minijc Posted August 14, 2018 Share Posted August 14, 2018 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted September 4, 2018 Share Posted September 4, 2018 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted September 4, 2018 Share Posted September 4, 2018 A wee delve into the archive with the Fab Thunderbirds.Seen here with Keith Bremner on guitar fae Aibuldeen,standing in for Jimmy Rae Vaughan(Stevies brother),who was out injured.Played in the city about 1980 supporting Rockpile. Cracking harp solo Speaking of Stevie.... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted September 12, 2018 Share Posted September 12, 2018 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted September 12, 2018 Share Posted September 12, 2018 Find KT Tunstall a hard woman to like,but cant deny she can craft a good song,and think she's penned a cracker here Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted September 21, 2018 Share Posted September 21, 2018 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted September 21, 2018 Share Posted September 21, 2018 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 I'm absolutely in love with this lady, Mattiel, I urge you all to check her out, incredible voice on her. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 I'm absolutely in love with this lady, Mattiel, I urge you all to check her out, incredible voice on her. You urged. She dirged. Fuck me that was dire. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 In an acoustic mood today. This guy deserves much credit for this cover of a song very close to my heart. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 Nae sure about Mattiels orange breeks/boots combo.Did her budgie die? 'Jam in the Van' is a good wee site for unheard of new bands Bit of funk with Pims of Joytime Turquaz Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 To be fair to the lassie, I love this song. Radio 6 just played it just now and have been playing it for a while. https://youtu.be/dzk97VIH6ss Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 Looks a bit like Geddy Lee(Rush). Think she's got potential,but doesnt suit that style of music(Minis clip),and to be fair the sound quality is pretty poor/tinny Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 Looks a bit like Geddy Lee(Rush). Think she's got potential,but doesnt suit that style of music(Minis clip). Coming to Glasgow in November. I'll be going if daughter 2 (who lives there) fancies it. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
minijc Posted September 24, 2018 Share Posted September 24, 2018 Her album is so good (for me) been listening to it a lot over the last week, the flow is perfect. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 2, 2018 Share Posted October 2, 2018 Just played on 6: - This is still one of my fav tracks from one of my fav artists. Good music never fades with time. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted October 2, 2018 Share Posted October 2, 2018 Heard this the other day also on the radio.Memories of playing it to death on the Lido juker in Elgin(one for big Al ) Still sounds good 40 years later Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 10, 2018 Share Posted October 10, 2018 Lauren Laverne just played this: - I reckon the first time we hear this song is like where were you when JFK got shot etc. Nina Simone was a genius, one who cut her own cloth. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 10, 2018 Share Posted October 10, 2018 Heard this the other day also on the radio.Memories of playing it to death on the Lido juker in Elgin(one for big Al ) Still sounds good 40 years later ah the memories Great times back then Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted October 10, 2018 Share Posted October 10, 2018 Loved this back in the days (82/83) Lyrics still relevant today Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted October 13, 2018 Share Posted October 13, 2018 Have to say, as someone who is very much into the 60's/70's & 80's, I am disappointed I'd never heard of this guy, Terry reid. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted October 16, 2018 Share Posted October 16, 2018 Radio 6 playing this just now. A classic and beautiful harmony. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted October 18, 2018 Share Posted October 18, 2018 Heard this whilst watching the excellent TV Series Mystery Road, immediately liked it. Seems a bit bonkers, especially if you watch her performance of this very song on Later With Jools Holland. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elgindon Posted October 19, 2018 Share Posted October 19, 2018 TFIF. nice groove for the W/E Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
KennyFuckinPowers Posted November 5, 2018 Share Posted November 5, 2018 Another excellent song from The White Buffalo. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...