Sharpie Posted January 17, 2008 Report Posted January 17, 2008 Ok whilst i agree with the thoughts on duff's ability being little or non existant did he not play pretty well last season as a link man between the midfield and strikers? or am i imagining that? I always had him down as a defensive midfielder? Maybe I'm wrong. Quote
Guest BTR Posted January 17, 2008 Report Posted January 17, 2008 Ok whilst i agree with the thoughts on duff's ability being little or non existant did he not play pretty well last season as a link man between the midfield and strikers? or am i imagining that? He did. One of my mates is an Arab and he was reasonably impressed with his performances in that position. Quote
Mentorred Posted January 17, 2008 Report Posted January 17, 2008 Saw this on the Plymouth Argyle website, Paul Sturrock talking about his new signing Chris Clark: He has barely missed a game for the Dons in recent seasons, as Dons' fans have grown to admire his explosive, direct, style which is perfect for the counter-attack. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 17, 2008 Report Posted January 17, 2008 BWAAAAHAHAHAHA! Me doth think he's signed the wrong player. Quote
Drew Peacock Posted January 17, 2008 Report Posted January 17, 2008 Not exactly ringing endorsements for Duff on a United messageboard, other than the fact he tries hard: http://ftd.ibforums.com/index.php?showtopic=16908 Examples: A player who can play shite in several posistions is no more useful than one who plays badly in just the one. a sort-of a cross between Ray Wilkins and Rodney Trotter. Quote
BigAl Posted January 17, 2008 Report Posted January 17, 2008 Boo him. You know it makes sense... EDIT - 25 and counting! Shabba, cut it oot loon Quote
Ajja Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 Ok whilst i agree with the thoughts on duff's ability being little or non existant did he not play pretty well last season as a link man between the midfield and strikers? or am i imagining that? You might be thinking of Damien Duff Quote
Reekie_Red Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 his explosive, direct, style which is perfect for the counter-attack Is this the same Chris Clark who, during our 3-2 win over Rangers a couple of years ago, was in full knowledge that Rangers had just clawed back a two-goal deficit to draw level and looked the more capable side of scoring? We had a rare counter-attack and had men flooding forwards into the box. He had a choice of about five open players to pass to so, in his infinite wisdom, he punts the ball into the Main Stand thus conceding possession back to Rangers. Maybe Sturrock is getting CC mixed up with ZZ or Cisse, cos I'm one of many many Dons fans glad to see the back of Chris Clark. Only thing is, who is JC gonna pick first in the team now? Quote
BigAl Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 Is this the same Chris Clark who, during our 3-2 win over Rangers a couple of years ago, was in full knowledge that Rangers had just clawed back a two-goal deficit to draw level and looked the more capable side of scoring? We had a rare counter-attack and had men flooding forwards into the box. He had a choice of about five open players to pass to so, in his infinite wisdom, he punts the ball into the Main Stand thus conceding possession back to Rangers. Maybe Sturrock is getting CC mixed up with ZZ or Cisse, cos I'm one of many many Dons fans glad to see the back of Chris Clark. Only thing is, who is JC gonna pick first in the team now? Derek Young Quote
BobbyBiscuit Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 Maybe Sturrock is getting CC mixed up with ZZ or Cisse, cos I'm one of many many Dons fans glad to see the back of Chris Clark. Only thing is, who is JC gonna pick first in the team now? I'd take Clark ahead of him! Fucking garbage. Quote
Kowalski Posted January 18, 2008 Author Report Posted January 18, 2008 Christ all mighty http://www.afc.premiumtv.co.uk/javaImages/6e/f0/0,,10284~3534958,00.jpg[/img] Must have been a hard paper round! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 The coveted Stevie Crawford number. Quote
BigAl Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 Must have been a hard paper round! Exactly fit I thought. He seriously is one auld looking 26 yr old Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 Exactly fit I thought. He seriously is one auld looking 26 yr old I don't feel so bad being ten years older than the cunt. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 Exactly fit I thought. He seriously is one auld looking 26 yr old You'd look twice yer own age too if you'd been forced to live and work in Dundee since 1999! Quote
BigAl Posted January 18, 2008 Report Posted January 18, 2008 You'd look twice yer own age too if you'd been forced to live and work in Dundee since 1999! Quote
TheChimp Posted January 23, 2008 Report Posted January 23, 2008 Good news folks. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/carlisle_united/7204687.stm Quote
mizer Posted January 23, 2008 Report Posted January 23, 2008 Good news folks. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/carlisle_united/7204687.stm Quote
BigAl Posted January 23, 2008 Report Posted January 23, 2008 http://www.pnefc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/NewsDetail/0,,10362~1223348,00.html Fee agreed between the clubs for Hart Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Ker-ching!! Now go and fucking buy someone good for a change!! Quote
Drew Peacock Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Patrick Cregg, Ian Black or Steve Hammell Please. Although i get the sinking suspicion it'll more than likely be Scott Wilson, Darren Young or Sol Bamba. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Sol Bamba. Don't we already have him? Quote
Reekie_Red Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Anybody ken fit the fee will be that we receive fae Preston? Cannae find it anywhere. Everywhere's saying "fee agreed", but nobody says how much Quote