Sharpie Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Nae sure if you get that in the UK anywhere but I'll be in Copenhagen hoping to pick it up in one of their Oirish Bars. Are there any Copenhagen based reds on here? Quote
Sharpie Posted January 24, 2008 Author Report Posted January 24, 2008 Aye, that's where I will be going. I speak to the boy that runs it as my RRR team took on the Copenhagen Celtic team that the pub sponsors and he organised cheap(er) drinks for abody. I'm pretty sure he's not a Dons fan but he has about 7 or 8 different tellys so he'll be able to put the Dons game on one of them! Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 Will this definitely work outside the UK or is there just a chance it'll be on? Quote
Sharpie Posted January 24, 2008 Author Report Posted January 24, 2008 As far as I know it is only blocked in the UK. Will try and get it confirmed. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 24, 2008 Report Posted January 24, 2008 if its on tv somewhere there is a good chance you'll find it on www.myp2p.eu I dare say it will be but I know of a boozer that's got Setanta and there's a couple other Dandies in there from time to time. Problem is I could go there, find out it doesn't work, then miss the 1st half trying to get across the city to my gaff to see/hear the 2nd half. Confirmation would be good Sharpie. Quote
Guest BTR Posted January 25, 2008 Report Posted January 25, 2008 It's not Santana' date=' it's Setanta![/b'] Admit it, that's what you were after! Quote
TENEMENTFUNSTER Posted January 25, 2008 Report Posted January 25, 2008 Admit it, that's what you were after! Those puppies . . . . . Quote
Guest swaddon Posted January 27, 2008 Report Posted January 27, 2008 Those puppies . . . . . What, the ones they killed to make the fur? Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 28, 2008 Report Posted January 28, 2008 Decided I'm going to watch this in the house on Redtv just to be on the safe side. Quote
Drew Peacock Posted January 29, 2008 Report Posted January 29, 2008 So is the game on the box anywhere in the UK??? i cant make it due to work so i'm hoping that i can get to see it on TV - is there any way of getting Setanta Eire over here / somewhere that has it? Bah! Quote
Kowalski Posted January 29, 2008 Report Posted January 29, 2008 I've got Setanta Ireland and it works fine in the UK. But the word on the street is that the game will be blocked for UK viewers. I'm going to the game anyway. Quote
The Lurker Posted January 29, 2008 Report Posted January 29, 2008 I've got Setanta Ireland and it works fine in the UK. But the word on the street is that the game will be blocked for UK viewers. I'm going to the game anyway. I've got setanta but if you select the match tonight and hit the 'inro' button it says available in ROI only Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 29, 2008 Report Posted January 29, 2008 What's the 'inro' button just so I don't look like a dickhead when I tell the barman to push it?! The lad upstairs from me has just moved out his apartment and has taken his wireless network with him which I've flawlessly been using for the past 6 months. Too short notice to get my own installed and the other networks in range are just too unreliable. So I'm off to the pub which'll hopefully be showing it. "One orange juice and push the 'inro' button whilst you're at it!" Quote
Sharpie Posted January 29, 2008 Author Report Posted January 29, 2008 He means the 'info' button old chap. Quote
Superstar Tradesman Posted January 29, 2008 Report Posted January 29, 2008 Ah ok, that wasn't me being pedantic, I genuinely am a bit flustered at trying to see the game! Have been racking my brains trying to work out if INRO was an acronym! Irish News Regional O........ Ireland's National Reception O....... Hahaha! Neep! What channel number is Setanta Ireland? Quote
Sharpie Posted January 29, 2008 Author Report Posted January 29, 2008 That's me whooshed! Phone up the boozer and find out if they have an Irish decoder. I just called the boy at the Dubliner in Copenhagen and he does so I am laughing. Cannae fuckin wait noo!! If it's a UK decoder then I think you are out of luck. Quote
Sharpie Posted January 29, 2008 Author Report Posted January 29, 2008 PS Fucking yaaaaas!!!! COME ON YOU REDS! Quote
Sharpie Posted January 29, 2008 Author Report Posted January 29, 2008 But it hasn't rained all day in Copenhagen. Quote