TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 So next up Clark Robertson Not everybodies cup of tea, but for a young loon to have played 70 odd first team games he must have something. Seemed to collapse in a bit of a heap last night after a bit of a nothing challenge on the touchline. By the sounds of it knee ligament damage, so guaranteed to be out for a bit, guess it is just a case of how long and getting scan today. Hope its not too serious, and back in the fold soon. Depends on the damage, could be anything fae 6 weeks to 6 months. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 31, 2013 Author Share Posted October 31, 2013 Depends on the damage, could be anything fae 6 weeks to 6 months. Aye heard McInnes saying out for a few weeks at least. Must admit when I heard the words ligament damage I was more inclined to think that Robertson's season might be over. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 Not necessarily but it did sound a bad one. Hopefully not too bad. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 31, 2013 Share Posted October 31, 2013 A player that has steadily improved, definitely a blow to lose him Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted November 1, 2013 Share Posted November 1, 2013 Regardless of the severity of Robertson's injury, I feel the full back area is the one we need to strengthen most in January. The defence has a fantastic record this season, but I don't want to see Chris Clark or Josh being needed there again as the season goes on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 1, 2013 Share Posted November 1, 2013 I heard it was a cartilage problem, but not from where. Low and Smith were amound the squad sitting in front of us and ran off to look after him but were back really quick - so hopefully thats a good sign. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 7, 2013 Share Posted November 7, 2013 Robertson out for 12 weeks according to DM this morning Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 8, 2013 Share Posted November 8, 2013 DONS striker Josh Magennis today confirmed he is on target to return from knee surgery after the international break. The Northern Ireland international has been sidelined for a month. But the 22-year-old is on course to return for the Premiership clash against Celtic at Parkhead on Saturday, November 23. Magennis said: “The consultant told me I was ahead of schedule. “The knee feels great. “I have been back running from Monday and there has been no reaction. “Hopefully I will be back and ready to go for the game against Celtic at Parkhead. “I was in a lot of pain before the operation as I had a floating bit of gristle that kept catching in my knee. It was inevitable that I had to have the operation.” Magennis has had to watch from the sidelines as Aberdeen registered four consecutive wins. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Flood oot for 6 weeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 11, 2013 Share Posted November 11, 2013 Lumping fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Hopefully jack or one of the others can fill the spot for a bit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Hopefully jack or one of the others can fill the spot for a bit. Opportunity for Low, should have came on for him in the game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 12, 2013 Share Posted November 12, 2013 Opportunity for Low, should have came on for him in the game. True, but is Shagnasty not back now as well? So would assume Jack would move back into midfield, possibly have Low alongside him? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 13, 2013 Share Posted November 13, 2013 True, but is Shagnasty not back now as well? So would assume Jack would move back into midfield, possibly have Low alongside him? Will be back from next weekend I think. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 13, 2013 Share Posted November 13, 2013 Club say Flood will be out for 4-6 weeks Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted November 15, 2013 Share Posted November 15, 2013 Good news THE Dons today expressed delight that Craig Murray came through his comeback match unscathed. Full-back Murray, who had a hernia operation last month, played the full 90 minutes of their 2-2 Under-20 League draw away to Falkirk. Aberdeen U20 team manager Neil Cooper said: “The way Craig played made you almost forget he had an operation just a few weeks ago. “We were worried he might struggle making his return on an artificial pitch. “We spoke to Craig at the interval and he insisted he was fine. He came through the game with no problems.” Barry Robson, who was given some match practice ahead of serving a one-game ban, netted the second goal for the Dons. Lawrence Shankland got their equaliser after the Bairns took an early 1-0 lead. Poor marking at a corner let Falkirk in to make it 2-2. Cammy Smith then missed a great chance for the Dons right at the death. Cooper said: “The way the game unfolded meant it ended up feeling like a defeat. The players did well to fight back from a goal down. Cammy should have won it, it was the sort of chance he would normally take.” Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Hearing rumours of Hayes' season being over. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Really hope not. Been playing really well of late. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted March 18, 2014 Share Posted March 18, 2014 Hearing rumours of Hayes' season being over. if hes done his collarbone as sportsound were suggesting then its up to 3 months before its fully fixed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted March 20, 2014 Share Posted March 20, 2014 if hes done his collarbone as sportsound were suggesting then its up to 3 months before its fully fixed 6 weeks is the latest Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dickofthedons Posted April 30, 2014 Share Posted April 30, 2014 Considine is apparently out for the rest of the season, not ideal Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 30, 2014 Share Posted April 30, 2014 Considine is apparently out for the rest of the season, not ideal Hadn't been playing very well since his last injury to be honest. Hopefully he fully recovers and gets a good pre-season under his belt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 26, 2014 Share Posted September 26, 2014 Apologies if there is a 2014/15 thread but didn't see one in my travels Soooo Ryan Jack apparently out for a few weeks with a tear in his medial ligament. Hopefully be back in time for the Hamilton game on October 19th Anderson & Robertson hopefully also back for Hamilton Nial McGinn out for tomorrow's game and hopefully only tomorrow's game. Like to think we are getting these out of the way early but either i'm more aware of injuries now or modern footballers are getting more like racehorses Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 29, 2014 Share Posted September 29, 2014 Apologies if there is a 2014/15 thread but didn't see one in my travels Soooo Ryan Jack apparently out for a few weeks with a tear in his medial ligament. Hopefully be back in time for the Hamilton game on October 19th Anderson & Robertson hopefully also back for Hamilton Nial McGinn out for tomorrow's game and hopefully only tomorrow's game. Like to think we are getting these out of the way early but either i'm more aware of injuries now or modern footballers are getting more like racehorses Think injuries are more obvious now down to squads being much smaller now than they were in the past. Most teams no longer carry cover at all positions now so an injury is more obvious than in the past when you had another player that played the same position to replace the injured player. Now when you get a player injured it usually requires someone else to play out of position to cover. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...