BigAl Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 WTF....Friday morning and no match thread Sorry to start it off on negative, but reckon this could be the weekend that our title challenge finally ends. Think ICT will be on a high after last Sunday's Cup semi final win and also reckon that they'll be going all out to avoid losing all four league games this season to us. Out Golfing Golfing Apres Golf 2- 1 (Rooney) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 I'm going to go for post cup blues for caley! Out Flight to Amsterdam Amsterdam Amsterdam 2-0 Dons, McGinn and Rooney Did I mention I was going to Amsterdam? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 John Hughes has fair won me round this season. He's a total nutter but he's pretty loveable. It'll be interesting to see how he handles the continuing break up of his squad. Losing McKay in Jan hasn't seen them implode, but losing Shinnie will cause big problems. I think we'll edge it, hopefully with Rooney getting a step or two closer to the 30 goal mark. 2-1 Aberdeen. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 We'll win. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 Out Sleep Football on TV/Text updates Going out 1-0 Aberdeen Logan Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 in train up. we play like we can and we will stroll it as the games before have shown. love see shankland get a goal. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 Think we will win this one. Caley will be running on empty after last weekends efforts. Robson missing would like us to go 4-4-2 and give Shankland a run but fully expect Smith to start instead. Oot Looking at plans for new housing development. Edinburgh City v Brora play off Flat 2-0 Dons, McGinn and Rooney Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scunnered999 Posted April 24, 2015 Share Posted April 24, 2015 Oot but mibee in Carb loading in prep for Etape Loch Ness Minkers Stadium or Mum & Dad's hoose Sleep 3-0 Rooney (2), Taylor Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 From his pre match conference yesterday, sounds like we've got a fully fit squad bar the banned Robson. Very good news. He also mentioned Russell wouldn't be travelling, can see him being saved for the home games. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Inverness CT: Esson, Raven, Warren, Meekings, Shinnie, Ross, Tansey, Christie, Williams, Ofere, Watkins. Subs: Vincent, Doran, Devine, Tremarco, Polworth, Kink, Mackay. Aberdeen: Brown, Logan, Taylor, Reynolds, Considine, McGinn, Flood, Jack, Hayes, McLean, Rooney. Subs: Langfield, Smith, Pawlett, Goodwillie, Low, Shankland, Daniels. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Ict edged the first half to say the least Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Yaas min, McGinn min 1-1. Equaliser against the run of play. Pick it oot Esson yi fud. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 2-1! McGinn agin. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 We are 19 points clear of ICT as of the final whistle tonight. That is a monumental achievement. Only 5 points behind Celtic. Dare to dream. :-) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 We are 19 points clear of ICT as of the final whistle tonight. That is a monumental achievement. Only 5 points behind Celtic. Dare to dream. :-) Yaaassss excellent! How'd we play? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 mcinnies got take heap praise this season him and Docherty seem to ken how change things round fan things are nae going great. your well confident that we will recover fae setbacks. to be 19 points clear in second is a amazing. lot tim fans don't think its over so why should we. aye dream . I fancy jutes the morn Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Madbadteacher Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Fantastic result, guaranteed 2nd with 4 games left, ans still a (very) outside chunce we could win it. I'm a happy Don Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Ict were clearly the better team the first half, they then scored early in the second half. Then we started to play a bit, Smith's introduction was the game changer for me he caused they Inverness defence loads of problems. That said if ict could defend set pieces they might have got something from the game. That's 4 goals in 2 games they have conceded from set plays Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 25, 2015 Author Share Posted April 25, 2015 Just home fae golf Pish round Blootered Great win Happy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
topcorner Posted April 25, 2015 Share Posted April 25, 2015 Just home fae golf Pish round Blootered Great win Happy Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted April 26, 2015 Share Posted April 26, 2015 Just home fae golf Pish round Blootered Great win Happy Haha brilliant. That result appears it would typify how we've been this season (generally speaking). A lot more resilient. Previously teams would not have come back from a goal behind to ICT. Fantastic by the team, dare to dream Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted April 27, 2015 Share Posted April 27, 2015 Fuck sake Arabs Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted April 27, 2015 Author Share Posted April 27, 2015 Fuck sake Arabs No real surprise there Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BobbyBiscuit Posted April 27, 2015 Share Posted April 27, 2015 Agree with tlg about Smith changing the game. He found pockets of space between their midfield and defence and they found it hard to pick him up. Think it's the performance Smith has needed for a while and it will do him good. We were absolutley woeful in the first half, looked as though we were on our holidays already but their goal gave us the kick up the arse that was needed. Thought McGinn was really good in the second and cracking celebration right in front of the Dons fans. Denied another clear penalty when the ICT defender was stroking the ball with his hand, but it didn't matter in the end. Another piece of very dubious goalkeeping too after he had pulled off some good saves, we can't go into next season without that position being strengthened. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stupie82 Posted April 27, 2015 Share Posted April 27, 2015 No real surprise there None at all, Utd have conceded 20 (TWENTY) goals to Celtic this season and scored 4. The result was never in doubt. Celtic should be more worried about ICT and St J and hopefully we can finally beat Celtic too. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...