bilbobaggins Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 Apparently getting Scotland job Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 So only Motherwell to take care of now this season. United have already started to slide. Hardly worth putting the passports away. Quote
Guest Makaveli Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/h/hibernian/7153893.stm Quote
Guest fatshaft Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 Apparently getting Scotland job disaster Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 There are rumours that he's left because he asked for money to spend in January and was told to piss off. Added to the possibility that Fletcher and Murphy (although I know the former is injured) may be sold, it seems a plausible excuse. Also folk saying that he's left cos Strachan is going to take the Scotland job and Collins would take the Celtic job. But that all seems a bit unlikely to me. Quote
Guest fatshaft Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 Collins to QPR? More like Collins GTF Quote
Sharpie Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 I wonder if he'll show all the Scotland boys his abs... Quote
tlg1903 Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 He was on the radio last night saying how amazing the new training facility is and how much he was looking forward to using it. somethings going on behind the scenes i reckon Quote
Reekie_Red Posted December 20, 2007 Report Posted December 20, 2007 Reckon Levein would be tempted by the Hibs job. It's arguably the next biggest job in Scotland after the Aberdeen job. Plus he'll have shitloads of money to play with .... and I'm nae talkin about Arkwright's handouts Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted December 21, 2007 Report Posted December 21, 2007 Hibs have a great way of selling young player for millions then appointing cheap managers. Same way as United have millions to spend but appoint shite ones. It'll be someone untried and ultimately dirt. The press will still provide the next century of test tube babies watchin them though. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 21, 2007 Report Posted December 21, 2007 Last nights dreamland and I suddenly get reminded of this. It's all fucking good! Quote
Penfold Posted December 21, 2007 Report Posted December 21, 2007 Lawrie Sanchez has left Fulham.... Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted December 21, 2007 Report Posted December 21, 2007 Lawrie Sanchez has left Fulham.... That'll be it then. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted December 21, 2007 Report Posted December 21, 2007 That'll be it then. fucking we shite never liked the arrogant whispering wee shite since he arrived at hibs. Didn't believe for a second that he had suddenly decided that the board weren't matching his "ambition". So shock horror he is favourite to land the fulham job. Hope he gets relegated Quote
Drewsome Posted December 29, 2007 Report Posted December 29, 2007 Fulham have replaced Sanchez but I am not sold on the new guy. Think Collins was every bit as good. Dinna think he's cut out for the Scotland Job mesel. Quote