mizer Posted November 8, 2013 Report Posted November 8, 2013 In/oot: in Prematcher: pub Match: catching the rays in section Y Postmatcher: Party Prediction: Dons 2-0, Jack & McGinn ---------------- DEFENDER Mark Reynolds today claimed the Dons will take nothing for granted against rock bottom Hearts. Aberdeen host the crisis-hit Jambos at Pittodrie tomorrow and the fortunes of the two sides could not be more contrasting. Derek McInnes’ team are flying high in second spot in the Premiership and have racked up four successive victories. The Jambos are cut adrift at the bottom of the table having been deducted 15 points for falling into administration. Gary Locke’s Hearts have also had to turn to inexperienced youth after being hit with a transfer embargo until February and Reynolds is well aware of the dangers of a side fighting for survival. Quote
Jute Posted November 8, 2013 Report Posted November 8, 2013 In/oot: in Prematcher: Train then pub Match: Y Postmatcher: beer in town Prediction: Dons 4-0 Zola all 4. Quote
manc_don Posted November 8, 2013 Report Posted November 8, 2013 Jute... In/oot: Out Prematcher: Flat Match: Hopefully listening to it Post matcher: Meeting my folks Prediction: 1-1 Vernon Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 8, 2013 Report Posted November 8, 2013 Out. Junked out ma nut. 0-0 Quote
Goldie03 Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Oot Cars shopping and pics - will I get a red or a black one Pizza & telly Please can we score lots of goals against them Quote
manc_don Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Thought you were going car shopping Hebrew Quote
Goldie03 Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 I am, that's why I have a dilemma cause usually I would always go with black My pal has offered me her hubby for the day in case the nasty car dealer intimidates me Quote
stubo72 Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Anyone know of an audio link for this match in Scotland - or is it just 'open all mics' for me? Quote
manc_don Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Not that im aware of. Annoyingly I have redtv but it doesn't work on my phone Quote
stubo72 Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Ach well, cheers man! COYR! Be a good one to win this. Quote
manc_don Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 How we playing? Not been able to listen to anything! Quote
stubo72 Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Barry aff? No!!!!! 1-0 but close match Quote
stubo72 Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Robson just sent off for second yellow. Daft challenge on half-way line apparently. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Its all went Pete Tong. WTF is wi this mob that can't do even a shite Hearts outfit? Fucking pish. Quote
manc_don Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Hearts seem to have some psychological hold over this team. There is no way they should be getting a result but I did wonder after mcginn missed his penalty. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 I'd always said I wouldn't get much bothered wi a defeat as much as wouldn't get too excited by a few wins but this is a pretty abject, losing twice to the bottom team, and a pretty rank one at that, is very, very poor stuff. A decent crowd for a home game and we get re-introduced to the terms and conditions of following AFC, hugely disappointing performances are always just round the fucking corner. Sick to the back teeth of them now to be honest. Quote
Madbadteacher Posted November 9, 2013 Report Posted November 9, 2013 Just home from work, fire up the interweb for the good news and........SHITE! Shitfuckballscuntwankarse! Quote
manc_don Posted November 10, 2013 Report Posted November 10, 2013 From what I've read, sounds like we actually played really well. Had it not been for that incompetent cunt Brines and Robsons stupidity we should have won that game. Its incredibly frustrating that hearts seem to be a bit of a bogey team for us but I guess that's just football sometimes. Hopefully its just a blip and the optimism which surrounded the club prior to the game continues. Its a war not a battle, unfortunately we'll lose a few on our way but this team is the best team (potentially) we've had for nearly a decade. Fucking hate Hearts though Quote
Goldie03 Posted November 10, 2013 Report Posted November 10, 2013 From what I've read, sounds like we actually played really well. Had it not been for that incompetent cunt Brines and Robsons stupidity we should have won that game. Its incredibly frustrating that hearts seem to be a bit of a bogey team for us but I guess that's just football sometimes. Hopefully its just a blip and the optimism which surrounded the club prior to the game continues. Its a war not a battle, unfortunately we'll lose a few on our way but this team is the best team (potentially) we've had for nearly a decade. Fucking hate Hearts though Well said and just what I was thinking too after reading about the game. Ps I got a red one Quote
Tyrant Posted November 11, 2013 Report Posted November 11, 2013 From what I've read, sounds like we actually played really well. Had it not been for that incompetent cunt Brines and Robsons stupidity we should have won that game. Its incredibly frustrating that hearts seem to be a bit of a bogey team for us but I guess that's just football sometimes. Hopefully its just a blip and the optimism which surrounded the club prior to the game continues. Its a war not a battle, unfortunately we'll lose a few on our way but this team is the best team (potentially) we've had for nearly a decade. Fucking hate Hearts though Correct. Stupidity from Robson but Hearts had a player (can't remember which of their cunts that it was specifically) who should have got a second booking pretty early on in the game. I also think Pawlett's penalty claim was a decent one. At the time I didn't think it was but the defender only got the ball after going through the back of Pawlett. Hearts could also have went down to 9 men when one of them handled on the line. Then shortly after we got a penalty that was never a penalty. By the way did anyone notice the commentry in the highlights? Absolutely shocking. Not happy at any of our 3 penalty claims and claiming that "justice was done" when the penalty was saved. I'm nae panicing though. Gutting to lose Flood again. :-( Quote