rocket_scientist Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 I deal with dangerous people most weeks. You especially, working in the prison service should know not to seek confrontation for the sake of it. Peace and lurve bro. Chill pill. Ingest one. Relax. Thank you for using my vernacular by the way. I'm touched. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Ill tell ya what rocket. Im not going to argue with you anymore. Let's discuss topics like adults or just not answer each other. I apologise for things i've said to you in the past okay. Losing to the huns never helps. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 You're the one who starts with the infantile confrontation, now you're apologising and want to end it? Like McInnes, you need to make better decisions and stick with it. I advocated AFC chat to you before. I strongly recommend that you try it. You will find like-minded posters who also don't like reading books. Nobody there will rip the piss out of you. You'll fit in. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 You're the one who starts with the infantile confrontation, now you're apologising and want to end it? Like McInnes, you need to make better decisions and stick with it. I advocated AFC chat to you before. I strongly recommend that you try it. You will find like-minded posters who also don't like reading books. Nobody there will rip the piss out of you. You'll fit in. Just cant help yourself eh? Ive been ripping the piss out of you too. Im going nowhere. You cant go anywhere else since you are always getting banned so no choice for you. Do you like being hated? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Do I like being hated? That's actually thought provoking. I don't know if you intended it to be, or whether it was given as another infantile insult but it is. I'm not sure it's possible for a sane human being to like being hated. However I made no claim to sanity and therefore I would be thoroughly upset if people like you didn't hate people like me. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Just cant help yourself eh? Ive been ripping the piss out of you too. Im going nowhere. You cant go anywhere else since you are always getting banned so no choice for you. Do you like being hated? Right dont have time to deal with right now but it ends now or a cooling off ban is coming your way. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Right dont have time to deal with right now but it ends now or a cooling off ban is coming your way. Me?? Read again Al I tried the peace sign with rocket and yet again he is a smarmy bastard. Read the Hun thread please. This cunt started it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nips_and_Tatties Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Do I like being hated? That's actually thought provoking. I don't know if you intended it to be, or whether it was given as another infantile insult but it is. I'm not sure it's possible for a sane human being to like being hated. However I made no claim to sanity and therefore I would be thoroughly upset if people like you didn't hate people like me. I could read through and post the various replies you have made to my opinions on MATCHES. You're the infantile one here. YOU are the one who resorts to personal insults on football matters. Just argue your point or discuss things with me instead of resorting to stupid jibes that I am an imbecile or don't have the knowledge to have an opinion. It's just the way you are and I don't mind.you mean nothing to me. It's like you can only come up with one argument...I'm stoopid and ur clevaaaa. That's the real immaturity here. Like You said yourself, I'm not the only one you have picked arguments with. you keep saying you're a self confessed cunt. Big fucking deal. We have a cunt on a forum. Well done. I'll take my ban now please. Bye everyone. Haha Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Al, to be fair to the cunt, it's not his fault. He doesn't behave like that to any other poster and I enjoy his rants so it's not me you're protecting. Ach let him be. The truth is that him and I couldn't be more polar opposite. It's quite a beautiful dichotomy really, the Aussie prison warden and the long term Scottish prisoner in an English HMP. I've been incarcerated for a total of 24 years of my life, am coming up soon for half my total life inside and have zero chance of parole this time, having done 14 straight. I'll die here. He has everything to live for in a wonderful country surrounded by beautiful people. There's nothing more different than us. Even the reverse transference was beautiful. It's not us inmates who are hated but we all hate the screws. Apart from Jim (who's a Scot), he's a decent man. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 I've been incarcerated for a total of 24 years of my life, am coming up soon for half my total life inside and have zero chance of parole this time, having done 14 straight. I'll die here. He has everything to live for in a wonderful country surrounded by beautiful people. There's nothing more different than us. Even the reverse transference was beautiful. It's not us inmates who are hated but we all hate the screws. Apart from Jim (who's a Scot), he's a decent man. Is this some sort of quote fae a film? