BigAl Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 Todays Herald. Looks like one for the future. Who'd have thought that anyone from Dundee would be a robbing, cheating bastard Friday 21 June 2013 Lawrence Shankland will sign for Aberdeen in the coming days as compensation has been agreed with Queen's Park. The 17-year-old striker scored 14 times last season. Queen's had been wary of the move after Dundee United sought to exploit the club's amateur status to avoid paying a fee for Aidan Connolly and Andrew Robertson this summer but Aberdeen have proven far more amenable. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 What i've read is he's a midfielder.. Not bad scoring record if so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 21, 2013 Author Share Posted June 21, 2013 What i've read is he's a midfielder.. Not bad scoring record if so. Aye funnily enough I thought he was an attacking midfielder as well, but foolishly believed what I read in the papers Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 He has also been in the Scotland U18's so that shows he is no mug. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted June 21, 2013 Share Posted June 21, 2013 That's his international career stalled then! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted June 22, 2013 Share Posted June 22, 2013 After his hopes of playing top-flight fitba were scuppered by tsmstid, Aberdeen signing the lad will surely be Law Shank's redemption. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...