Stewart Posted August 5, 2013 Report Posted August 5, 2013 http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20130805/additional-richard-donald-seats_2212158_3338327 I'll just stay where I am now. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 6, 2013 Report Posted August 6, 2013 This game on Sky? I think so. It's an early KO mind. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 6, 2013 Report Posted August 6, 2013 It's on BT Sport, free to all BT Broadband customers Quote
alfromsleep Posted August 6, 2013 Report Posted August 6, 2013 Will be TV for me, get the kids up to speed for their first game the following week at Swynecastle! Quote
mini59dons Posted August 6, 2013 Report Posted August 6, 2013 My Dilemma is being caught between paying for Setanta Sports and never getting another game to watch. Or an expensive evening out in Perth!!! Quote
maverick sheep Posted August 6, 2013 Report Posted August 6, 2013 My Dilemma is being caught between paying for Setanta Sports and never getting another game to watch. Or an expensive evening out in Perth!!! After what setanta did to us?? Get tae Perth,watch some fitba, down a few dirty beers, get kicked out of a titty bar and go walkabout. Safe option. Quote
manc_don Posted August 6, 2013 Report Posted August 6, 2013 Do you need to get a special box to receive it though? Just have freebies and a by broadband box. Quote
mizer Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 The view from the RDU is shite, why people sit there I just dont get. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 The view from the RDU is shite, why people sit there I just dont get. Because you don't Quote
Tyrant Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 You can get BT Sport on the Sky platform although I tried to find the cost online and I had no luck. Can't be arsed phoning Sky to ask. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 You can get BT Sport on the Sky platform although I tried to find the cost online and I had no luck. Can't be arsed phoning Sky to ask. £12 a month by the looks of things: http://www.bt.com/sport/BT-Sport-on-Sky/index.html I have it on Sky but it's free by being a BT Broadband customer. Quote
Edinburghdon Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 You can get BT Sport on the Sky platform although I tried to find the cost online and I had no luck. Can't be arsed phoning Sky to ask. £12/month apparently. It also works differently to ESPN in that the subcription is per sky box not per property. So If you've got multiroom then you can only get BT sport on 1 box without having to pay for 2 subcriptions. If they're charging £12/month to watch they could have at least used that money to switch the lights on in the studio, was shockingly dark after the Bayern/Man City game! Quote
Tyrant Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 Am I understanding that correctly? ESPN and BT Sport for £12 a month? ESPN costs about that along does it nae? Quote
Stewart Posted August 7, 2013 Author Report Posted August 7, 2013 Am I understanding that correctly? ESPN and BT Sport for £12 a month? ESPN costs about that along does it nae? ESPN is finished though. Pretty annoyed that you need to pay extra for multi room BT Sport. Quote
Kowalski Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 Am I understanding that correctly? ESPN and BT Sport for £12 a month? Correct. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 ESPN is finished though. Pretty annoyed that you need to pay extra for multi room BT Sport. So fit's getting shown on ESPN? I'll hae to cancel it for my old man and get him signed up to BT sport. Quote
Jute Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 So fit's getting shown on ESPN? I'll hae to cancel it for my old man and get him signed up to BT sport. ESPN is basically all the US sport that was on ESPN America. Quote
Tyrant Posted August 7, 2013 Report Posted August 7, 2013 Ah I see. So little or nae fitba being shown then? I'll have to get that sorted for my old man. Quote
dickofthedons Posted August 12, 2013 Report Posted August 12, 2013 BT Sports looks to be decent and the free subsription for broadband customers looks to be attracting a lot of people, not often you get someone like that for free. Noticed it only worked downstairs, so I'm still screwed when Eastenders and fitba is on, the Misses isna likely to budge. Anyway, the Celtic game. Its seems massive even at this stage of the season, really good chance to open up a gap on them. I think the crowd could play as massive role in this, I think everyone will be up for it. Hopefully Hayes, McGinn, Pawlett etc. go at them like yesterday/last week. Anyone know how much tickets have been sold?? Just phoned and got told the SS has just spaces left in X and Y and not a lot by the sounds of it. Quote