Wednesday 30th October 2024 - kick-off 8pm

Scottish Premiership: Aberdeen v Rangers

What are you listening to?

Kowalski

Wagner!

As recommended by John Suchet , brither tae David , on 'Composed'(WWW.composed.com).

It's good tae get up in the morning(but it's better tae bide in yer bed).  :razz:

Is the boy Suchet a presenter on Classic FM? That's what my old man tends to listen to. I've started to quite enjoy it.

D'a ken Tyrant but will check it oot. Met David at a book signing at Aberdeen Uni a few years back ,  he has a book out about his American wife contracting Alzheimer's which was exactly at the same time as my wife. He is a huge and passionate Beethoven fan and has had several books published on the genius. A committed atheist also.

Best track from the best live album EVER.

Shame on Rolling Stone magazine for not considering this man amongst the top 100 guitarists in the world

How on earth did he not make the top 100? "Frampton comes alive" was one of the best albums of the 70's and sounds great  today. Mind you, when Slash is outside the top 50 and George Harrison is classed as a better guitarist than David Gilmour and Angus Young, then it loses its credibility. Meantime I shall watch that Frampton video once again  ;D

Stupie, saw Frampton on 35th anniversary tour of Frampton Comes Alive at Royal Concert Hall. He played the entire track list from the album in order and then some of his newer stuff.  All I can say is I would pay good money to go see it all again tomorrow night  :thumbsup:

Impressive  ;D , that must have been something to witness! Im sure I have "Framton Comes Alive" on LP somewhere still, but its on my Spotify for easy access anyway.

A clip from the concert in November 2011

As you'll see Frampton has lost a little bit of his hair in the intervening thirty five years  ;)

A clip from the concert in November 2011

As you'll see Frampton has lost a little bit of his hair in the intervening thirty five years  ;)

Nae bad for a bloke in his 60's eh! A little lighter on the hair front, but then look at the likes of Jimmy Paige, Pete Townsend and Angus Young... seems to happen to the best.

Love the video buy the way. May invest some of my time youtubing that concert  ;)