemed to enjoy himself and at least try his best. Worse than Richie Byrne? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 I feel sorry for him really, he's the worst player I've ever seen play for Aberdeen I think, but he seemed to enjoy himself and at least try his best. Worse than Richie Byrne? Without a shadow of a doubt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leerichardson40yrds Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 He still hopes to win a contract with us. Maybe a wee spell with Dundee will give an indication of what he can do with a run of games. Not convinced by him though, for a big guy he cant head the ball! But he does always give 110%. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
K-9 Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Can't kick it either and spends more time falling over looking for fouls than Lee Miller!! Seriously though, just can't see him returning as just not good enough!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weinhandl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 I feel sorry for him really, he's the worst player I've ever seen play for Aberdeen I think Jetzt wo etwas wirklich sagt! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Ich stimme überein! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weinhandl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Die Frage ist obwohl ist er schlechter als Lubomir Blaha? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Ze germans Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Definitiv. Blaha war nicht, er war gerechtes sehr erfolgloses schlecht. Daal hat kein talent jeder möglicher beschreibung. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weinhandl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Genau. Ihr Deutsch ist ziemlich gut. Wo lernten Sie? Ich lebe in Aberdeen jetzt, aber ich komme ursprünglich aus München. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Genau. Ihr Deutsch ist ziemlich gut. Wo lernten Sie? Ich lebe in Aberdeen jetzt, aber ich komme ursprünglich aus München. Sure I'm not alone in not having a clue wtf this is about Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthernLights Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Genau. Ihr Deutsch ist ziemlich gut. Wo lernten Sie? Ich lebe in Aberdeen jetzt, aber ich komme ursprünglich aus München. Ich denke seine gerufene Freie Übersetzung. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Genau. Ihr Deutsch ist ziemlich gut. Wo lernten Sie? Ich lebe in Aberdeen jetzt, aber ich komme ursprünglich aus München. Ich denke seine gerufene Freie Übersetzung. Dinnae you start as well Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
NorthernLights Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Genau. Ihr Deutsch ist ziemlich gut. Wo lernten Sie? Ich lebe in Aberdeen jetzt, aber ich komme ursprünglich aus München. Ich denke seine gerufene Freie Übersetzung. Dinnae you start as well Feeling left out? Go to http://www.freetranslation.com/ to join in. That website takes me back to the days of Standard Grade French! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Genau. Ihr Deutsch ist ziemlich gut. Wo lernten Sie? Ich lebe in Aberdeen jetzt, aber ich komme ursprünglich aus München. Ich denke seine gerufene Freie Übersetzung. Dinnae you start as well Feeling left out? Go to http://www.freetranslation.com/ to join in. That website takes me back to the days of Standard Grade French! Never used that one afore, but have certainly used Babelfish...... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Well Good Luck to him - clearly not consistent for SPL level of play Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mg_don Posted March 16, 2007 Share Posted March 16, 2007 Good move - Daal gets a few games, which is good for him and us. Like everybody else I think he will be punted in the summer but feel sorry for him because he really does try hard when he plays and on an amateur wage for a year. Unfortunately there is no room for sympathy in football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted March 17, 2007 Share Posted March 17, 2007 He's just scored for them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted March 17, 2007 Share Posted March 17, 2007 Aye so it's a Loan Deal - Solid move for him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...