thestooge Posted April 18, 2015 Share Posted April 18, 2015 Every fucking week officials seem to make monumental fuck ups. These cunts get paid more than half the players in the league but manage to all too regularly get the big calls wrong. These things dinna even out. Even if they did, it's nae an excuse for near constant incompetence. Surely something needs to change. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
RicoS321 Posted April 18, 2015 Share Posted April 18, 2015 Aye, that was f'n shocking today like. Stopping the play at the end of the first half was worse than thon chunt (Thompson was it?) a month or so ago. It was calculated, he actually waited until Hayes was through before pulling it back. The red card was f*cked up ina. The linesman waited 2 or 3 seconds before waving his flag roon like a feel. Ruined the last part of that game, Utd were more likely to score when we had 11 (still very unlikely) as we just shut out the entire space. Hopefully the card will be rescinded. I'm nae sure now is the right time for the club to be making a massive deal about it. Either way, you ken some jumped up hun-tim cunt will be making it impossible for us against them in a few weeks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 18, 2015 Share Posted April 18, 2015 Would need to see some of the decisions again but my first impression is that it was the worst refereeing performance I have seen at Pittodrie since the McCurry days! The stopping play when hayes was through defies logic Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 18, 2015 Share Posted April 18, 2015 Something definitely needs to change. It's been years since we've had a decent ref. They definitely appear to echo the quality and competence of those running our game. Its all fair and well saying they are human and everyone makes mistakes but the decisions they appear to make are completely baffling, there needs to be some accountability so they know they have to be completely sure about a decision. Can we bring the foreign referees back? I'm not going to state that the decisions are always against us, I don't watch the other games to judge and don't want to sound like one of the paranoid are cheeks, but it sometimes feels quite convenient. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tubilay Posted April 18, 2015 Share Posted April 18, 2015 I agree. I don't think there's a referee left in Scotland that I think "he can control a game". There's hardly been a game recently where it's not been the main topic of conversation, and to be fair, not always in our favour. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted April 19, 2015 Share Posted April 19, 2015 A good referee is one that you don't even notice he's on the pitch. Too many primadonnas in Scottish football. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...