Chris Frae Killie Posted July 27, 2015 Share Posted July 27, 2015 See this match is going to be shown on Premier Sports at 15.45 on Thursday. I'm delighted as I subscribed before the last round so will get to watch it plus they have upgraded their channel to HD - bonus! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 27, 2015 Share Posted July 27, 2015 See this match is going to be shown on Premier Sports at 15.45 on Thursday. I'm delighted as I subscribed before the last round so will get to watch it plus they have upgraded their channel to HD - bonus! Excellent news! Mind you, at 3:45 PM I doubt there is much else on TV at the time have to try and watch with a minimised screen at work. I quite like their commentary, though analysis after the game is pretty much non existent. Not sure if I like that or not! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chris Frae Killie Posted July 27, 2015 Author Share Posted July 27, 2015 At least you get replays, unlike Red TV! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyrant Posted July 27, 2015 Share Posted July 27, 2015 For anyone needing to watch the game slyly at work you might want to download the World TV Plus free app (available on iOS). It's full of adverts but better than nothing. A lot of different things available to watch. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 28, 2015 Share Posted July 28, 2015 Info for a few DTers that are going to the game on Thursday: http://www.afc.co.uk/news/6514.php#.Vbc4JLNVhBc Some fucker has called a meeting exactly during this game now, so can't even slyly watch it Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalred Posted July 28, 2015 Share Posted July 28, 2015 See this match is going to be shown on Premier Sports at 15.45 on Thursday. I'm delighted as I subscribed before the last round so will get to watch it plus they have upgraded their channel to HD - bonus! early finish Premier sports has been a bit of a bonus the last two years, long may it continue Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
thestooge Posted July 28, 2015 Share Posted July 28, 2015 I'm jealous of those getting over. I've been in Almaty many, many times over the last 7 years or so. The stadium, as the name suggests, is very central. In Kazakh terms, it's a beautiful city but its nae really going to rival Rome or Paris as a tourist destination. The main ex-pat type bars are chains. Line Brew and Guns and Roses. There are several locations of these bars. They're pretty decent. Quite near the stadium, on Furmanov Street, I think, is a German style beer hall called Augustein, or Augusteiner or similar. I'd recommend it. Good food, very meat based. Decent beer. My Kairat supporting buddy expects a close game and hopes for a win on away goals. He says the star man is Gohou, an Ivorian striker. Looking forward to this and I really hope we can get through, I might actually make the next round. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 29, 2015 Share Posted July 29, 2015 http://www.skysports.com/watch/video/sports/football/competitions/scottish-football/9928018/time-difference-won8217t-affect-aberdeen Am so jealous about folk going out there. Kazakhstan has always been on my list of countries to visit (along with Georgia). Not sure about Logan's hat in this one! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 29, 2015 Share Posted July 29, 2015 Donstalk have arrived early! Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
tlg1903 Posted July 29, 2015 Share Posted July 29, 2015 It's hard not to be quite confident about this tie...... That's a little worrying in itself. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 It's hard not to be quite confident about this tie...... That's a little worrying in itself. Shhhh i've been trying to think about anything but a positive result. It's hard not to though, just dont' know what to make of this team. I know they rested a fair few on the weekend when they won 3-1, but we've got a good team ourselves and a brilliant team spirit. My Premier Sports package won't allow my sky no. for some reason so I won't be able to record it It'll be hard to argue against the same line up as the previous game. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 This would be quite handy if true.... Kairat top-scorer Gerard Gohou has been ruled out of today's Europa League qualifier with Aberdeen through injury. (Sun) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
wi_09 Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 My Premier Sports package won't allow my sky no. for some reason so I won't be able to record it Apparently there is a full re-run of the game at 7 too so you just need to try avoid finding out the result until you get home. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 This would be quite handy if true.... I read yesterday that he's trying to get over a knock. If true, that's brilliant news. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
capitalred Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 This would be quite handy if true.... Being the natural born sceptic that iam, I fully expect this loon to be up and bouncing around like a gazzele on acid by kick off, hopefully nae like Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 I'm also hearing that their other striker Riera might be out as well... I'm a bit like Capital Red in my thinking... It's more likely that Kairat as playing silly buggers. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 They also seem to be a rather tall team. One player is 6 ft 8 in... Might help us if we put a fast playing team on. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 as lang as the tie is still all play for next week then I will be happy. we got goals in us lets get least one over there . he might go with pawlett instead mclean. not long now. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 Thoughts on the score, guys? 1-0 to the Borat's. 3-0 to us at the pit. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
hilton Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 2. 1 to them the night and we get our away goal. 2. 0. to reds next week Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 The game does not start here in Oz until 12.45am. So not much sleep for myself. And after the game, I'm not going to get to sleep with the buzz of a win, or being totally pissed off... Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
BigAl Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 Out M6 Birmingham (work) Work 1.1 (McGinn) Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 Ward, Logan, Shinnie, Considine, Taylor, McGinn, Hayes, Pawlett, Goodwillie, Quinn, Jack Subs: Brown, McLean, Robson, Rooney, Storie, Smith & Wright Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
scotfree Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 McGinn, Hayes, Pawlett will be the main men in this game, me thinks. Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
manc_don Posted July 30, 2015 Share Posted July 30, 2015 Out Meeting Meeting Flat 1-1, Goodwillie pen Team news: Ward, Logan, Shinnie, Considine, Taylor, McGinn, Hayes, Pawlett, Goodwillie, Quinn, Jack subs: Brown, McLean, Robson, Rooney Storie, Smith & Wright Edit: Scotfree just beat me too it Let's fire into these Kazakhs! :ultras: Quote Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...