Mackie's ace! Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 Team: Langfield Mair Severin Byrne Foster Young Nicholson Clark Aluko Miller Smith Substitutes Soutar, Lovell, Touzani, Smith, De Visscher, Smith, Crawford Wonder why Maguire's not on the bench? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted January 2, 2008 Author Share Posted January 2, 2008 Tombola already: Seve in CM and Clark to RB. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 Just in. Whats the 1st 10mins been like? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted January 2, 2008 Author Share Posted January 2, 2008 Just in. Whats the 1st 10mins been like? We are the better team I think. They say Caley haven't got going. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 Game sounds dire, glad that you are not there ? other scores Dundee Utd 1-0 Hearts Kilmarnock 0-1 Falkirk Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted January 2, 2008 Author Share Posted January 2, 2008 Game sounds dire, glad that you are not there ? Yes, cos it sounds freezing and I'm sitting infront of the fire just now instead. And I couldn't be bothered driving home afterwards. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
mizer Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 YEEHA 1-0 Nicholson penalty Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted January 2, 2008 Author Share Posted January 2, 2008 Woohoo! My radio cut out then came back on and all I heard was 'surely it'll be Nicholson taking it'. Yassssssss. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slim Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 One of the worst games I've been to in my life, how we never conceded a goal with one of the worst defensive line ups in the club's history I'll never know. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BrownyBrown Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 Dreary stuff and if it weren't for some creative falling from Miller it would have been a goalless bore. Funny how a single goal can change a chorus of boos into cheers! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 One of the worst games I've been to in my life, how we never conceded a goal with one of the worst defensive line ups in the club's history I'll never know. Cannae disagree, but it was marginally better than Love Street. Just got home about half an hour ago, and todays positives for me: 1. Three points 2. Another voucher for Bayern game 3. At last starting to thaw oot as on my third Jack Daniels Hard pushed to think of much else to be honest. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
glasgow sheep Posted January 2, 2008 Share Posted January 2, 2008 I amazed that's 2 clean sheets in a row with that defence. 7 points with so many injuries is pretty good but we will need to be better if we want to beat falkirk and progress in the two domestic cups Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mackie's ace! Posted January 2, 2008 Author Share Posted January 2, 2008 Falkirk will be without their first choice keeper next week which could be to our advantage. (Slightly). Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted January 3, 2008 Share Posted January 3, 2008 Team's getting healthy, Falkirk beaten twice in a row away? Tall order but I think it can be done. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 3, 2008 Share Posted January 3, 2008 Team's getting healthy, Falkirk beaten twice in a row away? Tall order but I think it can be done. Think thats extremely optimistic Drew. Cannae see it happening to be honest. Reckon I'd be happy with a draw in league game and a cup victory Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wazzamatazz Posted January 3, 2008 Share Posted January 3, 2008 Think thats extremely optimistic Drew. Cannae see it happening to be honest. Reckon I'd be happy with a draw in league game and a cup victory I'd take that. Game yesterday was terrible, but I thought Miller was excellent again and deserved his MotM. Langfield made some very good saves but his kicking got us into a fair bit of trouble. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Drewsome Posted January 3, 2008 Share Posted January 3, 2008 Truth is that I'd accept the draw in the league too but I think Falkirk are due for their awakening that they aren't a European contender. It's usually about now that the top 4 (outwith the old firm) begin to emerge. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted January 3, 2008 Share Posted January 3, 2008 Truth is that I'd accept the draw in the league too but I think Falkirk are due for their awakening that they aren't a European contender. It's usually about now that the top 4 (outwith the old firm) begin to emerge. In fairness to them though Drew, Falkirk are probably long overdue something from us. Been a few games of late where Falkirk have put a lot into the games, and rather harshly ended up with nothing Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 4, 2008 Share Posted January 4, 2008 We had so many players out and also the weather was fucking appalling. Langfield was excellent throughout and Byrne (strangely) was solid at the back despite a couple of unbelievable moments! Miller again was excellent and I think "creative falling" was a little harsh given how downright clumsy Tokely was with his challenge, very little doubt about the validity of the penalty. We should have, with some better finishing, pumped them given how much better we were early in the game.# Derek Young was absolutely HONKING though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...