Jute Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Feels odd starting a match thread for a competitive game at the start of July. Hopefully Dons will be able to put this tie to bed in the home leg. Does not look like we will have anymore new players in prior to Thursday but would expect the existing squad to see us through to next round. In/oot: In Pre Match: Train then beer in town. Match: Y Post Match: Toon for a few. Result: 3-0 Dons. McGinn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Oot Nae sure Nae sure, any chance of getting anything online that isn't RedTV? Got them tae fuck after some appalling cock ups last season. Celebrating 4-1 Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Oot Work Either home or flat hunting, hopefully make it back in time for lick off. Flat 2-1 us, Rooney Was hoping we'd have a few new faces by the time this came round but we've got a good team that know each other so its possibly a good thing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 Oot Work Either home or flat hunting, hopefully make it back in time for lick off. Flat 2-1 us, Rooney Was hoping we'd have a few new faces by the time this came round but we've got a good team that know each other so its possibly a good thing. That your way of keeping the missus quiet during the game? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 29, 2014 Share Posted June 29, 2014 That your way of keeping the missus quiet during the game? Haha that's awful, bloody predictive text! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 That your way of keeping the missus quiet during the game? If it keeps the missus quiet you're not doing it right. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 In/oot: Oot Pre Match: Training course doon south Match: Pub Post Match: Pub Result: 7-0 Dons. McGinn x 3, Rooney x 2, Pee Paw & Robson Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 For the Glasgow based guys - Red Stars are running a bus to this and have seats available. if you're interested please email clubfutbolaberdeen@gmail.com. Will also look to be running a bus for the Groningen home leg should we get through. Bus on Thursday is leaving North Hanover St at 3.30pm, pick ups in Cumbernauld and Stirling/Dunblane. Cheers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 Out. Having ma dinner after playing Carnoustie. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 Welcome back Funster, min. I'm in. Was trying all day on the phone to the ticket office. Never got through. Had to go doon and queue. Was queued out the door and the staff were saying it's been like that since tickets went on sale. Stewartie will be rubbing his hands and the traffic will be a nightmare FFS. Mon the Dons. I want the tie beyond doubt after the home leg. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dickofthedons Posted June 30, 2014 Share Posted June 30, 2014 Thought we'd be favourites but just seen the odds... 1/16 us and 25/1 them, suggests they are a lot poorer than I guessed, would expect to see odds like that if we were up against Highland League sides. Think McInnes has this side too well drilled to slip up in these situations, can see a decent sized win Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 2, 2014 Share Posted July 2, 2014 There going to be any live coverage of either of the games? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 2, 2014 Share Posted July 2, 2014 There going to be any live coverage of either of the games? The home leg is on the radio. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 The Last Dons Team to play a European Game: 06/08/2009 Sigma Olomouc 3-0 Langfield Mulgrew - Celtic Foster - Sevco FC Considine McDonald - St Johnstone Kerr - Queen of the South Aluko - Hull City Duff - Last seen playing for Kariat (Kazakstan) Miller - Kilmarnock Mackie - Turriff United Maguire - Sheffield Wednesday Subs: Nelson - Gillingham Megginson - Dumbarton Crawford - Montrose Holm - HB Torshavn Ross - Sola FK Smith - Cove Rangers Young - Forfar Athletic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 Well that just fills me with confidence, thanks! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
CtS Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 In 5-0 Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 Well that just fills me with confidence, thanks! fuxache Ya put up an old line up and suddenly get bitten by Suarez 34times Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 I'm a little disappointed we haven't had any further additions to the squad prior to this game but I suppose it's not overly surprising. Lb and a wide player are still much needed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 Apparently we've sold 13,000 tickets for tonight. At £15 per ticket (worst case scenario) that makes £195k extra that Stewartie wouldn't have had if we finished 2nd. Does this offset the difference in prize money? Either way I want more signings. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reidzer 1314 Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 I will be there tonight. 13k tickets sold so far, should be a cracking atmosphere, cant wait! COYR! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 I want to be there! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted July 3, 2014 Author Share Posted July 3, 2014 Just been down to collect tickets and now sweating buckets after walk back into town as it is a beautiful warm day. Cannot wait for the game tonight. Confident that we have the players to comfortably see this mob off tonight. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 I want to be there! Me too Down in Huddersfield though Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 Sounds like a decent start so far. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted July 3, 2014 Share Posted July 3, 2014 Fucksake. How many penalties have we missed in the last few seasons? Have they all forgotten how to do it since the cup final? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...