scotfree Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 The Arabs might have their eyes on the cup final. I reckon we will do them 0-1. I hope.... Quote
Goldie03 Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 In Train then some dodgy pub in Dundee Falling asleep on train home Think we will score but all the games have been tight against them this season so maybe a draw Quote
alfromsleep Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 In Work Shed Driving 2-1 Dons, McGinn & Hayes Quote
BigAl Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 Out Pub in Hisonaru Watching on Sky 2.1 us Vernon double Pub until early hours Quote
dave_min Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 Oot. Oot. Oot. Oot. Don't care - as long as it goes down to the final day. Quote
manc_don Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 Oot Work Footy Hopefully make the second half at the flat 2-1 them Quote
Drewsome Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 Way Out My Desk @ Work Watching on RedWeb 2-0 Aberdeen! McGinn & Hayes The Queen Vic - Home of the Toronto Chapter of the North American Dons Supporters! Quote
manc_don Posted May 6, 2014 Report Posted May 6, 2014 Ooft, well that was enjoyable I really hope Crespo here next season. His first was a peach. Quote
CtS Posted May 7, 2014 Report Posted May 7, 2014 Out Pub in Hisonaru Watching on Sky 2.1 us Vernon double Pub until early hours So close! Quote
CtS Posted May 7, 2014 Report Posted May 7, 2014 Oh, and yaaaaas! GIRFUY up you, you cunts. C'mon the Perth saints. (I love beating Utd) Quote
scotfree Posted May 7, 2014 Report Posted May 7, 2014 Ooft, well that was enjoyable I really hope Crespo here next season. His first was a peach. Funny how his contract is coming up.... Good to see him get his hattrick though! Quote
Tyrant Posted May 7, 2014 Author Report Posted May 7, 2014 I knew it was going to be a good night when I was walking to the grun and I found a tenner on the deck. Quote
Kowalski Posted May 7, 2014 Report Posted May 7, 2014 Very pleasing and surprising result, it was a good game, and nice to see John Hewitt as a pundit on the Sky coverage. Looking good for 2nd place now. Quote
Jute Posted May 7, 2014 Report Posted May 7, 2014 Played well last night with Vernon again looking good when he is given a start. Would like us to keep him as back up to Rooney if possible next season. Quote
Goldie03 Posted May 7, 2014 Report Posted May 7, 2014 Oooft that was a smashing game My throat is so sore today from all the singing!! And I met Andrew in the pub which was cute Quote
Andrew Posted May 9, 2014 Report Posted May 9, 2014 Oooft that was a smashing game My throat is so sore today from all the singing!! And I met Andrew in the pub which was cute It was cute meeting you too. I remember you saying that I should post that I thought you looked a lot younger than I thought you would. Great game though. Good fun in the shed. Quote
Goldie03 Posted May 9, 2014 Report Posted May 9, 2014 It was cute meeting you too. I remember you saying that I should post that I thought you looked a lot younger than I thought you would. Great game though. Good fun in the shed. Do you remember Aberdeen Ladette and me saying you were a lot bigger than we thought you would be Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted May 10, 2014 Report Posted May 10, 2014 Excellent game, end to end with lots of heart beat pausing moments. Atmosphere in 'The Shed' was bouncing, as always, even after Utd equaliser the AFC fans quickly got behind the team again. Langfield made some fantastic saves, always rated him as a great shot stopper when he has nae time to think! Alternatively, when he has time to think, ... Ouch! Vernon, imho, hasn't been the same since Maguire left - but that's been his best game since. Obviously don't know budget/McInnes plans for 14/15, but would be happy to keep Vernon as backup. This match was slightly spoiled for me by the young guys in the row in front, who started bouncing and jumping on the back of their seats and the seats in front of them as well as spending a lot of the game facing the stand to their left goading the Utd fans rather than watching the game. I'm all for self policing at games to uphold the good reputation of Aberdeen fans, however after initially suggesting they stop potentially breaking seats which club would be charged for I was met with verbal abuse, personal insults and one wee ned taking photos of me!. I did respond in kind, however if these young ones are the future supporters of the club then I despair. Quote
Aberdeen_Ladette Posted May 10, 2014 Report Posted May 10, 2014 I was being nice. I am not that big! I am trying to lose a bit of extra weight. You should have seen me a year a go or so. I have lost a few stones. Fuck you. I always thought thought you were really nice. I thought you looked lovely. Andrew, the big/bigger reference was us teasing you about your own reference previously to your penis! You are far from grossly overweight, you seemed a nice lad as did your two friends who won't live to be old if they continue to put as much salt on their chips! Maybe best you delete all the recent posts you made Quote
Goldie03 Posted May 10, 2014 Report Posted May 10, 2014 Oops Andrew I'm sorry I was just winding you up - I didn't mean that you were big, it was just a cheeky reference to the previous posts I thought it was lovely to meet you and your pals Quote
Andrew Posted May 11, 2014 Report Posted May 11, 2014 Whoever deleted Andrew's awesomeness in the thread sucks I can't remember writing it, can't really remember what I said and the posts are no longer there so it never happened in my eyes. Quote