Superstar Tradesman Posted December 10, 2007 Share Posted December 10, 2007 Not sure of the exact numbers but I'm pretty sure we've gone about 9 or 10 games unbeaten at Pittodrie on the bounce. Didn't Ebbe win some sort of award for this or go down in AFC fokelore for the same thing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Shabba Ranks Posted December 10, 2007 Share Posted December 10, 2007 Didn't Ebbe win some sort of award for this or go down in AFC fokelore for the same thing? Yeah, but Ebbe had us playing entertaining football, and we were amazing. *sarcasticfacesmiley* 9 games on the bounce in all competitions . Motherwell beat us 2-1 on Sat 15th September. Fingers crossed we can extend this run beyond 20th December. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted December 10, 2007 Share Posted December 10, 2007 Didn't we WIN 9 home games in arow under Plebbe? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Craig_don Posted December 10, 2007 Share Posted December 10, 2007 We won 9 straight games at Pittodrie under Ebbe that season, the last being the famous Snowball Game v the Tims as already mentioned. We then lost to fucking Livingston (as seemed to be usual) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted December 10, 2007 Share Posted December 10, 2007 Ebbe equaled Fergie's 13 (or 9 ) home games on the trot I think, culminating in the famous snowball game where we reportedly brought in snowballs in coolbags. 2-0 Aberdeen... amazing Mackie goal as the winner - my memory is shite though - so might be bollocks? Think Rab Douglas fucked up with a passback and Mackie punished the lowsy tims! Did Thompson's kids not reportedly cry at seeing daddy getting pelted with snowballs. Soft wee shites Mind you presumably there were golf balls hidden inside Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 10, 2007 Author Share Posted December 10, 2007 I'm pretty sure they were golf balls with snowballs inside. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted December 10, 2007 Share Posted December 10, 2007 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Robo Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Ebbe equaled Fergie's 13 (or 9 ) home games on the trot I think, culminating in the famous snowball game where we reportedly brought in snowballs in coolbags. 2-0 Aberdeen... amazing Mackie goal as the winner - my memory is shite though - so might be bollocks? Think Rab Douglas fucked up with a passback and Mackie punished the lowsy tims! Yup this is true, and it was the only time over the whole season I'd seen someone rip the piss out of Bobo Balde. Eugene Dadi was absolutely killing him that day. I remember his bit of skill down beside the RDS, where he turned Bobo Balde inside out, and outside in! Was a great day that one. I carried my cool bag into the stadium with me that day also. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Shabba Ranks Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 I carried my cool bag into the stadium with me that day also. I drove an ice-cream truck in through the fence next to the Main Stand to bombard the Celtic players with FAB bars, Twisters and Choc Ices. Oh, and the occasional snowball Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 11, 2007 Author Share Posted December 11, 2007 Jesus, I wish I'd thought of that... We went to the trouble of filling the bath out the back of the South Stand with liquid nitrogen and imported snowballs from Greenland as we weren't sure if the snowy weather reports were going to be that accurate. Still, it was all worth it in the end. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Shabba Ranks Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 We went to the trouble of filling the bath out the back of the South Stand with liquid nitrogen and imported snowballs from Greenland as we weren't sure if the snowy weather reports were going to be that accurate. We've really gotta get our heads together for next time they're in town. Maybe we could make a huge Pittodrie ice sculpture to entice them in, then bombard them with ice blocks and stuff? A bit like Troy. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 I drove an ice-cream truck in through the fence next to the Main Stand to bombard the Celtic players with FAB bars, Twisters and Choc Ices. Oh, and the occasional snowball Lucky for you that Smeaton's a hun then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Lucky for you that Smeaton's a hun then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Awrite "Big" Al min ! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Aye nae bad Tommy, yersel ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Just making sure i behave myself on here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Just making sure i behave myself on here you'll be fine o'er here. Pretty much anything goes.... within reason Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ajja Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Are you Tommy from afc chat ? You bailing out or just checking out to see the colour of the grass ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Shabba Ranks Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Are you Tommy from afc chat ? Uh oh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 The same one Ajja min, i was missing the banter But still some good guys on chat, nae many but a few. They know who they are. Well he does. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Uh oh Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Peacock Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Boo! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Shabba Ranks Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 The rules of Donstalk are as follows :- 1) No Pessimism That is all Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 Boo! Awrite Droop min, foos yer doos ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 11, 2007 Share Posted December 11, 2007 The rules of Donstalk are as follows :- 1) No Pessimism That is all ok Jimmy's contract runs out at the end of the season Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...