ayrdons Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 this is fucking typical ....there is absolutely no ambition at this club , wouldnt be surprised if JC fucked off as well .....1 step forward 5 steps back Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Given that you probably need to have a better offer before you have not accepted the one afc offered, it's a case of agents touting players well in advance of 1st January. I want Diamond, Nicholson, Hart and Miller to stay but if any move on i'm sure that contingency plans are in place. Tommy, fits wrang wie Clarkie ? Mind I've only got two minutes to read your response Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
bilbobaggins Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Hart cannot speak to other clubs as he is under contract and as he has no agent then unless he's on the phone directly to Mark McGhee then I'd suggest this sounds a bit like shite. Extrapolating then the whole thing is shite. However, one thing is for sure, they'll all leave eventually, one way or another. An idea would be to use all the money we recoup or free up in wages to to sign the boy Bamba. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Hart cannot speak to other clubs as he is under contract and as he has no agent then unless he's on the phone directly to Mark McGhee then I'd suggest this sounds a bit like shite. Extrapolating then the whole thing is shite. However, one thing is for sure, they'll all leave eventually, one way or another. An idea would be to use all the money we recoup or free up in wages to to sign the boy Bamba. Then again a better idea would be not to Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Robo Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Hart cannot speak to other clubs as he is under contract and as he has no agent then unless he's on the phone directly to Mark McGhee then I'd suggest this sounds a bit like shite. Extrapolating then the whole thing is shite. However, one thing is for sure, they'll all leave eventually, one way or another. An idea would be to use all the money we recoup or free up in wages to to sign the boy Bamba. We'll see........ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Penfold Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 I expect Severin and Lovell to go, with most rumours linking them with United. The others I'd like to see stay. There's just not any other players I can see who would be interested in coming to us for the same sort of fee/wages who would be better or even at the same level. It's always a huge risk when you replace so many players each season. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tafkat Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Tommy, fits wrang wie Clarkie ? Mind I've only got two minutes to read your response Al min, some things can get done in 2 minutes - providing a response to your question just can't be given in that time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Peacock Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 this is fucking typical ....there is absolutely no ambition at this club , wouldnt be surprised if JC fucked off as well .....1 step forward 5 steps back If i was you i'd wait until this is confirmed before you head round to Willie Miller's house with a pitchfork. Pish news if true, but I'll refrain from passing judgement until it happens. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Al min, some things can get done in 2 minutes - providing a response to your question just can't be given in that time. Pretty much as anticipated mate Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 I expect Severin and Lovell to go, with most rumours linking them with United. The others I'd like to see stay. There's just not any other players I can see who would be interested in coming to us for the same sort of fee/wages who would be better or even at the same level. It's always a huge risk when you replace so many players each season. Agree completely. I hope Lovell goes to England though as I'd hate those minky Arabs to get him. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Christ knows just now. I expect Lovell to go, much more than that I would be prepared to speculate upon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millers Tache Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 If a coach of AFC knows Hart has been offered better terms from Motherwell and Hibs then why is he not reporting it to the SFA? They can't talk to him till Jan and AFC would be stupid to give him permission to talk to other clubs while we're offering him a contract. I heard the 11 who start vs Motherwell are all leaving because Jimmy farted in their cars and in will be coming 11 players from the German lower leagues all called Gunthar And therein lies the truth. Load of pish IMO. I'd be surprised if we keep all those players mentioned (see you later Lovell, sadly), but i'm quite confident we'll keep most of them. And Gunthar? Name your source caller. I heard they were called Andreas and had big bushy moustaches. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phil-stellaartois-mcguire Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 and ride Harley's everywhere Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
