manc_don Posted April 10, 2015 Share Posted April 10, 2015 Another TV game, in Edinburgh this weekend so hopefully catch it over a convenient "pub lunch". Decent record against Killie of late. 6 wins on the bounce with 8 goals scored and 2 conceded. Can't afford to be complacent though as they can and have scored goals. Would probably stick with what we started with on Wednesday and sub pee-paw off again. How long is Jack out for or was it just a precaution? In / out: Out Pre matcher: Walking round Edinburgh Match: Hopefully a pub somewhere for "lunch" Post matcher: Train back down to London Prediction: 2-1 Dons, McGinn and Roooooonnnnneeeyyyyyy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 10, 2015 Share Posted April 10, 2015 Another TV game, in Edinburgh this weekend so hopefully catch it over a convenient "pub lunch". Decent record against Killie of late. 6 wins on the bounce with 8 goals scored and 2 conceded. Can't afford to be complacent though as they can and have scored goals. Would probably stick with what we started with on Wednesday and sub pee-paw off again. How long is Jack out for or was it just a precaution? In / out: Out Pre matcher: Walking round Edinburgh Match: Hopefully a pub somewhere for "lunch" Post matcher: Train back down to London Prediction: 2-1 Dons, McGinn and Roooooonnnnneeeyyyyyy Give us a shout over the weekend when your up for watching game. Not making this one either. Pish kick off time makes it way to easy to sit in pub and watch this on TV. Oot Flat Pub somewhere Edinburgh Wolves American Football game at Meadowbank 2-0 Rooney double. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 10, 2015 Share Posted April 10, 2015 Oot Sleep Online (if I'm up) Relaxing, lazy Sunday Killie 0 - 4 Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 10, 2015 Share Posted April 10, 2015 Out. 1-0 them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted April 10, 2015 Share Posted April 10, 2015 In Running TV Feck all Killie 0 - 7 Aberdeen Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 10, 2015 Share Posted April 10, 2015 Michael Johnstone might be gone, but his treachery to Scottish football is not forgotten therefore, much as it hurts not going the ten minutes to Rugby Park I'm out. Out Walking the dog Watching on TV Depending upon the weather, either golf or lazing about Hard fought one each draw Hayes for us, Big Josh for them. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlogie_Granite Posted April 11, 2015 Share Posted April 11, 2015 In / out: Out Pre matcher: Golf Match: Nowhere Local only has Sky Sports, I dinna hae BT sport. fuck. Radio Scotland I suppose Post matcher: Garlogie watching the Masters Prediction: 1-0 Dons, Rooney. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 11, 2015 Author Share Posted April 11, 2015 Likely to be in the queens arms jute. But will see if we make it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
phoenix Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 Oot Sofa BT Sports A wee walk to keep me fit - Seat on Park probably (dinna !) Killie 1 - 2 Aberdeen Off topic! Seen this een? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 12, 2015 Author Share Posted April 12, 2015 Kilmarnock: Samson, O'Hara, Syme, Ashcroft, Westlake, Clingan, Slater, Johnston, Obadeyi, Eremenko, Magennis. Subs: Brennan, Barbour, Miller, Cairney, McKenzie, Eccleston, Kiltie. Aberdeen: Brown, Logan, Considine, Daniels, Reynolds, Flood, Smith, McLean, Hayes, McGinn, Rooney. Subs: Langfield, Taylor, Robson, Jack, Pawlett, Goodwillie, Shankland. How have we started ? Missed the first 30 mins Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 12, 2015 Author Share Posted April 12, 2015 Stinker of a goal but I'll take it! Get in rroooooonnnnneeeyyyy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 12, 2015 Author Share Posted April 12, 2015 Fucksake, Killie scored a screamer Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 12, 2015 Author Share Posted April 12, 2015 Well worked goal for us. Smith with headed finish Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 12, 2015 Author Share Posted April 12, 2015 Christ, we made hard work of that. Stupidity from him, lucky for.him the penalty was shite. Some decent spells. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stewart Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 13 corners and not one looked likely to lead to a goal so that definitely needs worked on. Only one team really in the first half apart from a 5 minute spell for them which we scored in as well. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 Win/Draw against yon arabs next week and 3rd place is guaranteed. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 Killie boss Gary Locke said: "I'm not really a manager who tends to moan too much about referees because I think it's unfair but I certainly felt it was a foul on Josh in the build-up to their winner. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 13 corners and not one looked likely to lead to a goal so that definitely needs worked on. Only one team really in the first half apart from a 5 minute spell for them which we scored in as well. Short corners should be banned. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 12, 2015 Author Share Posted April 12, 2015 Short corners should be banned. Yep, we were totally useless with them today. Given the height of our back line we should be doing better Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 Well then, ended my self imposed boycott of Rugby Park (justified by Johnston no longer being chairman) and by fuck I'm glad I did. That was a thoroughly entertaining game, and whilst we might have made harder work of it than we might of, we got there in the end. Was initially concerned about listing three players on the bench whom McInnes patently didn't fancy playing on the artificial surface but it worked out in the end. Our dominance in the first half hour must have been the pretty close to being the highest by any team in a SPL game this season and apparently on BBC Scotland was reported as 78/22 us for the first thirty minutes, but worryingly we had nothing to show. First goal I initially thought was Daniels. Second half we were less dominant, but I never had any doubts about not winning that game until Brown's moment of utter madness in injury time, but thankfully he redeemed himself. Top Dons in no particular order, Flood, Smith, Logan & McGinn. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
TheDeeDon Posted April 12, 2015 Share Posted April 12, 2015 WAs working today so couldn't get any updates on the game, just found out we have won, after being told it was a 2-2 draw, so fair chuffed with that. What a season this is turning out to be. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 13, 2015 Author Share Posted April 13, 2015 Highlights: Can't believe someone told you it was 2-2 DeeDon Mind you, it wasn't far from being so! Just as well the penalty was shite! I see McInnes is saying that it's our most dominant away display this season. Hard to argue, just a shame we didn't have more to show for it. 3 points are 3 points though. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 13, 2015 Share Posted April 13, 2015 Certainly can't argue with Derek's comments re our dominance. Just a pity that once again we didn't put a team to the sword whilst so completely on top. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...