Mackie's ace! Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 Okay, I admit this is shamelessly nicked from a wee trip to Hat, but it's worth a post. There's an album called 'Come on you Reds' in the iTunes store. I just downloaded the European song, but you should listen to the sample of 'Ye Canna Beat Us' which like whoever it was said on Hat is like 'You Can't Touch This' - it's amusing, as is 'Rap Up'. Rapping in Doric is bizarre. Quote
glasgow sheep Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 Okay, I admit this is shamelessly nicked from a wee trip to Hat, but it's worth a post. There's an album called 'Come on you Reds' in the iTunes store. I just downloaded the European song, but you should listen to the sample of 'Ye Canna Beat Us' which like whoever it was said on Hat is like 'You Can't Touch This' - it's amusing, as is 'Rap Up'. Rapping in Doric is bizarre. I have this on tape somewhere Came out about 10yrs ago Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 Came out about 10yrs ago Must have been difficult in Banchory. Bit off topic too mate. FFS MODS, BAN THIS CLOWN! Quote
Sharpie Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 I expected to see a picture of Doctor Emmett L Brown when I saw you had replied to this message Funster! Quote
Kowalski Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 Must have been difficult in Banchory. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 I expected to see a picture of Doctor Emmett L Brown when I saw you had replied to this message Funster! It was getting old! Quote
Stewart Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 Aye I've had this for years on CD as well. Tae the Dons Frae Donside is clearly the best. Quote
boboisared Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 Had it for ages too, thats the cd that has "hail hail the dons are here" on it & no-one believes me. Quote
Stewart Posted January 9, 2008 Report Posted January 9, 2008 I was watching the Super Cup game against Hamburg the other night and I'm sure folk were singing that. Was I just hearing things? Quote