Tyrant Posted June 8, 2015 Share Posted June 8, 2015 I wouldn't have a problem with England hosting it. I don't really care who hosts it. I'd just like it to be a country that either has the infrastructure in place or can afford the upgrades required. The less building contracts being handed out for new stadia purposes (South Africa and Brazil) the less chance of kick backs changing hands as a result. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 8, 2015 Share Posted June 8, 2015 I wouldn't have a problem with England hosting it. I don't really care who hosts it. I'd just like it to be a country that either has the infrastructure in place or can afford the upgrades required. The less building contracts being handed out for new stadia purposes (South Africa and Brazil) the less chance of kick backs changing hands as a result. Precisely. I've seen a lot of people that dont want it to be in England (not sure why, maybe small mindedness). Personally, I'd want the 2018 to be England for the reasons you and others have said re: infrastructure, quality of stadiums etc, and Australia to be awarded 2022. It would be nice to have it in a new continent and the temperature makes a lot more sense than that hell hole Qatar. Domestic competitions (ones that generate the most money and I presume dictate when the tournament is) won't be affected. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted June 8, 2015 Author Share Posted June 8, 2015 Precisely. I've seen a lot of people that dont want it to be in England (not sure why, maybe small mindedness). Personally, I'd want the 2018 to be England for the reasons you and others have said re: infrastructure, quality of stadiums etc, and Australia to be awarded 2022. It would be nice to have it in a new continent and the temperature makes a lot more sense than that hell hole Qatar. Domestic competitions (ones that generate the most money and I presume dictate when the tournament is) won't be affected. FA have said they will not be putting themselves forward for either tournament. Cannot see 2018 being taken away from Russia now but would think there is a fair chance 2022 being taken away from Qatar if they can find enough evidence of bribery. If it is taken away my money would be on Australia to get it as it would keep the tournament within the Asian confederation. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 8, 2015 Share Posted June 8, 2015 i think Jack Warners evidence is going to be explosive, i bet he has evidence of bribery for the 30years or more. Makes you wonder if any bribes were recieved from England about that hand of God. just shows how trust is so vital to sport. Look at our own game a club done for fraud and tax evasion and still there in FIFA is systematic bribery going on. Can we really look at past world cups now without thinking certain games, flash points were actually bribes! Really scunnered with FIFA Why would there be any from England, presume you mean to England? I doubt it. i'd like to think the corruption was only a recent thing but quite clearly it isn't. Shame really, I just hope it's at an international level only... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tom_widdows Posted June 10, 2015 Share Posted June 10, 2015 Swiss cops have apparently seized documents from FIFA HQ including some from old Sepp's office Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 10, 2015 Share Posted June 10, 2015 Just don't get how he can still be in power until the end of the year? Surely since there are no major Fifa tournaments after the women's WC it wouldn't be that hard to arrange a vote. Or do they need to allow sufficient corruption time and the envelopes to be prepped? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted June 11, 2015 Share Posted June 11, 2015 Swiss cops have apparently seized documents from FIFA HQ including some from old Sepp's office I'd be amazed if anything credible has been left in tact rather than being shredded/deleted/burnt. They're all had a 2 week head start. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlogie_Granite Posted June 11, 2015 Share Posted June 11, 2015 I'd be amazed if anything credible has been left in tact rather than being shredded/deleted/burnt. They're all had a 2 week head start. Come now, while Sepp has shown a total propensity to avoid all technology, I seriosuly doubt in 2015, he and his gypes don't use email et al. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted June 12, 2015 Share Posted June 12, 2015 Come now, while Sepp has shown a total propensity to avoid all technology, I seriosuly doubt in 2015, he and his gypes don't use email et al. And that's on the assumption that the FBI weren't already tracking him and his cronies. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 17, 2015 Author Share Posted September 17, 2015 Jerome Valoke FIFA Secretary General has been removed from his post with immediate effect following allegations of corruption around a World Cup ticket deal. Corruption allegations getting closer and closer to auld Sepp. Can only be a question of time before he is arrested. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 19, 2015 Share Posted September 19, 2015 Jerome Valoke FIFA Secretary General has been removed from his post with immediate effect following allegations of corruption around a World Cup ticket deal. Corruption allegations getting closer and closer to auld Sepp. Can only be a question of time before he is arrested. Apparently he even tried for a pay off to terminate his contract. These guys genuinely don't have a clue. Step ladder has also been advised not to leave the country as it will likely lead to arrest. Innocent man? I don't think so. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted September 25, 2015 Author Share Posted September 25, 2015 Now Swiss authorities have confirmed that they are investigating Blatter. Allegations around a TV deal in 2006 plus payments to one Michel Platini. Looks like end for Blatter and also for Platini. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted September 25, 2015 Share Posted September 25, 2015 Now Swiss authorities have confirmed that they are investigating Blatter. Allegations around a TV deal in 2006 plus payments to one Michel Platini. Looks like end for Blatter and also for Platini. Both are different shades of the same shite. Ones froggy and the other is swiss. Good on the Swiss authorities for doing something right for a change! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 I see blatter is contemplating as to whether they should suspend blatter for 90 days. Great on the face of it but given that this prick is the father of the ethics committee I hold little hope. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 Well, well, well! They've actually had the balls! http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/34474231 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kowalski Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 Even if Platini is absolved of any blame, he cannot surely be considered as a credible candidate anymore. FIFA needs to be disbanded and a completely new organisation put in place. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted October 8, 2015 Share Posted October 8, 2015 I wasn't convinced Platini would have won it anyway. Not many outside europe would be voting for the head of UEFA to take over when they think FIFA is to UEFA orientated as it is and it's one nation one vote. Also he voted for Qatar so fuck him. I agree Kow, the whole thing should shut down Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted November 24, 2015 Share Posted November 24, 2015 I see FIFA are seeking to place Platini under a life time ban from Football Hopefully the same will be dealt out to "poor vulnerable step ladder" as well. Pricks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted November 24, 2015 Share Posted November 24, 2015 If anyone needed confirmation that Blatter is bat shit mental just watch a wee bit of his interview that he gave in french recently. Get him tae fuck. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jute Posted December 3, 2015 Author Share Posted December 3, 2015 Another two FIFA executives arrested in Switzerland today. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 7, 2015 Share Posted December 7, 2015 Anyone else the panorama on this tonight? Decent watch and it's still mental to think how deep it runs. Kudos to the guy for spending so much of his time to taking down that oaf blatter. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
rocket_scientist Posted December 7, 2015 Share Posted December 7, 2015 I watched it. Great persistence from the guy. Unbelievable how they got away with it for so long. I wonder if the fall out with Warner was the camel that strawed the raspberry's armpit? Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted December 21, 2015 Share Posted December 21, 2015 Well, the two cunts got 8 years each. Hopefully that means blatter will be dead by the end of it and platini won't ever be taken seriously in the football world again. Just hope the FBI swoop in and take them to face trial. Now that would be a nice Christmas present. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted January 26, 2016 Share Posted January 26, 2016 Christ, hard to pick anyone from that line-up..... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/35407802 Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted January 27, 2016 Share Posted January 27, 2016 Christ, hard to pick anyone from that line-up..... http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/35407802 FFS. I think I'd rather have Blatter. : Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...