BigAl Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 Back to league business this Saturday. This is a game we really need to win even this early in the season. In Golfing Main Stand....and better nae have a restricted view as paid full price 2-0 us, Pee Paw Driving hame on the M77. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 Out Watching premier league on NBC Online: FIX THE LIVE CHAT FFS, I GET LONELY! Deciding what to do with the rest of my Saturday 0-3 Dons, Consi, Zola Budd and Reynolds Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted September 9, 2013 Share Posted September 9, 2013 Out Cold Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Out El Bulli exhibition and prepping flat / buying booze Flat party Bathroom 1-1 Pee Paw Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 In/Oot: In Pre-match:Coopers, Great Western Rd, come along and say hello Match: Main Stand Post Match: Back to Coopers probably then onward to who knows where Prediction: 1-0 Aberdeen, Robson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RDU_64 Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 In/Oot: In Pre-match:Either The Rock or Coopers. No decided. Match: Main Stand Post Match: Heading back up the road with the Granite City Reds (cheers!) Prediction: 2-1 Robson and Anderson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 In/Oot: OOT Pre-match: Escorting a young lady up a mountain Match: Yon mountain Post Match: Hopefully off the mountain Prediction: 1-0 Partick (Yes thats right you heard me!) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nellie The Don Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 In/Oot: OOT Pre-match: Escorting a young lady up a mountain Match: Yon mountain Post Match: Hopefully off the mountain Prediction: 1-0 Partick (Yes thats right you heard me!) It would be noted later, at the trial, that Mr Widdows mentioned bringing a young lady up the mountain, but not back down again. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted September 10, 2013 Share Posted September 10, 2013 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 11, 2013 Share Posted September 11, 2013 She'll be coming round the mountain...............? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Apparently will be a cash gate on Saturday Only just over 1000 tickets sold Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Apparently will be a cash gate on Saturday Only just over 1000 tickets sold I'm not surprised by that, the team have stuttered after making a promising start and the fair weather fans will probably have been put off. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 I'm not surprised by that, the team have stuttered after making a promising start and the fair weather fans will probably have been put off. first game at firhill for a while, thought we would have got a few more than that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 12, 2013 Author Share Posted September 12, 2013 Apparently will be a cash gate on Saturday Only just over 1000 tickets sold Well nae fucker paying cash on the day is sitting in my "premium" seat because they have been given one with restricted view Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Well nae fucker paying cash on the day is sitting in my "premium" seat because they have been given one with restricted view Absolutely Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 12, 2013 Author Share Posted September 12, 2013 Think the last time I was at Firhill, a certain Leon Mike scored for us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Think the last time I was at Firhill, a certain Leon Mike scored for us Last time I was at Firhill was at the game we will not speak of Granted it wasn't Partick, but still Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Think the last time I was at Firhill, a certain Leon Mike scored for us Not sure last time I saw the first team there (could it be QP in the cup, Saturday can't be any worse than that) Was at Firhill twice last season however to see the u20s play Celtic. Once in the Jackie Husband and once in the Main. Probably just as well we'll have a small support as 2600 drunken Dons fans in there would be chaos Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 12, 2013 Author Share Posted September 12, 2013 Last time I was at Firhill was at the game we will not speak of Granted it wasn't Partick, but still Do tell Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KGB Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 In but not that confident. Thistle have been pretty solid and we cant convert out chances Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Think the last time I was at Firhill, a certain Leon Mike scored for us that's the last time i was there too. As shite as he was I always enjoyed singing the leon mike song. Wish i could go to this but I'm at a wedding in ullapool this Saturday Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Lat time I was there Darren Mackie was troubling local air traffic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Lads/Ladies, we've got 4 buses from up north coming into the Rock beforehand, so if you're looking for a booze and a bit of a sing song*, then get along to the Rock. I'm going to the game, but given my proximity to Firhill I'll be having a few refreshments in my flat until 2.55pm. And the last time I was there, we won 2-1 (maybe 2-0), and I believe Andy Considine got both. Think they may have missed a penalty. It was in the league cup. *I presume the Dons fans will be singing, hopefully the karaoke hasn't started by that time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted September 12, 2013 Share Posted September 12, 2013 Lads/Ladies, we've got 4 buses from up north coming into the Rock beforehand, so if you're looking for a booze and a bit of a sing song*, then get along to the Rock. I'm going to the game, but given my proximity to Firhill I'll be having a few refreshments in my flat until 2.55pm. And the last time I was there, we won 2-1 (maybe 2-0), and I believe Andy Considine got both. Think they may have missed a penalty. It was in the league cup. *I presume the Dons fans will be singing, hopefully the karaoke hasn't started by that time. Good to see you packing out the Rock mate. Too much pre-match walking for me however. Wee bit of grub, few pints and a quick strut up to Firhill from GWR for me Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...