thestooge Posted May 25, 2015 Report Posted May 25, 2015 Right, that's 2014/15 over. Only about 35 days until the 2015/16 season kicks off. Aspirations? Well, we've got to fancy getting to the group stages but they don't half make it difficult. Surely we can't get another set of draws as tough as Groningen followed by Sociedad. We will be unseeded for most of the draws though. I'd love a tie in Belgium but would prefer to avoid glamour for easier progression at least until we get through the first few hurdles. Quote
Tyrant Posted May 25, 2015 Report Posted May 25, 2015 Is there a list of potential 1st round opponents? And then 2nd round etc? I'd like to go back to Holland but I can't be arsed with the trouble that came along with it. Germany or Belgium would be good. Quote
thestooge Posted May 25, 2015 Author Report Posted May 25, 2015 Aye, you can see full lists here: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2015%E2%80%9316_UEFA_Europa_League The draw is on 22nd June I think. Can't tell who our potential opponents are yet but expect a rough regionalisation to take place in advance of the draw. I'll only get to one away game between now and Aug so I'll likely wait, both first and second rounds are drawn together. Quote
manc_don Posted May 26, 2015 Report Posted May 26, 2015 Hopefully be able to make one of the trips, Holland purely from a selfish point of view would be good. Good to be back in the mix anyway! Quote
hilton Posted May 26, 2015 Report Posted May 26, 2015 aye roll on the draw hopefully get few trips out of it. looking forward to it. Finland Iceland Norway is a def no fae me. Quote
wi_09 Posted May 27, 2015 Report Posted May 27, 2015 http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/aberdeen-fc/europa-league-a-look-at-aberdeen-fcs-potential-opponents/ Plenty of unknown quantities in that lot and a few hellish journeys for the away leg but a few good ones too! Quote
manc_don Posted May 27, 2015 Report Posted May 27, 2015 http://www.eveningexpress.co.uk/fp/aberdeen-fc/europa-league-a-look-at-aberdeen-fcs-potential-opponents/ Plenty of unknown quantities in that lot and a few hellish journeys for the away leg but a few good ones too! Do we know when the legs are likely to be? Mid to end of July suits me, would love a trip back to Serbia / Budapest or go to Georgia / Montenegro. Quote
Tyrant Posted May 27, 2015 Report Posted May 27, 2015 Do we know when the legs are likely to be? Mid to end of July suits me, would love a trip back to Serbia / Budapest or go to Georgia / Montenegro. Round 1: 1st leg on July 2nd and second leg on July 9th. Round 2: 1st leg on July 16th and second leg on July 23rd. I'm hoping there's nae a good trip for the 2nd July as I won't be able to make it that day. Quote