TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Don't think it'll be released until he makes the move RR, or until Stoney or K-9 want it to be known. Quote
Sharpie Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Anybody ken fit the fee will be that we receive fae Preston? Cannae find it anywhere. Everywhere's saying "fee agreed", but nobody says how much Dinna think it has been quoted in the press but I doubt it will be 6 figures hence he is still hingin aboot. Quote
Sharpie Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Dinna think it has been quoted in the press but I doubt it will be 6 figures hence he is still hingin aboot. I'll have to retract that as apparently he is off for £175k. Wooo hooo! Have United released anybody that we can sign noo?? Quote
Ajja Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 So we get more for Clark than Hart. I'm confused. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 When was the last time we signed someone on a pre-season contract? There's only one I can think of but can't for the life of me remember who it was. Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 When was the last time we signed someone on a pre-season contract? There's only one I can think of but can't for the life of me remember who it was. 2 Motherwell players? Craig and Adams? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 So we get more for Clark than Hart. I'm confused. I think the negotiations might have been the other way around from Plymouth. PNE signed him on a pre-contract THEN a fee was agreed. Plymouth plundered our prize asset for a paltry 2 hunner k. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 So we get more for Clark than Hart. I'm confused. Might be because he's injured just now and won't play for the next month and even then it'll be a couple weeks before he's match fit again? Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Baz Nicholson? Any news on his improved offer? Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Any news on his improved offer? He hasn't signed it. Quote
Sharpie Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 I think the negotiations might have been the other way around from Plymouth. PNE signed him on a pre-contract THEN a fee was agreed. Plymouth plundered our prize asset for a paltry 2 hunner k. Sturrock is crazy as a coconut. Quote
Reekie_Red Posted January 26, 2008 Report Posted January 26, 2008 When was the last time we signed someone on a pre-season contract? There's only one I can think of but can't for the life of me remember who it was. Hehe, I was gonna say Cato Guntveit. Quote