BigAl Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Usual Retard article with no attributable quotes whatsoever. Decent scoring record at Helen and Murderwell. Didn't ever really appear to be in favour @ Hearts. Could he do a job for us ? What kind of message would signing the likes of him send out to McMannus ? Discuss http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/aberdeen-talks-bring-out-of-contract-hearts-1908012 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Just another 10 goal a season stirker Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
McMaster Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 We still need a striker. Decent enough player with SPL history. Happy enough if he can hold the ball up and bang them in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Always thought he was decent enough. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Been shite at Hearts but was decent before he went there. Is he better than Vernon? Not to sure. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 Not the worst. Maybe a good shout to partner up wi McGinns guile. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted May 24, 2013 Share Posted May 24, 2013 before we discount him for his average spl record let us not forget Michael Higdon Goal Average at Crewe - 1 goal every 8.1 games Falkirk - 1 Goal every 3.44 games St Mirren - 1 Goal every 3.05 games Motherwell - 1 Goal every 1.67 games Did anyone reckon honestly see that coming? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted May 25, 2013 Share Posted May 25, 2013 Sutton seemed to have a lot about him and was someone i often thought would be good to go for. And being out of favour at that shambles of a club is a positive in my book. May take a bit of time to get his form back though so if we are going to sign him i'd want it to be as early as possible so he can get a good pre-season under his belt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 25, 2013 Share Posted May 25, 2013 this Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted May 26, 2013 Share Posted May 26, 2013 Not the worst. Maybe a good shout to partner up wi McGinns guile. Nae a chance McGinn will not be sold this summer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 26, 2013 Share Posted May 26, 2013 He's just signed a contract extension Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 26, 2013 Share Posted May 26, 2013 I know that doesn't necessarily mean anything but I don't think he's going anywhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 McGinn would only go now for silly money. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 28, 2013 Author Share Posted May 28, 2013 McGinn would only go now for silly money. The question is how much of a difference is there in the definition of "silly money" between the fans and our board Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 The question is how much of a difference is there in the definition of "silly money" between the fans and our board Also what say the bank has in any decision will affect what the board see as silly money Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 Would the board accept a million? I wouldn't. I should clarify.. SPL "silly money" is much less silly than silly money from other leagues. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 McGinns going nowhere. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 £15m?? I think somebody needs a wee lie doon Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 For money like that I'd drive him down for his medical. If we were offered 1 million for him now the club would accept - without question. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 28, 2013 Author Share Posted May 28, 2013 For money like that I'd drive him down for his medical. If we were offered 1 million for him now the club would accept - without question. I have absolutely no doubt about that whatsoever. We need to face facts. We are burdened with debt, a stadium that is fast becoming seriously unfit for purpose, suffer from a serious lack of investment, and are and will REMAIN a selling club. Put all of that in the mixing pot, and an offer of £1m for any player of ours is simply not going to be turned down. Don't like it, but thems the facts guys Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 I have absolutely no doubt about that whatsoever. We need to face facts. We are burdened with debt, a stadium that is fast becoming seriously unfit for purpose, suffer from a serious lack of investment, and are and will REMAIN a selling club. Put all of that in the mixing pot, and an offer of £1m for any player of ours is simply not going to be turned down. Don't like it, but thems the facts guys Sheesh, you're acting like he's gone, or anyone is even interested in him! We've heard nothing, he's signed a new deal and seems to enjoy playing for the club. Let's enjoy that before creating hell for ourselves Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted May 28, 2013 Author Share Posted May 28, 2013 Sheesh, you're acting like he's gone, or anyone is even interested in him! We've heard nothing, he's signed a new deal and seems to enjoy playing for the club. Let's enjoy that before creating hell for ourselves Just ensuring our reality is crystal clear to all. I mean FFS Manc imagine the fans having unrealistic ambitions Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 Just ensuring our reality is crystal clear to all. I mean FFS Manc imagine the fans having unrealistic ambitions I know, eh! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 Fucking fans. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted May 28, 2013 Share Posted May 28, 2013 Given he is contracted to 2016 I would think we would hold out for about 2 mill. A lot of a transfer fee is about what the remainder of the contract is worth. Say Mcginn is on 3k a week tops that would be about 1.1 mill roughly Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...