boboisared Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 And therein lies the truth. Load of pish IMO. I'd be surprised if we keep all those players mentioned (see you later Lovell, sadly), but i'm quite confident we'll keep most of them. And Gunthar? Name your source caller. I heard they were called Andreas and had big bushy moustaches. But didn't Robo say Hart is leaving in January?? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 Don't shoot the messenger, and I can't reveal how I know all this but the source is a coach for Aberdeen and he's very good friends with a lad I know........... Hart, Nicholson, Clark, Severin and Lovell all leaving the club Diamond and langfield are signing new contracts Hart has apparently been offered more money by 3 other SPL clubs (Motherwell, Hibs and another) plus english clubs, he is going in Jan and our offer is the same as he is getting before no increase Surprised about Barry Nic tho, thought he would stay, we need to get players in!! one right so far I really hope we aren't losing all the ones you've listed Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Millers Tache Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 But didn't Robo say Hart is leaving in January?? His contract runs out in June/July, not January. The "fact" he's been offered more money means we've accepted a bid for him, or else he's been tapped up. Also, is Robo Hart's agent to "know" he's leaving in January? Or is he merely speculating for some wind uppage using some plausible sounding ideas? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 13, 2007 Share Posted December 13, 2007 The "fact" he's been offered more money means we've accepted a bid for him, or else he's been tapped up. Lifted straight from the sarcasm thread mate! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 Hart and Clark I'd be surprised about. They are red through and through. Hart especially has the potential to be Aberdeen captain and, in my view, has the potential to be just as good as Anderson in a captaincy capacity. Lovell, would be sad to see him go. But let's face it. We've nae really seen the best of him. We gave him the benefit of the doubt last season because he missed pre-season and wasnae fit. But he's had nae excuses this term. He just doesnae net enough. With his quality, he should be bangin them in in the reserve matches and FORCING Jimmy to play him every week. Seve - wouldnae surprise me. He's been half-arsed for a while now. Being club captain must've been a nice wee bonus in his paypacket this season. But being relegated to the bench is something he wouldnae have liked. He's a top quality player when he's on his game - one of the best in the SPL! But how often is he ontop of his game?? Barry Nic - nae sure about this ein. He's blue in the blood. But he's a good honest lad who plays with heart and wears on his sleeve the badge of the club he plays for. He puts a lot of passion into his games, just as he did at Dunfermline. Out of all those names mentioned, it's Barry Nic and Micky Hart that we'd miss the most! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Robo Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 And therein lies the truth. Load of pish IMO. I'd be surprised if we keep all those players mentioned (see you later Lovell, sadly), but i'm quite confident we'll keep most of them. And Gunthar? Name your source caller. I heard they were called Andreas and had big bushy moustaches. Well we'll see, was speaking to a girl in my HR department who knows Michael Hart, and Hart leaving has been on the cards for sometime. Wait and see. If I get 3 out of the 5 correct then I'll be happy.......but I believe that all 5 will leave because the sauce has never been known as a liar. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Peacock Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 I know calling the Daily express a newspaper is a stretching the boundaries somewhat, but i just saw the back page of it in the office this morning and it says thet Michael Hart is off to Celtic. Bollocks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drew Peacock Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 Hart's going to Celtic? Again? Do we not have this rumour every year? Yup, but given the rumour mill being in motion as much as it has been the last few days, i'd be surprised if there wasn't something in it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Robo Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 I'm telling you lot, I'm not on the wind up at all. Just brace yourselves because this is highly likely to happen!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 I mind the rumourmill had Anderson going to Rangers so so so many times. A few even said his wife had left her work and had a farewell party cos they were leaving the city. I'll believe these rumours when I see said players in any other strip that isn't an Aberdeen one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest Robo Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 I mind the rumourmill had Anderson going to Rangers so so so many times. A few even said his wife had left her work and had a farewell party cos they were leaving the city. I'll believe these rumours when I see said players in any other strip that isn't an Aberdeen one! That is completely fair, and I don't knock you for saying this, but for people to turn around and say "you're a lying bastard, you talk pish" and what not isn't fair at all. I'm only telling you because it was pretty big news, normally I keep a rumour to myself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted December 14, 2007 Share Posted December 14, 2007 That is completely fair, and I don't knock you for saying this, but for people to turn around and say "you're a lying bastard, you talk pish" and what not isn't fair at all. I'm only telling you because it was pretty big news, normally I keep a rumour to myself. Yeah I'm not one for sayin "yer a lyin bastard!". Cos chunces are it'll come back tae bite me in the erse. But I never believe the rumourmills until we've actually seen the photo of said player with his new jersey. Even then, that wasn't enough proof in the case of us signing Jim McInally fae Dundee. Had the photo on the back of the EE wi' his new Aberdeen top. And the deal actually failed AFTER this photo was taken. So not only did we fail to sign him ... we spent money making a top with "McInally" on the back!!! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...