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Mark E Smith is dead Nobody could touch him for originality and he did it his way. The upside to him popping his clogs is a day of 6 music playing Fall songs...Silver linings and all that. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 I could read through and post the various replies you have made to my opinions on MATCHES. You're the infantile one here. YOU are the one who resorts to personal insults on football matters. Just argue your point or discuss things with me instead of resorting to stupid jibes that I am an imbecile or don't have the knowledge to have an opinion. It's just the way you are and I don't mind.you mean nothing to me. It's like you can only come up with one argument...I'm stoopid and ur clevaaaa. That's the real immaturity here. Like You said yourself, I'm not the only one you have picked arguments with. you keep saying you're a self confessed cunt. Big fucking deal. We have a cunt on a forum. Well done. I'll take my ban now please. Bye everyone. Haha Nips min, take the day off and come back when youve chilled out deck_chair_images_2211_1128_861[1] by , on Flickr Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Mark E Smith is dead Nobody could touch him for originality and he did it his way. The upside to him popping his clogs is a day of 6 music playing Fall songs...Silver linings and all that. Just played Cruisers Creek on 6. I got into The Fall quite late. That was one of the key tracks that swung it from being an interested observer who quite liked them to a big fan. Always loved Mark's voice. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted January 25, 2018 Share Posted January 25, 2018 Fuck me.should be embarrassed. Nae wonder ur such a weirdo. And if thats 'music' then i too am an utter genius. You may be interested to know that BBC, ITV and Channel 4 ran pieces on Mark E Smith in their national news. You might also want to revise your thinking more than your words. Just because you don't appreciate nor understand the artist or his work, those of us who do should not be subjected to your insults as a consequence. It was stated earlier by you that you can tell a person's character from their music taste. Not only is this the stupidest statement on AFC webchatspeaksite history, we learn more about your character, mindset and outlook when you make ignorant pronouncements like this. Not only is your ignorance, narrow-mindedness and intolerance plain for all to see, your insensitivity for those of us who are grieving was also noted. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted January 26, 2018 Share Posted January 26, 2018 Not only is your ignorance, narrow-mindedness and intolerance plain for all to see, your insensitivity for those of us who are grieving was also noted. Exactly. Poor Tinky Winky Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted February 7, 2018 Share Posted February 7, 2018 John Mahoney, who played Martin Crane in Frasier, never realised he was actually British Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted March 12, 2018 Share Posted March 12, 2018 Ken Dodd Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted March 12, 2018 Share Posted March 12, 2018 Ken Dodd Always assumed he'd be one of those. Although often these things don't come out until post-death. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted March 12, 2018 Share Posted March 12, 2018 Always assumed he'd be one of those. Although often these things don't come out until post-death. Me too. The celebration of British eccentricity is one thing by Jove but taking it to the extreme that he did always suggested that it was a cover to mask his true nature. Total weirdo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted March 12, 2018 Share Posted March 12, 2018 The big downside of Ken kicking the bucquet is that Lauren Laverne has decided to play some "comedy" songs. She started with some Dodd abomination, followed it with the disgraceful ying tong idle I po and Victoria Wood just now is the final straw. Fuck that shit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted March 12, 2018 Share Posted March 12, 2018 Bizzarely i see he got married two day before his passing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted March 12, 2018 Share Posted March 12, 2018 Bizzarely i see he got married two day before his passing Something to do with tax / inheritance no doubt. He once told the inland revenue that he owed them nothing because he lived by the sea! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted March 12, 2018 Share Posted March 12, 2018 Me too. The celebration of British eccentricity is one thing by Jove but taking it to the extreme that he did always suggested that it was a cover to mask his true nature. Total weirdo. I take it back. I did him an injustice simply by not paying any attention to him. This Arena programme got me hooked into it. He was eccentric for sure but I think he was probably a good man and a consummate pro. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lencarl Posted March 13, 2018 Share Posted March 13, 2018 In regards to Ken Dodd just waiting for the media to dig up some sordid details on what Dodd did with his tickling stick in the 1980's Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted March 14, 2018 Share Posted March 14, 2018 Stephen Hawking dead at 76. Some going for a man who got told at 22 he would only last a few years which stretched out to 54. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...