Reekie_Red Posted December 18, 2007 Share Posted December 18, 2007 if you have a spare moment, could you have a look at the new chat button i've just installed on the site. Have a shot and let me know what you think Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 18, 2007 Share Posted December 18, 2007 Just been in the "AChat Chat Room" The posting time seems to be wrong and it would be handy if you could see who else is in there. Other than that it's looking good! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted December 18, 2007 Share Posted December 18, 2007 'Tis good Reekie, but like ST says would be good to be able to see if there is anyone there to have a chat with Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted December 20, 2007 Author Share Posted December 20, 2007 yeah its just a testing chatroom at the moment. I don't know if i like it for the single reason that u cannae see who else is chatting Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 21, 2008 Share Posted January 21, 2008 Any further developments/update on this Reekie ? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted January 21, 2008 Share Posted January 21, 2008 I'm not sure if this could be an add on to the site but this wee thing works pretty well as a wee chat room if you go to http://gabbly.com/http://www.thedandies.co.uk it works well and is easy to use by following that link. Hope this helps anyone that is bored and i know it aint as good as a proper chat section. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted January 21, 2008 Share Posted January 21, 2008 the gabber bit can be changed, i know it isn't that great but it is better than nothing. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 21, 2008 Share Posted January 21, 2008 Thats nae too bad! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 22, 2008 Share Posted January 22, 2008 Thats nae too bad! No, its nae use- had a wee trial during the first half....nope not the solution we need Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 22, 2008 Share Posted January 22, 2008 No, its nae use- had a wee trial during the first half....nope not the solution we need Was a useful exercise but certainly not the answer to what we need. Signed in once using my user name, got kicked oot after fifteen minutes or so and then couldn't log back in for the rest of the half... Gave up at half time Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guest swaddon Posted July 3, 2008 Share Posted July 3, 2008 Any word on whether we are going to get live chat for the new season? I don't particularly want to use the facilities on any other AFC chatting site. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dandy_Don Posted July 3, 2008 Share Posted July 3, 2008 Any word on whether we are going to get live chat for the new season? I don't particularly want to use the facilities on any other AFC chatting site. Yeah we hope to have a chat feature installed and working in the next couple of weeks. Got a couple of other ideas- all will be revealed soon. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
??? Posted July 3, 2008 Share Posted July 3, 2008 http://gabbly.com/http://www.thedandies.co.uk/messageboard/index.php?topic=1631.0;topicseen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted July 3, 2008 Share Posted July 3, 2008 Did minijc not try to use that one time but when you logged in you couldn't see who else was in the chat room? In short, it was shit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
??? Posted July 3, 2008 Share Posted July 3, 2008 Did minijc not try to use that one time but when you logged in you couldn't see who else was in the chat room? In short, it was shit. You can change the name of who you are. It's ace, me FJ and Gabber776 are there. LOLZ!!!!1! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgowdon Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 What about the classic.... http://www.penguinchat.com/popups/ Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted July 4, 2008 Share Posted July 4, 2008 What about the classic.... http://www.penguinchat.com/popups/ Ok.......... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted September 11, 2008 Share Posted September 11, 2008 Any chance we could get some sort of scroll lock / unlock on the message screen? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted September 13, 2008 Author Share Posted September 13, 2008 I'm not quite sure what you mean, ST Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Superstar Tradesman Posted September 15, 2008 Share Posted September 15, 2008 When you try scrolling back through the earlier messages it keeps jumping back to the last post. For example when ? ? ? says something stupid and then changes his story 5 minutes later you can only use the scroll bar for about 2 seconds until it jumps back to the next posted item. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted September 15, 2008 Author Share Posted September 15, 2008 Hmmm. I still don't get it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andrew Posted September 15, 2008 Share Posted September 15, 2008 For example if I went for a shit and I wanted to read CtS' post from 10 mins ago and it was already a page down then i would scroll up. When you scroll up the message board automatically comes down to the last post message and this is annoying. It would be better if, when not at the bottom of the live chat message board, it would stay still. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted September 15, 2008 Share Posted September 15, 2008 For example if I went for a shit and I wanted to read CtS' post from 10 mins ago and it was already a page down then i would scroll up. When you scroll up the message board automatically comes down to the last post message and this is annoying. It would be better if, when not at the bottom of the live chat message board, it would stay still. Simple solution, dont go for a shit Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Reekie_Red Posted September 18, 2008 Author Share Posted September 18, 2008 ah! I get you now. Let me see if I can sort this wee thing out Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
dave_min Posted November 30, 2009 Share Posted November 30, 2009 It's Fucked! I just tried to go into it ready for the big cup draw, and it's just not working. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...