Tyrant Posted September 22, 2014 Share Posted September 22, 2014 Calm doon folks. He's not even been found guilty yet. Let's not get ahead of ourselves. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 15, 2014 Share Posted October 15, 2014 Celtic are unhappy that Aberdeen have cut visiting tickets from 3,500 to 2,000 for the 9 November match at Pittodrie. (Sun) Tee hee hee Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted October 15, 2014 Share Posted October 15, 2014 Anyone know why AFC have done this brilliant, brilliant thing? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 15, 2014 Share Posted October 15, 2014 probably fed up washing the place down after the minks have been in the stadium I'd also imagine they think we can sell those sections of seats for ourselves. Why give the tinks an unnecessary advantage? Well done AFC! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted October 15, 2014 Share Posted October 15, 2014 I'd also imagine they think we can sell those sections of seats for ourselves. Why give the tinks an unnecessary advantage? Well done AFC! Yes - Well Done Aberdeen! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 15, 2014 Share Posted October 15, 2014 Perhaps omeone worked out that the money saved not having to hire extra stewards and cops is more than the money taken in by an extra 1500 tic fans? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 15, 2014 Share Posted October 15, 2014 Wish the game was a 3pm sat ko. 12.45 on the telly sunday will not sell out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 16, 2014 Author Share Posted October 16, 2014 Wish the game was a 3pm sat ko. 12.45 on the telly sunday will not sell out Afraid to say, totally agree with that Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 especially when driving up for the game my petrol costs are £80. plus my ticket and food. £80? How far and what are you driving? Even my old car (12 year old Honda) which I traded in last August could manage 400miles on a full tank (£55) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted October 16, 2014 Share Posted October 16, 2014 Fucking hell only 150 miles from a full tank? I managed to drive a large Renault van from Glasgow to Birmingham and back for £60 worth of Diesel (just under 600miles) Take it yer driving one of these then? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted October 17, 2014 Share Posted October 17, 2014 especially when driving up for the game my petrol costs are £80. plus my ticket and food. I may be running a bus for this, would you be interested? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 30, 2014 Author Share Posted October 30, 2014 Thought the hearing into allegations against Tonev was supposed to be heard this month Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 30, 2014 Author Share Posted October 30, 2014 Honestly didn't realise it was being heard today. Tonev found guilty and given seven game ban Surprisingly Victim FC still in denial, pleading innocence and saying the whole world is against them and planning upon an appeal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 30, 2014 Share Posted October 30, 2014 You timed it well Does that mean he won't play for them again as his loan will be up by that time? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted October 30, 2014 Share Posted October 30, 2014 Honestly didn't realise it was being heard today. Tonev found guilty and given seven game ban Surprisingly Victim FC still in denial, pleading innocence and saying the whole world is against them and planning upon an appeal. Sort of suggest there was other evidence apart from Logan's say so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 30, 2014 Author Share Posted October 30, 2014 Sort of suggest there was other evidence apart from Logan's say so. Thought that as well Jute. Reckon there must be other compelling evidence. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scunnered999 Posted November 3, 2014 Share Posted November 3, 2014 According to Delia "It's word against word and I believe him. He is very, very depressed. He believes in his innocence and it's very hard on him. We are supporting him because this is not right." Usual shite from the Tims - our guy is telling the truth & everyone else is lying Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2014 Author Share Posted November 4, 2014 According to Delia "It's word against word and I believe him. He is very, very depressed. He believes in his innocence and it's very hard on him. We are supporting him because this is not right." Usual shite from the Tims - our guy is telling the truth & everyone else is lying Have they lodged their appeal yet ? Reckon if they do they will be arrogant enough to start him up against Logan. Wouldn't put it past them to put in a few meaty challenges on Shay early doors to try and wind him up. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 4, 2014 Share Posted November 4, 2014 Have they lodged their appeal yet ? Reckon if they do they will be arrogant enough to start him up against Logan. Wouldn't put it past them to put in a few meaty challenges on Shay early doors to try and wind him up. I wondered that, but you know what? I hope they do start him, will certainly add a bit of spice to the atmosphere. A whole stadium (and less dhims than normal) against a racist fud. Worked well for Luca Toni (not that he was racist) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted November 4, 2014 Author Share Posted November 4, 2014 I wondered that, but you know what? I hope they do start him, will certainly add a bit of spice to the atmosphere. A whole stadium (and less dhims than normal) against a racist fud. Worked well for Luca Toni (not that he was racist) Ah well, we all remember what Luca Toni was. After all he was told often enough by us Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted December 2, 2014 Share Posted December 2, 2014 Celtic manager Ronny Deila says the club will take their appeal against Aleksandar Tonev's racism charge all the the way to the Court of Arbitration for Sport (Cas) if they need to. The 24-year-old on-loan Aston Villa winger was given a seven-match suspension after being accused of racially abusing Aberdeen's Shay Logan. He was found guilty by the Scottish FA of "excessive misconduct". Tonev's initial appeal with the SFA will be heard on Thursday. Cas is an international quasi-judicial body with its headquarters in Lausanne, Switzerland, established to settle disputes related to sport. Soooo his ban is suspended but Celtic have chosen not to pick him I havent seen any reports he is injured. His appeal is 48hrs away but they decide to state they will spend money going all the way to CAS (who from memory dont seem to have much clout when it comes to overturning football governing body decisions) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 4, 2014 Author Share Posted December 4, 2014 Another two weeks to decide outcome..... Total fucking joke Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 4, 2014 Share Posted December 4, 2014 Its gonna keep getting postponed until his loan runs out. Fucking pikey cunts. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted December 5, 2014 Share Posted December 5, 2014 Fucking farce Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 5, 2014 Share Posted December 5, 2014 Its gonna keep getting postponed until his loan runs out. Fucking pikey cunts. I think that is exactly what Celtic will try for as even if the appeal goes against them Victim FC have already said that they would appeal to the CSA in Zurich. Given the length of time they take to hear things it is very likely that he would be back at Villa by the time they came to a decision. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...