Jute Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Through thank fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted August 27, 2013 Author Share Posted August 27, 2013 YYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS It must be our year, we won a fucking penalty shoot out, and did so scoring all six pens and clangers SAVING a pen!!! :ultras: :ultras: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
One Bobby Clark Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 this must be our year after that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 What an awful night, more injuries and still don't look like scoring from open play Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Haha thank fuck for that! I couldn't hack those last few minutes. Sounds like they were decent penalties as well! COYR Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
maverick sheep Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Never in doubt. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldie03 Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Who wants the jambos at Tynecastle in the next round - revenge is a dish best served cold Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Another shite game, dodged the bullet thankfully. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted August 27, 2013 Author Share Posted August 27, 2013 Who wants the jambos at Tynecastle in the next round - revenge is a dish best served cold Is it still seeded? If so no chance of getting them due to the number of shocks (not least us winning a shoot out) Morton 4-0 Montrose Stranraer 3-2 County Airdrie 0-2 Livi Dundee 2-1 Forfar Falkirk 2-1 Pars Killie 0-1 Accies Thistle 3-1 Cowden QotS 2-1 St Mirren Raith 1-1p Hearts Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted August 27, 2013 Author Share Posted August 27, 2013 My bro claims that is just our 3rd pen shoot out win from 12 (and just 2nd from 7 at home) Certainly our first since v Falkirk in 1999! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Is it still seeded? If so no chance of getting them due to the number of shocks (not least us winning a shoot out) Morton 4-0 Montrose Stranraer 3-2 County Airdrie 0-2 Livi Dundee 2-1 Forfar Falkirk 2-1 Pars Killie 0-1 Accies Thistle 3-1 Cowden QotS 2-1 St Mirren Raith 1-1p Hearts Celtic, Motherwell, St Johnstone, Caley and Hibs coming in next round along with winner of Dumbarton v Arabs. Hearts should be one of ceded teams. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted August 27, 2013 Share Posted August 27, 2013 Safely through. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted August 27, 2013 Author Share Posted August 27, 2013 Safely through. Never in doubt Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellie The Don Posted August 28, 2013 Share Posted August 28, 2013 That was a fucking terrible performance. I can't believe that was almost the same side as played at the weekend. Didn't look interested, and completely lacking in ideas going forward. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted August 28, 2013 Share Posted August 28, 2013 We're in the next round. So mission accomplished. On the negative side we never looked like scoring and it looks like Flood will be out for the guts of 2 months FFS fuck sake. Not sure what happened to Hayes. On the positive side we never looked like missing a penalty. Definitely an aspect of Deek's management. The players looked confident and all the penalties were slotted away nicely. Almost as if we'd practised them. The crowd was a joke. We've been hounding the team for 18 years and won fuck all. It doesn't work. Change the fucking record eh. I was frustrated too. But getting on the players backs has a proven track record of doing no fucking good. One cunt in particular behind me was whinging like a fucking bairn before we'd even lost the ball in anticipation of losing the ball which we didn't lose. Made a right fanny of himself. And I'm not saying we should be cheering and singing whilst playing shite. (Although if it was up to me we would.) But booing every pass is embarrassing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alfromsleep Posted August 28, 2013 Share Posted August 28, 2013 Talk about nerves! I needed that nip in the lounge after the shootout to settle doon! Just glad we're through a frustrating game. As for the players, Zola is the utter pits, can't think of anyone worse in recent memory. Makes Magennis look like a talent Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 28, 2013 Share Posted August 28, 2013 Talk about nerves! I needed that nip in the lounge after the shootout to settle doon! Just glad we're through a frustrating game. As for the players, Zola is the utter pits, can't think of anyone worse in recent memory. Makes Magennis look like a talent Afraid to say I can, such has been the calamity of signings over the past 15 years, we probably all can. But aye, he doesn't look remotely talented but let's see how he settles in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
alfromsleep Posted August 28, 2013 Share Posted August 28, 2013 I think that was me jumping the gun, its probably since we have some quality around him that makes him look exceptionally awful! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted August 28, 2013 Share Posted August 28, 2013 I think that was me jumping the gun, its probably since we have some quality around him that makes him look exceptionally awful! Very much so. He'd have look like Van Basten alongside Ifil, Bus, McQuilken and Hinds. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted August 28, 2013 Share Posted August 28, 2013 Unseeded clubs Dundee Partick Thistle Morton Falkirk Livingston Hamilton Academical Queen of the South Stranraer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted August 29, 2013 Share Posted August 29, 2013 Anyone now what time the draw is today? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted August 29, 2013 Share Posted August 29, 2013 Anyone now what time the draw is today? 11:30 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted August 29, 2013 Share Posted August 29, 2013 For ground ticking off porpoises I would hope Stranraer - the only ground on that list I have yet to visit, for the easiest draw them at home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 29, 2013 Share Posted August 29, 2013 For ground ticking off porpoises I would hope Stranraer - the only ground on that list I have yet to visit, for the easiest draw them at home. Doubt you'll see any of them of the Stranraer coast Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted August 29, 2013 Share Posted August 29, 2013 Unseeded clubs Dundee Partick Thistle Morton Falkirk Livingston Hamilton Academical Queen of the South Stranraer And everyone of them a potential banana skin for us However at least we're there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...